Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 11
Games Wanted 25
Available Positions 18
Upcoming Tournaments 17

Available Positions

Football
Harpeth High School is seeking a full-time Math teacher who would be interested in coaching as well. There are several coaching opportunities for these positions: Asst. Softball, Asst. Boys Basketball, Asst. Football . Send resumes and letters of interest to Principal, Dr. Lee Rector: lee.rector@ccstn.org. County applications can be found at the Cheatham County BOE website: www.cheathamschools.net.
Boys' Basketball
Knoxville Halls High School is seeking a Freshman Boy's Basketball Coach. Please contact Jonathan Smith: jonathan.smith@knoxschools.org.
Stewarts Creek High School is looking for a non-faculty strength and conditioning coach. Please contact Head Coach Dawn Barger: bargerd@rcschools.net.
Girls' Basketball
Columbia Central High School is seeking an Assistant Girls' Basketball Coach. If you are interested, please contact Ray Wilson, Athletic Director: wilsonr5@mauryk12.org or Coach Joshua Bugg: jbugg@mauryk12.org.
Goodpasture Christian School is looking for a High School Girls' Assistant Basketball Coach. Anyone interested in the position please contact Head Coach Joseph Simmons: jsimmons@goodpasture.org.
Baseball
Pope John Paul II High School is currently looking for a non-faculty baseball coach for the upcoming 2018 baseball season. Interested candidates should submit a resume and cover letter to Head Baseball Coach, Chris Parker: Chris.parker@JP2hs.org.
Girls' Softball
Harpeth High School is seeking a full-time Math teacher who would be interested in coaching as well. There are several coaching opportunities for these positions: Asst. Softball, Asst. Boys Basketball, Asst. Football . Send resumes and letters of interest to Principal, Dr. Lee Rector: lee.rector@ccstn.org. County applications can be found at the Cheatham County BOE website: www.cheathamschools.net.
Harpeth High School is seeking a professional who can fulfill the responsibilities as: Head Girls' Softball. Send resumes and letters of interest to Principal, Dr. Lee Rector: lee.rector@ccstn.org. Additionally, they have an opening for a 9-10 grade Math teacher. County applications can be found at the Cheatham County BOE website: www.cheathamschools.net.
Whites Creek High School has the following Head Coaching position open for the 2017-2018 school year: Softball. If you are interested, please contact Michael Fox: Michael.Fox@mnps.org or James Bailey: James.bailey@mnps.org and attach your resume.
Wrestling
Whites Creek High School has the following Head Coaching positions open for the 2017-2018 school year: Boys and Girls Wrestling. If you are interested, please contact Michael Fox: Michael.Fox@mnps.org or James Bailey: James.bailey@mnps.org and attach your resume.
Boys' Track and Field
Battle Ground Academy, a college preparatory school for students in grades K-12, seeks a Head Track and Field Coach. This is an off campus stipend position. Applicants should exhibit astute coaching skills and a commitment to support and nurture “Character, Scholarship, Excellence” on the field and in the classroom. Interested applicants should send resume to Business Manager/Human Resources, Andrew Phelps: employment@mybga.org and Athletic Director, Fred Eaves: fred.eaves@mybga.org.
KIPP Nashville Collegiate High School seeks a Head Coach for Boys' Track and Field. This is an off campus stipend position. Applicants should possess a high level of coaching experience and a passion for the sport. Interested applicants should send resume to Athletic Director, Jordan Carrethers: jcarrethers@kippnashville.org.
Girls' Track and Field
Battle Ground Academy, a college preparatory school for students in grades K-12, seeks a Head Track and Field Coach. This is an off campus stipend position. Applicants should exhibit astute coaching skills and a commitment to support and nurture “Character, Scholarship, Excellence” on the field and in the classroom. Interested applicants should send resume to Business Manager/Human Resources, Andrew Phelps: employment@mybga.org and Athletic Director, Fred Eaves: fred.eaves@mybga.org.
KIPP Nashville Collegiate High School seeks a Head Coach for Girls' Track and Field. This is an off campus stipend position. Applicants should possess a high level of coaching experience and a passion for the sport. Interested applicants should send resume to Athletic Director, Jordan Carrethers: jcarrethers@kippnashville.org.
Girls' Tennis
St. Cecilia Academy is looking for an Assistant High School Girls Tennis Coach for the 2017-2018 season. All interested applicants should send a resume and cover letter to Assistant Athletic Director, Francis Horn: hornf@stcecilia.edu.
Soccer
Clinton High School is seeking a Soccer Coach. Supplement available. If interested, please contact Brad Collette: bcollette@acs.ac or (865) 457-2611.
Girls' Soccer
Brighton High School is seeking to fill a varsity girls soccer position. If interested please contact Brian Crowson: bcrowson@tipton-county.com.
Track and Field
Whitthorne Middle School is looking for Head Track and Field Coach. Please contact Douglas Capella, Principal: dcapella@mauryk12.org or (931) 388-2558.