Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 7
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 51
Available Positions 21
Upcoming Tournaments 18

Games Wanted

Football
Battle Ground Academy has the following open 2019-20 dates: August 30/August 28; September 13/September 11; September 27,September 25); October 4/October 2, October 25/October 23. If you are interested please contact Head Coach Roc Batten: roc.batten@mybga.org.
Blackman High School has the following 2019 open date: September 13. Please contact Kit Hartsfield: (931)-279-0234 or hartsfieldk@rcschools.net.
Byrnes High School (Duncan, SC) 55 days old
Byrnes High School is seeking one opponent to complete their 2019 home schedule. Open dates are September 6 or 13.  If you are interested, please contact Tony Gillespie: tony.gillespie@spart5.net.
Clinton High School has the following open date for an away game: September 13, 2019. This would be a two year contract home/away. Clinton is a 5A school and rebuilding, looking for a competitive game. If interested, please contact Randy McKamey: rmckamey@acs.ac.
Corbin High School (Corbin, KY) 35 days old
Corbin High School has the following 2019 open dates: August 30; September 20; October 4; November 1.  If you are interested, please contact Justin Haddix: justin.haddix@corbin.kyschools.us.
David Crockett High School is seeking non-conference opponents in football for the 2019-2020 seasons. Please contact Athletic Director, Josh Kite: kitej@wcde.org and Head Coach, Hayden Chandley: chandleyh@wcde.org.
Forrest High School has the following open dates: August 30; September 13, 27. Please contact Eli Stephenson: (615) 655-4130 or estephenson@k12marshalltn.net.
Franklin-Simpson High School (Franklin, KY) 32 days old
Franklin-Simpson High School has the following 2019 open date: September 13.  They are a school of approximately 850 students.  If interested, please contact Doug Preston: doug.preston@simpson.kyschools.us or (502) 321-8246.
Grace Christian Academy is looking for non region games for Week 4 and Week 9 for the next two years. If you are interested please contact Rusty Bradley: rbradley@gcarams.org.
Hillsboro High School is looking to fill the following open dates for the 2019-20 seasons: Week 2, 4, 6, 8. Home and Away are negotiable. Please Contact Jamaal Stewart: (615) 275-6261 or Jamaal.Stewart@mnps.org.
Hopkinsville High School (Hopkinsville, KY) 24 days old
Hopkinsville High School, a Class 4A school located 20 minutes from Clarksville, has the following open date: August 23, 2019.  If you are interested, please contact Dustin Lopez: dustin.lopez2@christian.kyschools.us.
Johnson Central High School (Paintsville, KY) 59 days old

Johnson Central High School has the following 2019-2020 open dates: August 23, 2019 / August 21, 2020; September 13, 2019 / September 11, 2020; September 20, 2019 / September 18, 2020; September 27, 2019 / September 25, 2020.  If you are interested in playing please contact Jim Matney, Head Coach: (606) 793-3613 or Tommy McKenzie, Athletic Director: (606) 793-4088, tommy.mckenzie@johnson.kyschools.us.

New Lewisburg High School (Olive Brance, MS) 14 hours old
Lewisburg High School has the following 2019-20 open dates: Weeks 1, 2, 5.  Please contact Coach Matt Gehrke: Matt.Gehrke@dcsms.org.
Massillon Washington High School (Massillon, OH) 14 days old
Massillon Washington High School, located in NE Ohio, is looking for week 4 (9/20/19) and week 7 (10/11/19) games for the 2019 season.  If interested please contact Athletic Directorc Nate Moore: nmoore1@massillonschools.org or (330) 830-3901, Ext. 51620.
McLean County High School (Calhoun, KY) 19 days old
McLean County High School has the following 2019 open date: August 23.  They are a Class 2A school located 15 miles South of Owensboro.  If you are interested, please contact Zachary Wagner: zachary.wagner@mclean.kyschools.us.
Moore County High School has the following open dates for 2019-20: September 6 or September 27. If interested contact Head Coach Jason Dobbs: jason.dobbs@moorecountyschools.net.
Mt Pleasant High School, a Class 1A school, has the following 2019 open dates: October 18, October 25 Home and Away are needed. August 30 may also be a possible open date. If interested, please contact Head Coach, Bronson Bradley: (931) 628-1772 or bbradley@mauryk12.org.
Northwest High School has the following 2019 open weeks: 1, 2, 4, and 6.  Please contact Head Coach, Vernon Wright: vernon.wright@cmcss.net.
Notre Dame High School has the following open dates: August 23, 2019/August 21, 2020 (Week 1), October 11, 2019/October 9, 2020 (Week 8), and November 1, 2019/October 30, 2020 (Week 11). If interested please contact Matt Pobieglo: pobieglom@myndhs.com or Head Coach, Charles Fant: fantc@myndhs.com.
Scott Co. High School (Georgetown, KY) 24 days old
Scott Co. High School has the following open dates: September 20, 2019 and September 19, 2020.  They will be in Class 5A then and are open to a home and home series.  If you are interested, please contact Jim McKee: coach.mckee@scott.kyschools.us.
Siegel High School is looking for a Week 11 game for the upcoming 2019-2020 seasons. Please contact Michael Copley: (615) 870-4338 or mgcopley@gmail.com.
Sullivan Central High School is looking for a week 3 or week 6 game for 2019-20 season. They would prefer a home game but are open to other offers. Please contact Coach Steger: chris.steger@sullivank12.net or Coach Surcey: gary.surcey@sullivank12.net.
Trousdale Co. High School has the following 2019 open dates: August 23; October 4. Contact Head Coach, Brad Waggoner: bradwaggoner@tcschools.org .
Union County High School is looking for a Game for Week 1, they will travel next season with a return the following year. Please Contact Athletic Director, Shane Brown: shane.brown@ucps.org or Josh Kerr: joshua.kerr@ucps.org.
Whites Creek High School is looking for three non-regiongames for the 2019 football season. They have the following dates available: August 30; September 13; 27. Corresponding dates are week 2, week 4, and week 6. They are looking for a two year agreement. Please contact Head Football Coach, Clifton Davis, III: qbcoach19@gmail.com or CODavis@mnps.org.
William Blount High School is looking for an opponent for Week 7. They would prefer to be away in 2019 then follow it up with a home game in 2020. Please contact Athletic Director, Scott Cupp: robert.cupp@blountk12.org or (865) 621-3065.
Boys' Basketball
Collierville High School, has a one day/one game boys’ event on December 21 in their brand new 3,200 seat Fieldhouse. A participating team could also play the next day if you wanted to make it a 2-game trip, or you could take your team to the University of Memphis game that Saturday. You would play a team from Desoto County MS. Either: Desoto Central, Hernando, Southaven, Horn Lake, or Lake Cormorant. There is no entry fee. If your girls team would like to come, they can get them a game as well. Please contact Jonathan Mooneyham: (901) 921-5400 or JMooneyham@ColliervilleSchools.org.
Douglass High School (Lexington, KY) 39 days old
Douglass High School is seeking games and/or a Classic in which to participate before Christmas.  If you have any openings, please contact Kurt Young, (859) 547-9503 or kurt.young@fayette.kyschools.us.
Ocoee Middle School is looking for Varsity and JV basketball games for this season. They are willing to travel. They have a 6th, 7th and 8th grade girls and boys team. If interested, contact Matt Clayton: (423) 715-6599 or mclayton@bradleyschools.org.
Siegel High School is in need of one Hall of Fame game for either November 15 or 16 and can be home or away. Any interest please contact Dyron Birdweall: birdwelld@rcschools.net.
Girls' Basketball
Battle Ground Academy has several dates to fill for the upcoming Girls Basketball season. The open dates are: January 3, 4, 25, 26. If possible, they would like for January 3 and January 26 to be home games. If interested, please contact Coach Jared Street: jared.street@mybga.org and Coach Clay Price: clay.price@mybga.org.
Collierville High School is looking for a game on the following dates: November 19 or 20 and January 3, 4 or 5. If interested, please contact Head Coach, Anthony Hall: ahall@colliervilleschools.org or (913) 669-0280.
Collinwood High School and Wayne County High School is looking for one girls team to round out their Christmas Classic on December 21. If interested contact Brian Crews: (931)332-6175 or Ryan Franks: (931)722-3238.
Grace Christian Academy has the following open dates: December 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 20, or 21. If interested, please contact Coach Kendell McGill: Kendell.mcgill@gcarams.org.
Providence Christian Academy has several open dates and are willing to travel: December 8, 14, 15; January 8, 19th, 22. If you are interested, please contact Tara James: tjames@providencechristian.com.
Baseball
Brentwood High School is looking for a JV game March 30. Contact Bill Moore: billm@wcs.edu.
Calloway County High School (Murray, KY) 54 days old
Calloway County High School is looking for baseball games to complete their 2019 schedule.  Open dates include: March 25; April 4, 13, 20.  Contact Coach Ed Chapman: Edward.chapman@calloway.kyschools.us or (270) 293-2647.
Ensworth High School is looking for Varsity baseball games and have the following dates available: April 16, 17, 22, 23, 30; May 1. Please contact Jason Maxwell: maxwellj@ensworth.com if interested.
Hillwood High School is looking for away or home games on March 21, 23; April 4, 5, 6. Please contact Joe Burlingame: joe.burlingame@mnps.org to schedule.
Stewarts Creek High School is looking for away JV games March 29, 30; April 6, 13. Contact Mike Bartlett: bartlettm@rcschools.net.
Summertown High School needs an opponent for one game (home or away) on any of the following dates: March 12, 13; April 22, 23, 24. Contact Jason Burleson: (931) 629-0425 or jburleso@lcss.us.
TF South High School (Lansing, IL) 55 days old
TF South High School is looking for games within 30 minutes of Nashville on March 29 and 30.  They would prefer a JV/V match-up for March 30.  If you are interested, please contact Matthew Tiffy: MTiffy@tfd215.org.
Girls' Softball
Brighton High School is seeking to schedule softball games in the month of March. Please contact Brian Crowson: bcrowson@tipton-county.com if you are needing a game.
Dyersburg High School is looking for games on March 13, 18, 20, 27, 29; April 3, 10, 17, 24, 26. If interested, please contact Head Coach Matthew Shearon: mshearon@dyersburgcityschools.org or (731) 780-3354.
Gallatin High School is hosting a tournament April 25-27 at Triple Creek Park. The tournament will contain a maximum of 20 teams. For an application or more information, please contact Head Coach, Mike Raper: michael.raper@sumnerschools.org.
Basketball
Christian Academy of Knoxville is seeking one team to complete the field for the 5 Star Preps Challenge. This is a single game to be played on either December 19 or 20. Please contact Jonathan Cox: (865) 806-0594 for more details if interested.
Dyer County High School is looking for a home game on one of the following dates: November 23; December 3, 4; February 12. If interested, please contact Derek McCord: derekmccord@dcchoctaws.net or (573) 986-9210.
Harding Academy is looking for Boys and Girls Basketball game for this season. If interested please contact Becky Starks: (901) 483-1784 or Starks.becky@hardinglions.org.
Hunters Lane High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game in which to participate. Please contact Anthony Sewell : anthony.sewell@mnps.org.
Kingston High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game on November 12, 13, or 14. Home or Away. Please contact Athletic Director, Colt Narramore: (865) 376-6534, Ext. 1709 or rcnarramore@roaneschools.com.
Summertown Middle School is seeking an opponent for one game (home or away) on one of the following dates: October 30; January 14, 17. Contact Jason Burleson: (931) 629-0425 or jburleso@lcss.us.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »