Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 40
Upcoming Classics 34
Equipment 3
Games Wanted 51
Available Positions 158
Scrimmages 7
Upcoming Tournaments 50

Games Wanted

Football
Bridgeforth Middle School is looking for a home game on August 16, 2018. If you are interested, please contact Coach Hollister: (931) 363-7526 or ghollister@gcboe.us to schedule.
Clarksville Academy is looking for a game on August 24 or September 7. If available or interested please contact Athletic Director, Jake Peterson: jpeterson@clarksvilleacademy.com and/or Head Coach, JD Sellers: jsellers@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Clinton High School is looking for two more teams to play in their local jamboree on August 11. They will also be playing Middle School games prior and can include your feeder school(s). If you are interested, please contact Rancy McKamey: rmckamey@acs.ac or (865) 740-3081.
Corbin High School (Corbin, KY) 49 days old
Corbin High School (2017 Class 3A State Runner-Up) is looking for games for the 2019-20 seasons. Corbin is located approximately an hour north of Knoxville right off of I-75. If interested, contact Head Coach Justin Haddix: justin.haddix@corbin.kyschools.us.
Cordova High School is looking to schedule a game August 17, 2018. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Marcus Wimberly: Wimberlymj@scsk12.org.
Forrest High School is seeking to add additional Varsity and Freshman teams to their Jamboree on August 10. For more information contact Brent Johns: johnsb4@k12marshalltn.net.
Franklin-Simpson High School (Franklin, KY) 54 days old
Franklin-Simpson High School is seeking a scrimmage on August 9.  They also have the following open dates: August 16, 23, 30; September 6, 13, 20, 30.  If interested, please contact Doug Preston: doug.preston@simpson.kyschools.us or (502) 321-8246.
Inman Middle School, AA classification, has an opening for an away game on August 21 or 23.  Anyone interested contact Bob Markum: (731) 336-4940 or bob.markum@parisssd.org.
Macon County Jr. High School is seeking a football game for the week of September 3, 2018. Contact Nathan Wilson: nwilson@maconcountyschools.org.
McMinn County is starting a Middle School Football team and is in need of several games. Please contact Jimmy Haynie: jhaynie@mcminnschools.com, Bo Cagle: bcagle@mcminnschools.com or (706) 506-3788, or Tim McPhail: tmcphail@mcminnschools.com.
Memphis East High School is seeking games for August 17, 2018 and September 14, 2018. One year contract. Can do multiple year contract for Week 1 if needed. Please contact Coach K. Donald: (901) 281-9010.
Nashville Christian School is seeking a game on either September 28 or October. 5. Please contact coach Jeff Brothers: brothersj@nashvillechristian.org or (615) 943-6013.
Southside Christian School (Greeneville, SC) 33 days old
Southside Christian School is looking for a game on September 14 or October 19.  They are willing to travel a reasonable distance.  If you are interested, please contact Mike Sonneborn: (954) 593-1208 or msonneborn@southsidechristian.org.
Station Camp High School is seeking a freshmen game on either September 13 or September 20. Anyone interested please contact Shaun Hollinsworth: shaun.hollinsworth@sumnerschools.org or (615) 456-5014.
Thompson High School (Birmingham, AL) 21 days old
Thompson High School has the following open date: September 28. They are a Class 7A school with approximately 2,00 students.  They are open to a one year contract or a home/home. If interested, please contact Mark Freeman: mark.freeman@acsboe.org.
Boys' Basketball
Beech High School is hosting a Boy's Varsity Hall of Champions day on November 17. Teams can play one or two games that day. Contact Head Coach Kip Brown: carl.brown@sumnerschools.org if interested.
Collierville High School is hosting their second annual one day/one game shootout December 21, 2018. Games will be held in their new 3,200 seat field house. It is open to all classifications and they will do their best to match teams for competitive games. There is no entry fee. If you are interested, please contact Jonathan Mooneyham: JMooneyham@ColliervilleSchools.org.
Montgomery Bell Academy is looking for two games (boys only) to complete their schedule. Preferred dates are November 20 and December 14, but can discuss alternatives. Prefer home games. If you have any interest, please contact Coach Kevin Anglin: (615) 300-0668 or Kevin.Anglin@MontgomeryBell.edu.
Riverdale High School has the following dates open and is looking for boy's only games on any of the following dates: November 13, 15; December 17; 18; February 11. If you have any of these dates open or would like to schedule a game around one of these dates please contact Michael Voss: (615) 542-5907 or vossm@rcschools.net.
Siegel High School is in need of one Hall of Fame game with several dates available. If interested, please contact Head Coach Dyron Birdwell: birdwelld@rcschools.net.
Webb School of Knoxville is hosting a Hall of Fame day November 17.  They have one spot available. Please contact Ricky Norris: (865) 809-0461 if you are interested.
West Creek High School seeking a Hall of Fame game or classic for November 17, 2018. Please contact Head Coach Russell Malone: Russell.malone@cmcss.net or (270) 799-0499.
Girls' Basketball
Brighton High School is looking for a Hall of Champions game. Looking for a home game on November 16 or an away game on November 15. Please contact Brian Crowson: bcrowson@tipton-county.com or David Wampler: dwampler@tipton-county.com.
Coffee County Central High School is hosting a day of Hall of Fame Games November 17, 2018. Teams can play one or two games. Teams of all skill levels will be represented. If interested, please contact Head Coach, Joe Pat Cope: (615) 426-1209.
Johnson Co. High School is looking to schedule both HOF and regular season games for the upcoming 2018-2019 season. Contact Leon Tolley: (423) 957-9000 or ltolley@jocoed.net.
Oak Ridge High School Boys and Girls Basketball teams are needing to schedule a Hall of Champions Game on November 13. If you are interested, please contact Paige Redman: (423) 715-6943 or hpredman@ortn.edu.
South Pittsburg High School is looking for a Hall of Fame basketball game on November 13, 2018. Anyone interested please contact Coach Austin Towery: atowery@mctns.net.
Whitwell High School is looking for one to two more teams to fill a day of Hall of Champions games scheduled for November 17. Teams will play two games. If interested, please contact Eric Zensen: ezensen@whitwelltigers.org.
Baseball
Columbia Academy is seeking two make-up games and have the following open dates: April 9, 10, 13, 16, 24 (home or away). Also can do March 26, 27, or April 2 at home at noon during their spring break. Contact Richie Estep: (615) 429-7537 or richie.estep@cabulldogs.org if interested.
Girls' Soccer
Oneida High School is needing to schedule girls soccer matches for the 2018 season. Please contact Jimmy May, Athletic Director: jmay@oneidaschools.org or (423) 215-2425.
Basketball
Beech High School is looking for two games the week of November 26-December 1. If interested in scheduling a boys/girls game contact Head Boys' Coach Kip Brown: carl.brown@sumnerschools.org.
Blackman High School is looking to schedule a Boys only Hall of Fame game on November 15. Also looking to fill regular season schedule with Boys/Girls games on the following dates: November 27, 30; December 4. If interested please contact Barry Wortman: (865) 360-5166 or wortmanb@rcschools.net.
Cheatham County Central High School is looking for a home game on either December 21 or February 4. If interested please contact Jim Gibbs: jim.gibbs@ccstn.org or (615) 830-4876.
Columbia Academy is looking to fill two more dates for the 2018-19 Basketball Season. They could play boys and girls varsity games on any of the following dates: January 21, 22, 24, 25, 28, 29, 31; February 1, 2. If interested please contact either Marty DeJarnette: marty.dejarnette@cabulldogs.org or Stephen Fields: stephen.fields@cabulldogs.org.
Cookeville High School is hosting a day of Hall of Fame games on November 17, 2018. Boys and girls teams will have the opportunity to play one or two games. If interested, boys' coaches can contact Kevin Bray: (931) 267-6568 or brayk1@pcsstn.com;  girls coaches contact Jamie Gillies: (931) 267-7073 or gilliesj@pcsstn.com.
Dyer County High School has the following open dates for the 2018-19 basketball season: November 20, 23, 24, 27; December 4, 7, 11, 18; January 18; February 8, 12.  Please contact Derek McCord: derekmccord@dcchoctaws.net or (573) 986-9210.
East Hamilton High School is looking to schedule boys and girls games for the upcoming season. Dates available are November 13, 15, 20; February 7, 8. If interested contact Coach Hunter Gremore: gremore_h@hcde.org.
East Nashville Magnet School has openings on their schedule for the 2018-2019 basketball season. Anyone interested should contact Jim Fey: james.fey@mnps.org.
Ensworth High School is looking for Varsity Basketball Games for the 2018-2019 season on the following dates: November 27, 29; December 1, 4, 8, 14,15, 21, 22. If interested, please contact Greg Eubanks: eubanksg@ensworth.com or Mary Cowles: cowlesm@ensworth.com.
Franklin County High School is looking to complete their 2018-19 Basketball Schedule and have the following open dates: November 19, 20, 26, or 27; December 10 or 11; February 11. They could possibly play on a Monday, Thursday or Saturday if necessary. If you are interested please contact Coach Larry Helton: (931) 224-4447 or larry.helton@fcstn.net.
Franklin High School is in need of a Girls' and Boys' Hall of Fame Game on November 15. If interested, please contact Darrin Joines: darrin.joines@wcs.edu or (615) 337-2698.
Hendersonville High School is looking to complete their schedule with a girl's and boy's basketball game on November 20. Please contact Coach Clancy Hall: clancy.hall@sumnerschools.org if interested.
Hillsboro High School is looking to host a girls and boys Hall of Champions game on November 15. Please contact Chrerish Stringfield: Cherish.Stringfield@mnps.org to discuss.
Lipscomb Academy is looking to complete their basketball schedule for the 2018-2019 season. The following dates are available: December 3, 4, 10, 11; January 19 (must be played at Lipscomb). If interested, please contact Andrew Greer: andrew.greer@lipscomb.edu.
Martin Luther King High School is looking for a boys and a girls home game on November 30 and a home or away game on November 27 and December 11. If interested, please contact Caden Anderson: (615) 714-1290 or Caden.Anderson@mnps.org.
Meigs County High School is looking for a home and away game for this upcoming basketball season. Dates available are January 14, 15, 21, 22 with a possibility of another date or two. They are also looking for a Hall of Fame game on November 13 for both the boys and girls teams. Please contact Michael Malone: michaelmalone@meigscounty.net if interested.
Pearl Cohn High School has the following open dates: November 30; January 4, 29.  They are willing to host or travel.  Please contact Kandra Bailey: Kandra.bailey@mnps.org if you would like to schedule a game.
Ravenwood High School is looking for two games on November 19 and 27 for both girls and boys. Please contact Coach Mariska Harris: mariska.harris@wcs.edu if interested.
Scotts Hill High School is looking for Varsity games for the 2018-2019 season on the following dates: November 19 or 20, November 29 or 30, December 6 or 7. If interested, please contact Tracy Chandler: chandler.tracy@hcschoolstn.org or Kevin McClain: mcclain.kevin@hcschoolstn.org.
Union City High School is looking for two teams to play Home and Away. Please contact Shane Sisco:  siscos@ucboe.net or (731) 885-2901.
White House Heritage currently is in need of a few games to finish out their 2018-2019 schedule. They prefer to play local teams that are around the same level of competitiveness. Their possible open dates are:November 13, 17, 19, 29; December 3, 20, 21; January 4, 17, 18Please contact Clay Head: clay.head@rcstn.net if interested.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »