Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 5
Equipment 3
Games Wanted 29
Available Positions 93
Upcoming Tournaments 23

Games Wanted

Football
Battle Ground Academy is seeking a JV game on September 18, 2017. Please contact Head Coach Roc Batten: roc.batten@mybga.org.
Clay County High School, TN needs JV football games on August 21 and 28-17. Games can be home or away. Anyone interested contact Matt Bates: (931) 644-9506 or mbates@clayedu.com.
Gallatin High School is looking to find a Freshman game for August 24. This game could be home or away. Please contact Head Varsity Coach, Mark Williams: mark.williams@sumnerschools.org or Freshman Head Coach, Mike Raper: michael.raper@sumnerschools.org.
Giles County High School is looking for a jamboree August 11 or August 18. If interested please contact David O'Connor: (256) 656-1094 or doconnor@gcboe.us.
Harris Middle School is seeking an opponent in Middle Tennessee for August 22. They are willing to host or travel. If you are interested, please contact Coach Seay: seayc@bedfordk12tn.net.
Middle Tennessee Christian School has the following open date: August 18.  If you are interested, please contact Coach Shambaugh: Fredshambaugh@mtcscougars.org.
Boys' Basketball
Coalfield High School is seeking games to complete their schedule. Multiple dates available. Please contact coach Daniel Byrd: byrdd@mcsed.net or (423) 539-2992.
Liberty Technology Magnet High School is looking for Varsity Basketball games on the following dates:November 3, 17, 10, 14, 21; December 5, 12, 15, 19;  January 12; February 2.  If you are interested, please contact Head Coach David Boyle: (731) 267-9457 or boyledavid@gmail.com.
Lookout Valley High School is seeking a home and home series for December 4/5 away and February 13 home. JV and Varsity games preferable.  Contact Coach Eric Ford: ford_eric@hcde.org.
Riverdale High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game on either November 16 or 18. Would be willing to travel with a guaranteed return game next year. If interested please contact Michael Voss: (615) 542-5907 or vossm@rcschools.net.
Sycamore High School is seeking a few games for the 2017-2018 season, preferably teams of the same level of competitiveness. If interested, please contact Toby Miles: toby.miles@ccstn.org.
Girls' Basketball
Brighton High School is looking for two varsity games to complete their schedule. They are willing to travel within a reasonable distance to play. Please contact Brian Crowson: bcrowson@tipton-county.com or David Wampler: dwampler@tipton-county.com if interested.
Martin Luther King High School is looking for game on November 17 at 6PM. Please contact Coach Collins: (678) 559-8113 if interested.
Pigeon Forge High School is in need of one more game to complete their schedule. If you are interested please contact Head Coach Emory Cain: emorycain@sevier.org or (865)216-7838.
South Pittsburg High School is a team to play in a Hall of Fame game for November 13,14, or 16 at South Pittsburg High School. If you have an interest, please contact Coach Austin Towery: (270) 705-7227 or vgrider@mctns.net.
Whitley County High School (Williamsburg, KY) 49 days old
Whitley County High School is in need of one more game to complete their schedule. Their first choice would be either January 29 or 30, 2018. A secondary date would be December 2. They would like to begin a two-year contract, with the first year at home. They are located in Williamsburg, Kentucky, which is off Exit 15 on I-75, approx 10 minutes straight up I-75 from Jellico, TN. It's an easy drive, and the school is located just a mile off the exit. If you are interested, please contact David Estes: david.estes@whitley.kyschools.us or (606) 521-2077.
Baseball
Blackman High School is looking for one varsity game on April 4, 5 or 6, home or away. JV games are needed on April 3, 4, 5, 6, and 13. Contact Coach Barry Vetter: (615) 207-6674 or vetterb@rcschools.net.
Brentwood High School is looking for JV baseball games April 4, 5, 6, or 7. If interested, contact Bill Moore: billm@wcs.edu.
Christ Presbyterian Academy is looking for Varsity baseball games for the 2018 season on the following dates: March 28, 29; April 2, 25, 26;  They can host or travel on any of these dates. Please contact Larry Nesbitt: larry.nesbitt@cpalions.org for more information or to schedule.
Columbia Academy is in need of two or three more varsity games and one scrimmage. Available dates for games are March 13, April 2, 9, 10, 16, 23, 24, or May 1. Scrimmage dates are February 22, 24, 27, March 9, 10. If interested, please contact Richie Estep: (615) 429-7537 or Richie.estep@cabulldogs.org.
Columbia Academy is looking for JV games. Available dates are March 26 and April 2 at CA 3:30 or 4:00 start. Other dates are March 13: April 9, 10, 16, 23, and 24 home or away any time. If interested, contact Richie Estep: (615) 429-7537 or richie.estep@cabulldogs.org.
Ripley High School is seeking teams interested in playing in their annual Aaron Schuh Memorial Tournament March 12-17, 2018. They are also seeking regular season games for the 2018 season. If you are interested in either, or both the tournament and regular season games please contact Head Coach Jake Ramsey (731) 414-9561 orjramsey@mail.lced.net.
Union County HIgh School is looking for Baseball games for 2017-18 regular season. Please contact Athletic Director, Shane Brown: Shane.Brown@ucps.org.
Basketball
Dyer County High School is looking for a home basketball game on December 15. If you are interested in playing please contact Coach Derek McCord: (573) 986-9210 or dmccord@dyercs.net.
Fayette Ware Comprehensive High School is looking for one game to complete their schedule. If interested please contact Coach Sergio Catron: (901) 268-8491 or Sergio.catron@fcsk12.net.
Franklin Co. High School is looking for one girls and one boys team to play in the Russell Barnett Hall of Fame Classic on November 18. Contact Larry Helton: (931) 224-4447 or larry.helton@fcstn.net for details about the event.
Lawrence County High School is in need of a boys and girls basketball game on either February 6, 2018 or February 12, 2018. They are willing to travel this year with a return game the following year. If interested, please contact Brian Porter: (931) 629-7492 or bporter@lcss.us.
Martin Luther King High School is looking for a home game on January 19 for their boys and girls teams. Please contact Coach Anderson: (615) 714-1290 if interested.
Whites Creek High School is seeking varsity basketball games for both girls and boys basketball teams for the 2017-18 season. If interested please contact Carlton Battle: carlton.battle@mnps.org.