Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 37
Upcoming Classics 38
Equipment 10
Games Wanted 65
Available Positions 120
Scrimmages 12
Upcoming Tournaments 44

Games Wanted

Football
Bridgeforth Middle School is looking for two games to complete their schedule. Open weeks are September 18-22 and October 2-6. Can consider other dates; they can come to you, possible home game for them next year depending on scheduling and conference commitments. Would prefer Thursday evening game, but are open to other days if available. If you are interested, please contact Coach Hollister: (931) 363-7526.
Calloway County High School (Murray, KY) 39 days old
Calloway County High School (Class 4A) has the following open dates: September 1 or 15.  If you are interested, please contact Mickey Garrison, Head Coach: mickey.garrison@calloway.kyschools.us.
Creek Wood High School is seeking to add JV games. Possible dates include: August 21, 28; September 4, 18; October 2, 23. If interested please contact Head Coach, Houston Thiel: hthiel@dcbe.org.
Dexter High School (Dexter, MO) 8 days old
Dexter High School, Class 3A, has the following open date: September 8.  If interested, please contact Kevin Goltra, Head Coach: kgoltra@dexter.k12.mo.us.
E.O. Coffman Middle School team is looking for a home game on September 14. They are looking to travel the following year if a commitment is made. If anyone is interested please contact Jason Scott, Athletic Director: (931) 762-6395.
Inman Middle School has open dates the last two weeks of August 2017. Inman is classified as a Small school with an enrollment of 475 in grades 6-8. Any school interested can contact Bob Markum: (731) 336-4940 or bob.markum@parisssd.org.
Knox County Middle School (Barbourville, KY) 32 days old
Knox County Middle School is seeking a Home game on either August 31 or September 21. If you are interested, please contact Fred Hoskins: fred.hoskins@knox.kyschools.us.
Lewis County Middle School is looking for JV games for 6th & 7th graders this fall. August, September and some of October. Monday or Tuesday nights. Saturday dates possible too. Contact Damien Clayton: (931) 628-3539
Middle Tennessee Christian School has the following open dates for JV Games: September 11 and October 7th. Prefer A/AA teams. If interested contact Head Coach, Fred Shambaugh: fredshambaugh@mtcscougars.org.
Mt. Juliet Middle School is seeking a game on either September 26 or 28. They need a home game this year but will travel next year to return the game. If interested please contact Jeff Ethridge: ethridgej@wcschools.com or (615) 754-6688, Ext. 5828.
Munford Middle School is looking for a game the week of August 22. Needs to be a home game, but would be willing to return the game the next season. They are also looking for a spring scrimmage the second week of May, preferably May 11 or 12. If interested, contact Walt Ulbricht: wulbricht@tipton-county.com.
North Middle School is seeking a game on either September 5 or 7. They need a home game this year but will travel next year to return the game. If interested please contact Troy Finchum: troy.finchum@fcstn.net, (931) 967-5323, or (931) 273-9628.
Ocoee Middle School is looking for a Varsity and JV football game on October 3 or October 5. They can play home or away. Please contact Kent Smith: (423) 506-3882 or tkentsmith@bradleyschools.org.
RePublic High School is seeking one or two more Varsity games for the upcoming season. They have weeks 1, 4 and 11 available. It will be their first season to play at the varsity level with only 9th, 10th and 11th graders. If you are interested, please contact Athletic Director, Bethany Copeland: bcopeland@republiccharterschools.org.
Rhea Middle School has the following open weeks: August 21; September 18. Available to play Tuesday or Thursday of those weeks. Please contact Coach Fitzgerald: (423) 605-3309 or fitzgeraldj2@rheacounty.org.
Shelbyville Central High School is looking for teams to play in their Jamboree on August 11. Each team will play two game-like quarters. They are looking for teams in any classification. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Justin Palmer: coachjpalmer@gmail.com.
Waverly Central High School is looking to schedule one football game on September 1, 2017 (week 3) or on September 15, 2017 (week 5). If you are interested please contact Coach Matt McConnell: mcconnellm@hcss.org or (731) 431-7650.
Whitthorne Middle School is looking for two more teams to participate in their Jamboree on August 5.They already have five teams.  Teams will play two 15 min quarters. If interested contact Andra Bullock: (931) 215-4611 or abullock@mauryk12.org.
Boys' Basketball
Collierville High School is needing one more game to complete their schedule and have the following dates available: December 5, 6. Please contact Jonathan Mooneyham: JMooneyham@ColliervilleSchools.org.
LaVergne High School is seeking a game on either February 8, 9, or 10, 2018. If interested, please contact Jeremy Moore: moorej@rcschools.net.
Maplewood High School has open dates for the 2017-2018 season. If you are interested, contact Ty Wilson: Tyron.Wilson@mnps.org or (615) 260-5395.
Montgomery Bell Academy is looking for a Hall of Champions game (boys only) the week of November 13 to complete their schedule. Preferred date is November 16, but can discuss other days as well as home/away. If interested contact Coach Kevin Anglin: Kevin.Anglin@montgomerybell.edu or (615)-300-0668.
Pearl Cohn High School has the following open dates: November 17 and 21. Preferably home this year and away next year. If interested please contact Raymond Pratcher: Raymond.pratcher@mnps.org.
Sycamore High School is seeking games for the 2017-2018 season, preferably teams of the same level of competitiveness. If interested, please contact Toby Miles: toby.miles@ccstn.org.
West Creek High School is seeking an home opponent for a Hall of Fame Game November 16. Will play away the following year. Please contact Russell Malone: russell.malone@cmcss.net or Megan Sellers: megan.sellers@cmcss.net if interested.
Girls' Basketball
Father Ryan High School has the following open dates: November 28 or 29. They would be willing to play home or away. Please contact Jason Larkin: larkinj@fatherryan.org if interested.
Harpeth High School is looking for a game or tournament for November 20-21, 2017. Please contact James Mitchell at the following if you have an opportuniy:james.mitchell@ccstn.org or (615) 952-2811.
Lexington High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game. They would like to host. If interested, please contact Bianca Thomas: thomas.bianca@hcschoolstn.org.
Middle Tennessee Christian School is seeking girls basketball games for the 2017-2018 season. Contact Lynn Burkey: lynnburkey@mtcscougars.org.
Pearl Cohn High School has the following open dates: November 17 and 21. Preferably home this year and away next year. If interested please contact Kandra Bailey: kandra.bailey@mnps.org.
Rockwood High School is looking for two Hall of Fame Games for the 2017-2018 season. These games would be Girls only, preferably one at home and one away. If interested, Contact Assistant Girls Basketball Coach, Justin Gambrell: JMGambrell@roaneschools.com.
Signal Mountain High School is seeking JV games. Dates and times are flexible, including Saturday's. Contact Assistant Coach Michael Lane: (423) 208-0946 or michaellane15@yahoo.com for details and scheduling.
South Laurel High School (London, KY) 32 days old
South Laurel High School is seeking home and away games for the 2017-2018 season. If you are interested, please contact Coach Jon Walker: jonathan.walker@laurel.kyschools.us.
Wrestling
Carter High School is seeking wrestling matches for the 2017-2018 season. If you are interested, please contact Dustin Dudley, Head Coach: dustin.dudley@knoxschools.org or (931) 308-3029.
Basketball
Beech High School is looking for basketball games on November 22, 29; December 12, December 15. Looking for a couple at home and a couple away. Please contact Kip Brown, Head Boys' Coach: carl.brown@sumnerschools.org if interested.
Cheatham County Central High School is looking for home basketball games on December 1, 18 or 19, and are willing to travel on December 22. If you are interested, lease contact Jim Gibbs: (615) 830-4876 or jim.gibbs@ccstn.org.
Clarkrange High School is looking for Hall of Champions games either November 14 or 16 for their boys and girls teams.  In addition, they are looking for teams to play in their Hall of Champions Game Day on November 18 in which teams will play two games. If interested please contact Lamar Rogers: (931) 704-1437 or Rodney Pile at (931) 267-6636.
Cumberland County High School will host a boy's and girl's Hall of Fame "Day of Champions" November 18. Games will be scheduled throughout the day and additional games can be scheduled upon request. If you are interested, please contact girl’s coach Radhika Miller: radhika.miller@ccschools.k12tn.net or (931) 337-1559 or boy’s coach Will Foster: wfoster@ccschools.k12tn.net or (931) 248-3220.
Dyer County High School is looking to fill the following open dates in Boys' and Girls' Basketball for the 2017-18 season: November 14 (HOF), 28; December 19; January 2, 19; February 6, 13. They are also looking to add a tournament over Christmas Break.Contact Derek McCord: dmccord@dyercs.net, (731) 627-2229, or (573) 986-9210.
East Hickman High School is looking for basketball games for the 2017-2018 season and have the following open dates: November 14 (HOF) and December 1. They would like to have home games, but are flexible. Interested schools should contact Bryan Anglin, Athletic Director: bryan.anglin@hickmank12.org.
East Nashville Magnet School needs to fill two open dates for the 2017-18 season: January 9; February 2. Also there are other dates that can be filled in the first semester. Boys only and girls only are an option as well. Interests schools should contact Jim Fey: james.fey@mnps.org or (615) 828-4667.
Fayette Ware Comprehensive High School is looking for an opponent for Hall of Fame game on November 18, 2017, at 11:00 AM, to be played at Fayette Ware. If interested please contact Coach Sergio Catron: (901) 268-8491 or Sergio.catron@fcsk12.net.
Greeneville High School is seeking an opponent for girls and boys Hall of Fame games on November 14th. Anyone interested should contact Coach Annette Watts: wattsa@gcschools.net or Coach Brad Woolsey: woolseyb@gcschools.net.
Harriman High School is looking for teams to play in their Hall of Fame game day on November 18. If you are interested please contact Shay Shannon: sshannon@roaneschools.com or (731) 358-9495.
Hillsboro High School is looking a home game their boys and girls teams for December 15, 2017. They will play at your place the following season. Interested parties please contact Coach Stringfield: Cherish.Stringfield@mnps.org.
Lawrence County High School is looking for games on the following dates: January 12; February 6, 12. If interested, please contact Brian Porter: (931) 629-7492 or bporter@lcss.us.
LEAD Academy is looking for a Home or Away game on February 1 or February 2. If interested, please contact Head Coach Matt Barksdale: matt.barksdale@leadpublicschools.org.
Marshall County High School is looking for a boy's and girl's game on December 7, 8,14 or 15. If you are interested, please contact Coach Bodenhamer: abodenhamer@k12marshalltn.net or Coach Steely: dsteely@k12marshalltn.net.
Marshall County High School (Benton, KY) 15 days old
Marshall County High School is needing two or three games to complete their schedule and have the following available dates: January 13, 15, 16, 23, 27, 30; February 3.  The could possibly do a two-year deal or pay a travel stipend.  If interested, please contact Brent Lovett: brent.lovett@marshall.kyschools.us.
Monterey High School is hosting a Hall of Fame Day November 18, 2017.  Their desire is to get girls and boys from the same Class A school to play back to back. Teams will play two games. Teams from District 6-A have committed to play. If interested contact Adam West: westa@pcsstn.com or (931) 839-2970.
Nolensville High School is looking for a boys and girls basketball game on December 8, 2017. Please contact Head Boys Coach Wes Lambert: wesley.lambert@wcs.edu if you are interested.
Oliver Springs High School is needing one more game to complete their 2017-2018 schedule. Available dates are November 28; Feb 5, 6. Contact Tony Ingram: (865) 803-7149 or adingram@roaneschools.com or Michelle Christopher: mchristopher@roaneschools.com if interested.
Page High School is in need of two games and have the following dates available: December 9, 11, 12; February 10. 12, 13. Anyone interested should contact Ron Brock at: ron.brock33@yahoo.com.
Portland High School is seeking opponents for a Hall of Fame Game to be hosted at Portland High School on Saturday, November 18. PHS is also in need of one regular season game and would be willing to travel. If interested in either contest, please contact Coach Josh Epperson: Joshua.epperson@sumnerschools.org or (423) 735-8051.
Ravenwood High School Boys' and Girls' Basketball teams are looking for a Hall of Fame Game on November 16 or November 17. Please contact Head Boys Coach Patrick Whitlock: patrickw@wcs.edu or Head Girls Coach Mariska Harris: mariska.harris@wcs.edu.
Riverdale High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game on Saturday, November 18. Can play either home or away with a return game the following year. If interested please contact Michael Voss: vossm@rcschools.net or (615) 542-5907 or Randy Coffman: coffmanr@rcschools.net or (731) 589-1458.
Rossview High School is looking for a boys/girls Hall of Fame game on November 14. Can play either home or away with a return game the following year. Would prefer a home game this year. If interested, please contact Johnny Jackson: johnny.jackson@cmcss.net or Justin Woods: justin.woods@cmcss.net.
Shelbyville Central High School's Boys' & Girls' teams are looking for one game at home to complete their 2017-18 schedule. Dates available are: November 20; January 9; February 3, 10. Possible other dates available. If you are interested, please contact Coach Ben Holl: hollb@bedfordk12tn.net or (615) 830-0286.
Southaven High School (Southaven, MS) 32 days old
Southaven High School has the following open dates for boys and girls’ basketball games for the 2017-2018 season: November 10, 20, 21; December 15; January 2, 23, 30; February 6.  Please contact Coach Ron Wilson: (662) 587-0409.
St. Benedict at Auburndale is needing two games to complete their schedule and have the following dates available: December 15; January 8, 15, 22; February 12,13. If interested, please contact Rob Sabau: sabaur@sbaeagles.org for more information.
Summertown High School has two dates available for games next year. They really need one of those dates to be February 8 or 9. If interested contact Craig McGill: craigmcgill@lcss.us or (931) 964-3539.
University School of Jackson is looking for a home basketball game on January 20. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach Oliver Simmons: osimmons@usjbruins.org.
Watertown High School is looking for Hall of Fame games for November 14, 16, and/or 18. Contact Girls Coach Lane Price: laneprice@ymail.com to discuss further.
White House Heritage is currently looking for a Hall of Fame game on either November 16 or 17 and can either play home or away.Also, looking for one regular season game on either November 30 or December 1. Please contact Clay Head: clay.head@rcstn.net if interested.
William Blount High School is looking for a HOF game on November 14 (prefer Away) and a regular season game on December 12 (prefer Home) for the upcoming girls and boys basketball season. Please contact Kevin Windle: kevin.windle@blountk12.org or (865) 310-8696 or Todd Wright: todd.wright@blountk12.org if interested.