Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 11
Games Wanted 25
Available Positions 18
Upcoming Tournaments 17

Games Wanted

Football
Christian Brothers High School is looking for a Freshman game for one of the following dates: October 16, 19, or 23. This game could be home or away. If you are interested, contact Dale Dunlap: ddunlap@cbhs.org.
Silverdale Baptist Academy is looking for a varsity home football game for the 2018 season on August 24, 2018, or September 14, 2018. Contact Al Rogers: arogers@silverdaleba.org.
Boys' Basketball
Dyersburg High School is looking for a home boy's and girl's basketball game on January 4 or 5. If interested, please contact Blaine Mahaffey: (731) 610-3439 or bmahaffey@dyersburgcityschools.org.
Nashville Central Christian School (Nashville, TN) 38 days old
Nashville Central Christian School is looking for Freshman and/or JV games the week of November 13, the week of December 18, and a few other dates are available in January and February.  If you are interested, please contact John Hyland: nccwarriors.scheduling@gmail.com or (615) 5844-6965.
Upperman High School is looking for an opponent to play at home for a Hall of Champions game on November 14. Please contact Bobby McWilliams: mcwilliamsb@pcsstn.com or (931) 260-3195.
Girls' Basketball
Coffee Co. Central High School is looking for teams to participate in a Hall of Fame playday on November 18. Anyone interested please contact Head Coach, Joe Pat Cope: (615) 426-1209.
Davidson Academy is looking for JV and/or Varsity game(s) on December 1. The game(s) can be played home or away. If interested, please contact Jason McGehee, Assistant Coach: jason.mcgehee@davidsonacademy.com or (615) 860-5317.
Ezell-Harding Christian School is looking for two games this season. It can be a home and home with one team or a single game with two teams. January 9 can be either at Ezell-Harding or your place. January 30 needs to be at Ezell-Harding. Will consider other dates, but prefer these to coincide with boys schedule. Contact Dan Carter: dcarter@ezellharding.com.
Soldan High School (St. Louis, MO) 35 days old
Soldan High School is seeking two games in the Memphis area December 8 - 10, 2017.  They would prefer games to be: December 8 around 4:15 PM; December 9 between 1 PM and 5 PM; December 10 between 11 AM and 2 PM.  If you are interested, please contact Tyrone Jones: (314) 249-4227, Tyrone.Jones@slps.org, or tjones6241@yahoo.com.
Wilson Central High School is looking for a Hall of Champions game on either November 16 or 17. If interested please contact Coach Keller: (256) 656-3295.
Baseball
Clarksville Academy is looking for a home game on April 12, 2018. If interested please contact Jake Peterson: jpeterson@clarksvilleacademy.com.
DeSales High School (Louisville, KY) 55 days old
DeSales High School is looking for Varsity Baseball games on April 2,3, and 4. If you are able to host during one of those days please contact TJ Cataldo: tj.cataldo@desaleshs.com  .
Ensworth High School is looking for JV baseball games on the following dates: March 29; April 10,11, 23, 24, 25, 26; May 2. If interested please contact Jason Maxwell: maxwellj@ensworth.com.
Franklin Simpson High School (Franklin, KY) 57 days old
Franklin Simpson High School has the following open date: March 3 (scrimmage at Franklin Simpson); April 13 (JV/V at Franklin Simpson). Would return the trip next year. If you are interested, please contact Kyle Gammons: (270) 776-7430 or gammons17@att.net.
Montgomery Central High School is looking for Varsity and/or JV games for March 22, 23 or 24 preferably in the Middle Tennessee area. Home or away on the 22 or 23, they are unable to host on the 24. If you are interested, please contact Todd Dunn: todd.dunn@cmcss.net,
Moore County High School is looking for a couple more baseball games. They can be away or home. They have the following dates available: March 15, 22, 23; April 5, 6, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13; 30; May 1.  If you are interested, please contact Coach Josh Deal: (931)-307-9197 or josh.deal@moorecountyschools.net.
Perry County High School is looking for Varsity Games on March 26 and March 27. If interested please contact Contact Coach Caleb Dunkle: (731) 694-0999.
Basketball
Cascade High School is looking for varsity boys and girls basketball games over Christmas break. Please contact Rece Chumley: (615) 426-2989 or chumleyr@bedfordk12tn.net.
Christian Academy of Knoxville is looking for one varsity game to complete their schedule. They have January 29 or December 22 open. Please contact Shane Wells: swells@cakmail.org or Caitlin Hollifield: chollifield@cakmail.org if you are interested.
Cleveland High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game on November 14 and/or 16 (Home or Away). Please contact either Tony Williams: (423) 368-5377 or twilliams@clevelandschools.org or Jason McCowan: (423) 618-2703 or jmccowan@clevelandschools.org.
Hillsboro High School's girls and boys teams are looking for a Hall of Fame game on November 17. They would like to play at home this year, and away at your school next next season. If you are interested, please contact Cherish Stringfield: Cherish.Stringfield@mnps.org.
Hunters Lane High School is in need of a Hall of Fame game in the Nashville area for boys only on November 14.  They also need a Hall of Fame on November 16/17 for boys and girls. Anyone interested should contact Coach Anthony Sewell: (615) 860-1401, Ext. 1924 or anthony.sewell@mnps.org.
Kingston High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game on November 16 or 17 (Home or Away). Please contact Athletic Director Colt Narramore: rcnarramore@roaneschools.com or (865) 719-7698.
Lawrence County High School is in need of a boys and girls basketball game on either February 6, 2018 or February 12, 2018. They are willing to travel this year with a return game the following year. If interested, please contact Brian Porter: (931) 629-7492 or bporter@lcss.us. Also, the girls are in need of games on either December 21, 22, or 23.
Santa Fe High School is seeking games the week of December 4-9. Preferred dates are December 5 and 8.  Please contact Daryl Turpin, Head Boys Coach: dturpin@mauryk12.org or Greg Lusk, Athletic Director: luskg@mauryk12.org.