Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 9
Upcoming Classics 2
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 37
Available Positions 55
Scrimmages 12
Upcoming Tournaments 5

Games Wanted

Football
Antioch High School has the following open date(s): October 4 and/or November 1. If interested, please contact David Kincherlow: David.Kincherlow@mnps.org and/or Greg Gregory: Greg.Gegory@mnps.org.
Battle Ground Academy is looking for a JV Grade game on September 30, 2019. Please contact Head Coach Roc Batten: roc.batten@mybga.org.
Bolivar Central High School has the following weeks open for the 2019 and 2020 seasons: Weeks 2 and 4. If interested, please contact Head Football Coach, Woodrow Lowe: (706) 761-7117 or lowew1@hardemancountyschools.org.
Chattanooga Christian School has the following 2019-2020 open date: September 13. This game could be home or away, preference is home.If you are interested please contact Head Football Coach, Mark Mariakis: (706) 639-5266.
Clarksville Academy has the following open date: August 30 (willing to schedule for two years Home/Home for 2020). Looking to schedule the away game for 2019. If anyone is interested please contact Head Coach, JD Sellers: jsellers@clarksvilleacademy.com or Athletic Director, Jake Peterson: jpeterson@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Coffee County Central High School has the following open date: October 4, 2019. Home or away. Please contact Coach Ryan Sulkowski: sulkowskir@k12coffee.net if interested.
Covington High School has the following open date: September 27, 2019. Please contact David Sage: (901) 497-2000 or dsage@tipton-county.com or Athletic Director, Cetrice Bounds: (901) 409-5377 or cbounds@tipton-county.com for more information.
David Crockett High School is looking for one more varsity game. Right now they have Week 1 available but they are willing to make adjustments on their bye week. If you are interested, please contact Head Football Coach, Hayden Chandley: chandleyh@wcde.org or (423) 753-1150.
Ensworth High School is looking for a game on October 11, 2019 and October 9, 2020. This would preferably be a home game in 2019 and an away game in 2020. If you are interested, please contact Derrick Pritchard, Assistant Athletic Director: pritchardd@ensworth.com.
Ensworth High School is looking for J.V. Games on the following dates: September 9; October 14. I you are interested please contact Assistant Athletic Director, Derrick Pritchard: pritchardd@ensworth.com.
Horn Lake High School (Horn Lake, MS) 30 days old
Horn Lake High School has the following open 2019-20 date: August 23, 2019 / August 21, 2020.  They must have a home game in 2019.  For travel purposes, in 2020 they would like to find an opponent in West Tennessee.  They are willing to negotiate the home/home option.  If you are interested, please contact Donnie Weeks, Athletic Director: donnie.weeks@dcsms.org or (901) 497-2829.
Inman Middle School has August openings for the 2019 season. If you are interested contact Bob Markum: (731) 336-4940 or bob.markum@parisssd.org.
Jackson North Side High School has the following 2019-20 open date: September 13. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Jesse Powell: jcpowell@jmcss.org or Athletic Director, Dionne Springfield: dmspringfield@jmcss.org or (731) 506-2023.
Lewis County High School has the following open date: August 30 or possibly October 11 (willing to schedule for two years Home/Home for 2020). If anyone is interested please contact Coach Alex Clayton: alex.clayton@tennk12.net or (931) 209-3304.
Lexington Catholic High School (Lexington, KY) 35 days old
Lexington Catholic High School has the following 2020 open date: August 29.  If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Nigel Smith: nsmith@lexingtoncatholic.com.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for a Varsity football game in Week 6.  Please contact Scott Tillman: Scott.tillman@lipscomb.edu.
Macon County High School is looking for a couple of Varsity teams to complete the field for their Football Jamboree scheduled for August 16, 2019. Please contact Head Coach, Kyle Shoulders: kshoulders@maconcountyschools.org or Coach Matt Bates: batesm@maconcountyschools.org for details if interested.
McCallie School is looking for two JV games on any of the following dates: August 26; September 16, 23; October 21. Please contact Ralph Potter: rpotter@mccallie.org.
Memphis Central High School has the following open date: October 25. If interested please contact Major Wright, Head Coach: wmajorwright@yahoo.com or Brady Benjamin, Athletic Director: bradybenjamin23@aol.com.
Memphis University School has the following open date: October 25. This needs to be a home game in 2019. Contact Bobby Alston: bobby.alston@musowls.org.
Middle Tennessee Christian School is looking for JV games August 26 and September 2. Please contact Head Coach, Fred Shambaugh: fredshambaugh@mtcscougars.org if interested.
Northwest High School is looking for JV and possible freshmen games on August 26 and October 7. Please contact Head Coach, Neil Furnish: neil.furnish@cmcss.net if interested.
Oak Ridge High School has the following 2019-20 open dates: October 11, 18. In need of an away game in 2019 and a home game in 2020. If interested, please contact Joe Gaddis: joegaddis36@gmail.com.
Olive Branch High School (Olive Branch, MS) 9 days old
Olive Branch High School has the following open dates: August 23, 2019 / August 21, 2020; September 20, 2019 / September 18, 2020.  If you are interested, please contact Justin Jones: justin.jones@dcsms.org or (662) 322-1261.
Ripley High School is seeking an away game for 2019 and a home game  for 2020 preferably Week 6 or Week 8 if needed. If interested contact Athletic Director,Michael Ferguson: mferguson@mail.lced.net  or (731) 612-7295 and/or Justin Cruse: jcruse@mail.lced.net.
Senatobia High School (Senatobia, MS) 56 days old
Senatobia High School has the following open date: August 23.  If you are interested, please contact Brooks Oakley: (662) 501-0794.
Spring Hill High School has the following home open date: September 27. They are willing to travel for the return game during the 2020 season. Please contact Head Football Coach, Ben Martin: bmartin3603@gmail.com.
St. Thomas More Catholic Secondary School (Hamilton, ON, Canada) 28 days old
St. Thomas More Catholic Secondary School is seeking an away game for September 6, 2019.  They would need help with travel cost.  If interested, please contact Joseph Burke: burkej@hwcdsb.ca.
Wilson Central is looking for a freshmen game on October 17, 2019. They prefer a home game. If interested please contact Brad Dedman: dedmanb@wilsonk12tn.us.
Baseball
Cambridge Springs High School (Cambridge Springs, PA) 8 days old
Cambridge Springs High School, classified as Pennsylvania Class AA small school, is looking for a Varsity or JV game in the Knoxville area March 15, March 16 or March 17, 2019.  If you are interested, please contact Mark Crays: vmcrays@gmail.com or (814) 282-1572.
Greenbrier High School has the following dates open: March 16; April 25, 29, 30. If interested contact Head Coach, Justin Alberson: justin.alberson@rcstn.net.
Houston County High School is looking for an away baseball game on March 12, 2019. Please contact Head Coach Chase Wollett: (678) 859-0907 or bwollett@houstonk12tn.net.
Lake Zurich High School (Lake Zurich, IL) 32 days old
Lake Zurich High School is looking to play games in the Nashville area March 26-28.  They are open to single games or Varsity double headers.  If you are interested, please contact Scott DeCaprio: decapris@ntzb.org.
Waverly Central High School is seeking a team to complete the field for the Tennessee River Classic Baseball Tournament. If anyone would like a game or games on March 11, 12 or 14. You can play one to four games. Other dates during the week may work as well, if they can juggle the schedule. If you are interested, please contact Coach Cash: (931) 209-3836.
Boys' Tennis
Columbia Academy Girls and Boys' tennis teams are looking for more matches for the upcoming 2019 season. Here are the dates they have available if interested: March 15, 22; April 29, 30; May 2, 3 (Away Only); April 11, 12, 23, 25 .Please contact Coach Butterfield: stephanie.butterfield@cabulldogs.org or Athletic Director, Pernell Knox: Pernell.knox@cabulldogs.org.  Their middle school program is also looking for more matches for the upcoming 2019 season: March 11,14; April 9, 23, 29, 30(Away Only); March 12, 18, 19; April 8,15, 22.
Donelson Christian Academy is looking for some varsity or JV tennis matches for a rebuilding high school program. If interested contact Coach Presley Ramsey: pramsey@dcawildcats.org.
Girls' Soccer
Girls Preparatory School is looking for additional varsity soccer games for the 2019 season. For more information, please contact Patrick Winecoff: pwinecoff@gps.edu.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »