Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 2
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 82
Available Positions 59
Scrimmages 1
Upcoming Tournaments 8

Available Positions

Football
Antioch High School is accepting applications for Head Football Coach. Applicant should have a current Tennessee teaching license. All certifications will be considered. If interested, please send letter of interest and resume' to Executive Principal, Clarissa Zellars: Clarissa.zellars@mnps.org.
Austin-East High School is seeking an Assistant Football Coach (Defensive).  Teaching Certifications in Math and English. Non-Faculty and TA Positions will be considered. If you are interested, please contact Coach Jeff Phillips: Jeffery.Phillips@knoxschools.org.
Bartlett High School is currently seeking a Head Football Coach.  Any certification for teaching positions will be considered. Interested applicants should send cover letter, resume, and references to District Athletic Director, Phil Clark: pclark@bartlettschools.org.
Bledsoe County High School is in search of a Head Football Coach. Previous High School Head Football coaching experience is preferred. A valid TN teaching license in any 9-12 endorsement area will be considered. A teaching position will be available effective January 4, 2019. Anyone interested send teaching credentials and resume to Athletic Director, Jason Reel: jreel@bledsoecountyschools.org.
Claiborne High School has two (2) immediate openings for varsity assistant football coaches. Certifications include PE, English, Special Education and others may come open at a later date. Looking for the best possible coaches. They want coaches and families that want to join a tight knit, hard working football staff that is committed to helping the student athletes in the program become champions on and off the field. If you are interested, contact head coach Nathan Medlin: nathan.medlin@claibornecsd.org with your resume and current references.
Clinton High School is looking to hire a dynamic, proven Defensive Coordinator ready to create an aggressive winning mentality in a competitive East Tennessee region. Teaching position is TBD. Certified teacher pay scale can be found on line at www.acs.ac. Click on Human Resources page/Salary Schedules. Coaching supplement range 6k-8k depending on qualifications. Potentially other stipends available for additional duties. For more information, contact Coach Randy Mckamey: rmckamey@acs.ac.
East Hickman High School Is in search of a Head football coach. Previous head coaching experience is preferred but not required. Teaching positions TBA. This position will be open until January 25th. Anyone interested send teaching credentials and resume to Athletic Director, Aaron Taylor: aaron.taylor@hickmank12.org.
Fayetteville High School is seeking a Head Football Coach.  Salary and other responsibilities negotiable depending on certification and experience.  If you are interested, please contact Mr. Eric Jones, Principal, Fayetteville High School, 1800 Wilson Parkway, Fayetteville, TN 37334 or  (931) 433-3158.  Position open until filled.
Fayette Ware High School is seeking qualified, dedicated assistant coaches for their football program. All certifications will be considered. Resumes should be sent to Head Football Coach, Michael Hodum: michael.hodum@fcsk12.net.
First Assembly Christian School is seeking a Varsity Football assistant for the 2019-20 school year. The opening is for a secondary Social Studies position and the coaching position is for defensive line or defensive backs. Interested applicants should contact Head Football Coach, Joey Lowe: (901) 462-7260 or email your resume to jlowe@facsmemphis.org.
Franklin County High School is accepting applications for two assistant coaching positions, with one slot being a defensive coordinator. Extra stipends are available for coordinators and for additional responsibilities. If you are interested, please contact Coach Mac McCurry: (931)446-3368 or mac.mccurry@fcstn.net.
Gallatin High School is seeking a Head Football Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. Applicants interested in the position or for more information, contact Dr. Ron Becker, Princpal: ron.becker@sumnerschools.org.
Grace Christian Academy is seeking a strong Christian leader to join their Division II Class AA football staff in an assistant capacity. One offense and one defense position are available. Additional, full-time, campus opportunities may exist for qualified candidates. Interested applicants please contact Head Coach, Rusty Bradley: rbradley@gcarams.org.
Jackson County High School has an opening for a Secondary English position and assistant football coach. Applicants must hold a Tennessee teaching license in Secondary English. Contact Sean Loftis: seanloftis@jacksoncoschools.com if interested.
Milan High School is in search of the following assistant football coaches for the 2019 season: - WR/DB Coach- Freshman Coach- Offensive Coordinator.  These positions could start immediately in the spring and all teaching certifications will be considered. Interested individuals can contact Head Coach. Teddy Pettigrew: (731) 487-9584 or pettigrewc@milanssd.org. Resumes can be sent to Principal/Athletic Director, Greg Scott: scottg@milanssd.org.
Monterey High School has a HS English position that will be posted on the Putnam County Schools website until November 11. They have several coaching needs. Including Football assistant, and some junior high positions.
Munford High School is currently in search of an energetic and knowledgeable assistant coach with a focus on the defensive backfield. Applicants must have a valid Tennessee teaching license. All teaching endorsements will be considered. If you are interested, please contact Coach Nick Markle: nmarkle@tipton-county.com.
Nolensville High School is seeking an assistant football coach for the 2019 season. A Social Studies teaching position will be available effective January 1, 2019. If interested, please contact head football coach Paul Derrick: paul.derrick@wcs.edu.
Northpoint Christian is looking for a Head Football Coach. NCS is looking for a coach that will point to Christ, disciple players, and build a winning program on good fundamentals, team work, and a relentless work ethic. More information about the school and a complete job posting can be found at www.ncstrojans.com. Interested candidates may submit a resume to Head of School Jim Ferguson: jferguson@ncstrojans.com or Mrs. Amy Darby: adarby@ncstrojans.com. Applications will be received until 1/18/2019.
Northview Academy is accepting applications for Head Football Coach. Any certifications for teaching positions will be considered. Anyone interested send teaching credentials and coaching resume to Principal, Greg Clark: gregclark@sevier.org and/or Athletic Director, Jim Lethco: jameslethco@sevier.org.
Perry County High School is seeking a Head Coach. Teaching duties will be assigned as well. Please submit your Tennessee Teaching License with your e-mail so they may look for an available teaching position for you. They can place the teaching position for the head coach in the middle school or the high school although a high school certification is preferred. You may submit your application to Michael Rhodes: mrhodes@perrycountyschools.us. Please include a resume with your e-mail with your past teaching/coaching responsibilities.
Pope John Paul II High School is seeking potential job candidates as an English or History teacher for the 2019-2020 school year, in addition to an assistant football coaching position. Interested applicants should email the Head Football Coach, Justin Geisinger: justin.geisinger@jp2hs.org. For a full description of the available position please visit: http://jp2hs.org/about/employment-opportunities/ .
Ripley High School has an opening for an assistant coach, preferably DBs or LBs coach. Possible Defensive Coordinator position. No field maintenance. All Endorsements will be considered. Must have a valid Tennessee teaching license. If you are interested, please contact Coach Justin Cruse: (731) 819-2239 or jcruse@mail.lced.net or Athletic Director, Michael Ferguson: mferguson@lced.net.
Siegel High School is looking for varsity football position coaches for the 2019-2020 school year, specifically OL, WR, and DB. All teaching certifications will be considered. Please send resume to Head Coach, Michael Copley: copleym@rcschools.net.
Stewarts Creek High School is looking for a Head Football Coach for the upcoming season. Please direct your applications to the Rutherford County Schools website under employment opportunities. Any inquires can be sent to Athletic Director, Jenni Smith: smithje@rcschools.net.
Stone Memorial High School is seeking an Assistant Football Coach. Teaching position at The Phoenix High School includes: High School Science/Biology. If interested please send your resume to Lance Kennedy, SMHS Vice Principal/Athletic Director: lance.kennedy@ccschools.k12tn.net and/or Stephanie Barnes, Phoenix School Principal: barness5@ccschools.k12tn.net .
Tellico Plains High School is taking applications for Head Football Coach. Any certification for teaching position may be considered. Contact Shawn Yates, Athletic Director: (423) 519-7393 or yatess@monroe.k12.tn.us.
White House High School is seeking a Head Football Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. Applicants interested in the position please submit resume and cover letter to Mrs. Ann Miller, Principal: ann.miller@sumnerschools.org.
Boys' Basketball
Austin-East Magnet High School is looking for two Assistant Coaches. If interested, please contact Head Coach Marcus Stanton: Marcus.Stanton@knoxcschools.org. Math and SPED positions possible, all other candidates will be considered as well.
Harding Academy (Nashville, TN) 53 days old
Harding Academy is in search of a head coach for two of their JV middle school boys basketball teams. Three to five years coaching experience preferred. This is a part-time coaching only position that carries a stipend along with it. Please contact Athletic Director, Corby Lucas: lucasc@hardingacademy.org with interest and a resume.
Harding Academy (Nashville, TN) 53 days old
Harding Academy is in search of assistant coaches for two of their JV middle school boys basketball teams. Three to five years coaching experience preferred. This is a part-time coaching only position that carries a stipend along with it. Please contact Athletic Director, Corby Lucas: lucasc@hardingacademy.org with interest and a resume.
Girls' Basketball
Harding Academy (Nashville, TN) 53 days old
Harding Academy is in search of an assistant varsity middle school girls basketball coach. Three to five years coaching experience preferred. This is a part-time coaching only position that carries a stipend along with it. Please contact Athletic Director, Corby Lucas: lucasc@hardingacademy.org with interest and a resume.
West Creek High School is looking for two assistant girls' basketball coaches for the current season. Please contact Head Coach, Asia Hindman: asia.hindman@cmcss.net or (931) 503-1788, Ext. 1209.
Baseball
Craigmont High School is looking for an assistant baseball coach for the 2019 season. This position is non-faculty but includes a coaching stipend. Demands of the coaching position include physical ability to lead/demonstrate drills during practice, field maintenance, and ability to transport self to/from games. Prior baseball experience is preferred but not required to apply. If you are interested, please contact Coach Hester: hesterm@scsk12.org.
Ensworth High School is looking for assistant baseball coaches at both the Varsity and Junior Varsity level. Positions include Varsity Pitching Coach and Head JV Coach. Experience coaching at the High School or higher is preferred. These positions are Non-Faculty and will include a stipend. If you are interested, please contact Coach Jason Maxwell: maxwellj@ensworth.com.
John Overton High School is seeking an Assistant JV Baseball Coach for the 2018-2019 school year. Previous head coaching experience is preferred but not required. Teaching position is to be determined. All interested inquiries may contact Coach Mike Morrison: Robert.Morrison@mnps.org.
Norwood Middle School has an immediate opening for Head Baseball Coach. Please submit your resume to Adam Smith: asmith1@acs.ac. For more information, please contact Adam Smith: (865) 435-7749.
Oak Ridge High School is seeking candidates for an Assistant Baseball Coach to either Varsity or JV team for upcoming season. Duties: Assist Head Coach with practices, field prep and game management. Assistant Coaches are expected to be on time and prepared for all team functions and possess a positive attitude. Program has a challenging schedule and practice routine. Seeking candidate with a passion for coaching. Coaching experience in baseball desired but not required. Contact Head Coach Travis Free: tafree@ortn.edu or (865) 973-7118. Job type: Contract / Experience: Coaching 1 year (preferred) / Baseball: 1 year (preferred).
Shelbyville Central High School is looking for a Varsity Assistant / Head JV Baseball Coach. The position is non-faculty, but does include a stipend. Please contact Head Baseball Coach, Adam Turbeville: (731) 514-7291 or turbevillea@bedfordk12tn.net. Anyone interested needs to send a copy of their resume to the provided email address.
Wilson Central High School is looking for an assistant varsity and head JV baseball coach for the 2019 season. Please contact Coach Ford: wcbaseball23@gmail.com or (615) 453-4600, Ext. 3145.
Girls' Softball
Fayette Ware High School is seeking qualified coaches for their Softball program. All certifications will be considered. Resumes should be sent to Athletic Director, John Duke, john.duke@fcsk12.net.
Girls' Volleyball
East Hickman High School Is looking for a Head Girls'  Volleyball Coach. Teaching positions TBA. Anyone interested send their resume and credentials to Aaron Taylor, Athletic Director: aaron.taylor@hickmank12.org. The position will stay open until filled.
Siegel High School is searching for a Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. Interested applicants should send cover letter, resume and references to Principal, Larry Creasy: creasyl@rcschools.net.
Wrestling
West Creek High School is currently looking for an assistant wrestling coach for the current school year. Please contact Head Coach, Chris Carbin: chris.carbin@cmcss.net or (931) 503-1788, Ext. 1001.
Boys' Track and Field
Memphis Rise Academy seeking an Assistant Track & Field Coach. A stipend will be paid. They are seeking coaches who would like to specialize in throws, jumps, hurdles, distance, pole vault, or sprints. If you are interested, please contact Coach QL. Cooks: (901) 254-4540.
Notre Dame High School, a coeducational day school, is accepting applications for their Head Track coaching position. Teaching positions vary. If interested please submit a resume to Director of Athletics, Matt Pobieglo: pobieglom@myndhs.com.
West Creek High School is currently looking for an assistant boys track coach at the varsity level. Please contact Head Coach, Josh Stoeckl: josh.Stoeckl@cmcss.net or (931) 503-1788, Ext. 1049.
Girls' Track and Field
Memphis Rise Academy seeking an Assistant Track & Field Coach. A stipend will be paid. They are seeking coaches who would like to specialize in throws, jumps, hurdles, distance, pole vault, or sprints. If you are interested, please contact Coach QL. Cooks: (901) 254-4540.
Notre Dame High School, a coeducational day school, is accepting applications for their Head Track coaching position. Teaching positions vary. If interested please submit a resume to Director of Athletics, Matt Pobieglo: pobieglom@myndhs.com.
West Creek High School is currently looking for an assistant girls track coach. Please contact Coach Demone Chestnut: demone.chestnut@cmcss.net or (931) 503-1788, Ext. 1236.
Boys' Golf
Hickman County High School is seeking a boys and girls golf coach. Teaching position to be determined. Send resume to Athletic Director, Mike Smithson: mike.smithson@hickmank12.org or contact him: (931) 729-4225, Ext. 231 for more information.
Boys' Tennis
Fairiview High School has an opening for someone that can coach both boys and girls tennis in the Spring of 2019. Please send resumes to Ricky Jones: rickyj@wcs.edu or Chris Butler: chrisb1@wcs.edu.
Soccer
Dobyns-Bennett High School is taking applications for Head Boys' Soccer Coach. Please apply through the district website, www.k12k.com under the "employment" tab. Candidates should open the job description and submit the required coaching documents as well.
Fayette Academy is a seeking a non-faculty soccer coach for the upcoming spring 2019 season. Interested candidates please email your resume to Shane Russell, Athletic Director: srussell@fayetteacademy.com.
Memphis Rise Academy is seeking a Boys Soccer Coach which needs to be filled ASAP. A stipend will be paid. Practices will be from 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm. If you are interested, please contact Coach QL. Cooks: (901) 254-4540.
Morristown-Hamblen High School East is seeking a Head Boys' Soccer Coach. Interested applicants should send a resume to Morgane Watkins: watkinsm@hcboe.net.
Whites Creek High School is seeking a highly qualified Head Boys' Soccer Coach for the 2018-2019 school year. If interested, please contact one of the following and include your resume, Mrs. Danette Warren, Athletics Principal: danette.warren@mnps.org, or Michael Fox, Athletic Director: Michael.fox@mnps.org.
Track and Field
Fayette Ware High School is seeking qualified coaches for their Track and Field program. All certifications will be considered. Resumes should be sent to Athletic Director, John Duke, john.duke@fcsk12.net.
Independence High School is seeking an Assistant Track & Field Coach, which will be paid a stipend. They are seeking coaches who specialize in throws, jumps, hurdles, distance, pole vault, or sprints. If you are interested, please contact Kevin Dyson: kevin.dyson@wcs.edu.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »