Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 40
Upcoming Classics 26
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 52
Available Positions 155
Scrimmages 12
Upcoming Tournaments 30

Games Wanted

Football
Alcoa High School is looking for 9th/JV games for the following dates: August 19, 26; September 30; October 14, 21, 28. Anyone interested can contact Coach Brian Gossett: (865) 414-3458 or bgossett@alcoaschools.net.
Bellevue Middle School is seeking one home game to complete their Varsity schedule and have the following open dates: August 19, 20, or 21. They can travel to you for the 2020 season. They are also looking for 7th grade (JV games) home or away as well.  If interested please contact Byron Harris, Athletic Director/Head Football Coach: (901) 647-3101 or harrisbt@scsk12.org.
Coffee County Middle School is looking for a game to complete their schedule. The open date they have is the week of August 19. Please contact Athletic Director, Kyle Harris: (931) 723-5177.
Concord Christian School is seeking an opponent for a home JV game on October 3. Interested parties may contact Coach Ryan Bolinger: rbolinger@concordcs.org.
Craigmont High School is seeking a game on Week 8 or Week 10. Contact Coach VanHooks: vanhooksc@scsk12.org or (901) 219-1532.
East Robertson High School will be hosting the 2019 Robertson County Jamboree on August 16, 2019. All classifications are welcome. The gate is divided equally to each team who participates. If interested contact Atlee Pond: atlee.pond@rcstn.net or (615) 756-8155.
Giles County High School is planning to host a Jamboree on August 16 and August 17, 2019. If you are interested in participating, please contact Jamie Holt: jholt@gcboe.us or (931) 637-5240.
Harlan Co. High School (Baxter, KY) 43 days old
Harlan County High School, a Class 4A school, is looking for a possible opponent for Week 1 of 2019/2020. If you are interested, please contact Eddie Creech: eddie.creech@harlan.kyschools.us or (606) 273-6437.
Inman Middle School has an opening on either September 3 or 5, 2019, either home or away. If interested contact Bob Markum: (731) 336-4940 or bob.markum@parisssd.org.
Mt. Juliet High School still has Freshmen and JV open dates available. If you are interested, contact Coach Trey Perry: perryt@wilsonk12tn.us or (615) 604-9922.
Mt. Juliet Middle School is seeking two games to complete their schedule and have the following open dates: September 5, 26; October 1, 3. If interested please contact Jeff Ethridge, Athletic Director: (615) 754-6688 or ethridgej@wcschools.com.
Sycamore High School is seeking some JV games for the 2019 season. Dates available are September 16, 30; October 7, 21, 28. If interested, please contact Justin Robison: justin.robison@ccstn.org.
Trousdale County High School is looking for a Week 2 or Week 10 game. This would preferably be Away game in 2019 and home game in 2020. If interested, please contact Head Coach Blake Satterfield: blakesatterfield@tcschools.org.
Winfree Bryant Middle School (Lebanon, TN) 52 days old
Winfree Bryant Middle School is seeking two games to complete their schedule and have the following open dates: August 6, 8; September 24, 26; October 1, 3.  If interested please contact Randy Sampson, Athletic Director: (615) 449-4560 or randy.sampson@lssd.org.
Boys' Basketball
Beech High School is hosting Hall of Champions Games throughout the day on November 23. Teams will play two. Contact Head Coach, Kip Brown: carl.brown@sumnerschools.org if interested.
Blackman High School has the following 2019-20 open dates: December 3, 5. Anyone interested please contact Coach Barry Wortman: (865) 360-5166 or Coach Wendi Scott: (615) 542-0713.
Greeneville High School will be hosting Hall of Fame games on November 23. If interested in playing, contact Coach Brad Woolsey: woolseyb@gcschools.net or (423) 329-5586.
Harlan Co. High School (Baxter, KY) 43 days old
Harlan Co. High School has the following 2019-20 open dates: December 2, 3; January 9, 23, 24, 25, 31; February 1, 13, 14, 15.  If interested, contact Head Coach, Michael Jones: michael.jones@harlan.kyschools.us or Assistant Coach, Shane Shackleford: coachshack50@gmail.com.
Knoxville Catholic High School has following open dates: November 25, 26; December 20, 21; January 6, 7, 8, 9, 10; February 3, 4, 5, 10, 11, 12. If interested contact Coach Mike Hutchens: (865) 621-1845.
Oak Ridge High School is looking for a boys only home game on November 19, 2019. If interested contact Aaron Green: (423) 595-1829.
Portland High School is in need of a boys team to complete their Hall of Fame schedule on November 23. Time TBA. Teams will be guaranteed two games.If interested, please contact Darryl Travis: darryl.travis@sumnerschools.org or (270) 792-7166.  Possibility of girls game if needing to schedule for both teams.
Powell High School needs a regular season game February 13 or 14. Please contact Gary Barnes: (865) 765-4660 or gary.barnes@knoxschools.org.
Riverdale High School is looking for one boys only game for next season. The open dates available are December 6, 7, or 16 and they would prefer to host this year with a guaranteed return game next year. Anyone interested please contact Michael Voss: vossm@rcschools.net or (615) 542-5907.
Siegel High School is in need of one Hall of Fame and two regular season games to fill next season's schedule. If interested please contact Head Coach, Dyron Birdwell: birdwelld@rcschools.net or Assistant Coach, Matt Rigsby: rigsbym@rcschools.net.
South Laurel High School (London, KY) 4 days old
South Laurel High School has the following open dates: December 3; January 17, 18, 20, 21, 25; February 8, 10, 11, 15.  They would prefer home games but are willing to negotiate.  If you are interested, please contact Jeff Davis: jeff.davis@laurel.kyschools.us or (606) 862-4727.
Upperman High School is seeking one boy's team for a Home Hall of Fame Game on November 19 or 21. Contact Bobby McWilliams: mcwilliamsb@pcsstn.com or (931) 260-3195.
Whitley Co. High School (Williamsburg, KY) 38 days old
Whitley Co. High School has the following open dates: January 3, 4, 10, 14, 31; February 4, 8.  If interested, contact Head Coach, Jerry Overbey: jerry.overbey@whitley.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
Blackman High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game and a regular season game on December 6. This can be girls only. If interested contact Wendi Scott: scottw@rcschools.net.
Brighton High School is seeking to schedule an away game for a Hall of Champions game.  In addition, they are looking for an away regular season game. Please contact David Wampler: dwampler@tipton-county.com.
Mt. Pleasant High School is looking for girls games only on December 6; February 6, 7, and other possibly dates. If interested, please contact Eric Hughes, Assistant Principal: hughese3@mauryk12.org.
Russellville High School (Russellville, KY) 44 days old
Russellville High School will be hosting their Panther Jamboree November 23.  The jamboree is open to JV and Varsity Teams.  If you are interested, please contact Cameron Jackson: cameron.jackson@russellville.kyschools.us.
St. Agnes Academy is looking for Varsity and JV basketball games and have the following dates open: November 26; December 9, 10; January 9, 28; February 4, 18. Please contact Coach Jessica Green: jgreen@saa-sds.org
Baseball
Glencliff High School is looking to add a couple of away baseball games for the last week in April. Also have March 20th and 21st available. Contact Head Coach Brad Weeks: (615) 268-3656 if interested.
Hartfield Academy (Jackson, MS) 23 days old
Hartfield Academy has the following 2019 open dates: week of April 22 (two games - dates are flexible).  They also have the following 2020 open date: March 12.  They have a turf infield.  If you are interested, please contact Chuck Box: (601) 896-4177 or cbox@hartfield.org.
Summertown High School is seeking a Varsity baseball opponent for April 23 or 24. Prefer to host but will travel within reasonable distance. Contact Jason Burleso: (931) 629-0425 or jburleso@lcss.us.
Girls' Volleyball
LEAD Academy is looking for two games to complete their volleyball schedule. Open dates are: August 29; September 17. If you would like to play a varsity game, with or without a JV game, contact Nathan McDaniel: nathan.mcdaniel@leadpublicschools.org.
Lenoir City High School is looking for two volleyball games (dates) for the upcoming 2019 season. They have the following dates available: September 2, 5, 16, 23, 30; Ocotber 3. If you are interested in playing please contact Athletic Director, Greg Boling: (865) 986-2072 or gboling@lenoircityschools.net.
Girls' Soccer
Smyrna High School has the following open dates: September 12, 17, 26; October 3. They are able to host or travel on these dates. If interested, please contact Brian Grogan: groganb@rcschools.net or (615) 479-2144.
Basketball
Cascade High School has the following open dates for 2019-2020: November 22, 23; December 6, 20; January 3. If interested, please contact Coach Rece Chumley: chumleyr@bedfordk12tn.net.
Clarkrange High School is hosting Hall of Champions games on November 23. Teams will play two games. Contact Lamar Rogers: (931) 704-1437.
East Nashville Magnet School has a few remaining openings on their schedule for the 2019-2020 basketball season. Anyone interested should contact Jim Fey: james.fey@mnps.org.
Ensworth High School is looking for Varsity Basketball Games for the 2019-2020 season on the following dates: December 3, 10, 20, 21; January 21, 24; Feb. 13, 18. If interested, please contact Greg Eubanks: eubanksg@ensworth.com or Mary Cowles: cowlesm@ensworth.com.
Hendersonville High School needs one more home game to complete their 2019-2020 basketball schedule on either December 16 or December 17. Please contact Coach Clancy Hall: clancy.hall@sumnerscools.org if interested.
Lebanon High School is looking for a Hall of Champions game either on November 18 or 19. Will travel or host. If interested please contact Coach Jim McDowell: (615) 347-2531 or mcdowelljj@wcschools.com or Coach Cory Barrett: (615) 804-2750 or barrettc@wcschools.com.
Loretto High School is looking for home and away games to complete their 2019-20 boys' and girls' schedules.  In addition, their boys team is seeking a Hall of Fame game in which to participate. Please contact Boys' Coach Greg Tipps: (615) 719-3619 or greg.tipps@lcss.us or Girls' Coach Ashley Rutledge: ashleyrutledge@lcss.us.
No' (Tunnel Hill, GA) 49 days old
Northwest Whitfield High School is seeking a home and home basketball game for the 2019-2020 season. Please contact Ryan Richards: ryan.richards@wcsga.net or (706) 618-8553 or Bob Williams: bob.williams@wcsga.net or (423) 829-6443.
Nolensville High School is looking for a home boys and girls game on December 13. If interested, please contact boys coach Wes Lambert: wesley.lambert@wcs.edu or girls coach Chris Ladd: chrisl@wcs.edu.
North Jackson High School (Stevenson, AL) 39 days old
North Jackson High School will host a team camp on June 4 for Middle School Boys and Girls teams at a cost of $70 for two games.  They will also host a team camp on June 11 and 18 for JV/Varsity Boys teams at a cost of $40 per game.  If you are interested, please contact Zac Barringer: barringerz@jacksonk12.org.
Oneida High School is looking for regular season games. Contact Marv West, Head Girls Coach: mwest@oneidaschools.org or Jacob King, Head Boys Coach: jdking11@live.com, if interested.
Riverdale High School is looking for games for the 2019-20 season and have several open dates available to play including Hall of Fame dates. If anyone is interested please contact Michael Voss: (615) 542-5907 or vossm@rcschools.net.
Rockvale High School is looking for Varsity Basketball Games for the 2019-20 season on the following dates:  November 26; December 3, 6. If anyone is interested please contact David Givens: (615) 692-9040.
Sycamore High School is seeking a few games for the 2019-2020 season. If interested, please contact Toby Miles: toby.miles@ccstn.org or Cody King: cody.king@ccstn.org.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »