Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 2
Upcoming Classics 9
Equipment 5
Games Wanted 32
Available Positions 201
Scrimmages 4
Upcoming Tournaments 13

Games Wanted

Football
Alcoa High School is looking for junior varsity games on the following dates: August 20, August 27, and September 24. If interested, please contact Coach Brian Gossett: (865) 414-3458 or bgossett@alcoaschools.net.
Biggersville High School (Corinth, MS) 19 days old

Biggersville High School (1A-Mississippi) is looking for an opponent for a varsity football game on either August 24 or August 31. Would preferably like to host but open to all inquiries. They are a small school and will field about 25-30 kids on their roster 9th-12th grade. If interested please contact Head Football Coach, Stan Platt: (662) 643-7302 or Assistant Football Coach, Shelby Waddell: (256) 810-0450.


Ezell-Harding Christian School has the following open date: October 19. Willing to travel or host. For more information contact Head Football Coach, Dustin McGee: mcgee@ezellharding.com or Athletic Director, Jason Charlton: jcharlton@ezellharding.com.
Fort Loudoun Middle School is looking for a home game September 27. Please contact Candics Jones: jonesc@loudoncounty.org or (865) 458-2026, Ext. 1838.
Knox Central High School (Barbourville, KY) 25 days old
Knox Central High School has the following 2019-20 open dates: August 23; September 20, 27. If you are intersted, please contact Head Coach Fred Hoskins: fred.hoskins@knox.kyschools.us.
Memphis Central High School has the following open dates: August 24; September 21 for a home or away game. If you are interested you can contact Major Wright, Head Coach: (901) 351-1212 or Brady Benjamin, Athletic Director: (901) 351-1318.
Memphis East High School is seeking games for August 17, 2018 and September 14, 2018. One year contract. Can do multiple year contract for Week 1 if needed. Please contact Coach K. Donald: (901) 281-9010.
Middle Tennessee Christian School is looking for a game August 24. Prefer to host and will consider compensation. Not opposed to travel if necessary. Please contact Head Football Coach, Fred Shambaugh: fredshambaugh@mtcscougars.org or (714) 824-7316.
Murray High School (Murray, KY) 34 days old
Murray High School, Class 2A, is looking for a game on September 27, 2019 or November 1, 2019.  If you are interested, please contact Keith Hodge: keith.hodge@murray.kyschools.us.
Union High School (Big Stone Gap, VA) 48 days old
Union High School has the following open dates for the 2019 season: September 13; October 4, 25. Please contact Athletic Director, Mike Goforth: mike.goforth@wisek12.org or (276) 523-1290 to schedule games.
Boys' Basketball
Riverdale High School is looking for one Hall of Fame game and one more regular season game to fill their schedule for the upcoming school year. Anyone that is interesting in playing can contact Michael Voss: (615) 542-5907 or vossm@rcschools.net.
South Laurel High School (London, KY) 46 days old
South Laurel High School is seeking two games to complete their schedule.  They have the following open dates: December 17, 18; January 26, 28, 29; February 4, 5, 7.  They prefer the dates in February be home games.  If interested, please contact Jeff Davis: (606) 862-4727 or jeff.davis@laurel.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
Brighton High School is looking for a Hall of Champions game. Looking for a home game on November 16 or an away game on November 15. Please contact Brian Crowson: bcrowson@tipton-county.com or David Wampler: dwampler@tipton-county.com.
Coffee County Central High School is looking for Freshman girls basketball games. Please contact Coach Joe Pat Cope: copej@k12coffee.net or (615) 426-1209.
Northeast High School is looking for two Hall of Champion games in which to participate. Please contact Coach Tracie Mason-Blair: tracie.mason-blair@cmcss.net or (931) 648-5662, Ext. 1399 if interested.
Ravenwood High School is looking for one more game to complete their season schedule. Open date is November 19 (preferably away). If interested, contact Coach Mariska Harris: mariska.harris@wcs.edu.
Baseball
Hendersonville High School is looking for varsity games on March 11 or March 12, 2019 Contact Andy Gilley: andy.gilley@sumnerschools.org.
Lake County High School is seeking games for the 2018-2019 season. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach Josh Puckett: josh.puckett@lcfalcons.net or (731) 514-5963.
Girls' Volleyball
Kenwood High School is looking for two games to help round out their schedule. Dates available are August 21 and September 13. Anyone interested please contact Coach Lynda Courtney: lynda.courtney@cmcss.net.
LEAD Academy is looking to complete their regular season volleyball schedule in 2018-2019. They have open dates on August 16, 28; September 11, 18, 25. They are willing to travel or host or have a home and home. Please contact the Athletic Director, Nathan McDaniel: nathan.mcdaniel@leadpublicschools.org.
Meigs County High School is looking for a scrimmage and a couple of games for the upcoming season. Please contact Nicole Swafford: (423) 847-5356 or nicoleswafford@meigscounty.net for more information.
Polk County High School has the following open dates: August 28; September 6. They are willing to play home and home, or just come to your place on one of those dates. This is for JV and varsity matches, or just varsity. If you are interested contact Danny Rogers, Head Coach: dannyandjudy1924@att.net or (423) 650-2831.
Girls' Soccer
Carter High School is seeking for two Varsity games to complete their schedule.  Possible open dates are August 14 and August 21. Please contact Coach Cullen Ball: (865) 742-1864.
Oneida High School is needing to schedule girls soccer matches for the 2018 season. Please contact Jimmy May, Athletic Director: jmay@oneidaschools.org or (423) 215-2425.
Basketball
Columbia Academy is looking to fill two more dates for the 2018-19 Basketball Season. They could play boys and girls varsity games on any of the following dates: January 21, 22, 24, 25, 28, 29, 31; February 1, 2. If interested please contact either Marty DeJarnette: marty.dejarnette@cabulldogs.org or Stephen Fields: stephen.fields@cabulldogs.org.
Community High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game for November 16. If interested contact Cory Bishop: (615) 403-6129.
Dyer County High School has the following open dates: November 20; December 4, 7. Please contact Derek McCord: (573) 986-9210 or (731) 627-2229 if you are interested in playing.
Haywood High School is in need of one boys and girls game on December 15. Please contact Coach Oliver Simmons: oliversimmons51@yahoo.com or (731) 513-0491.
Lipscomb Academy is looking to complete their basketball schedule for the 2018-2019 season. The following dates are available: December 3, 4, 10, 11; January 19 (must be played at Lipscomb). If interested, please contact Andrew Greer: andrew.greer@lipscomb.edu.
North Jackson High School (Stevenson, AL) 40 days old
North Jackson High School is looking to host one regular season game on January 3. They will play both boys and girls or just boys. They have a 9th, JV, and Varsity boys team. If interested, please contact Coach Zac Barringer: barringerz@jackson.k12.al.us.
Oak Ridge High School looking for one regular season home boys' and girls' game for the 2018-2019 season. For more information, please contact Head Boys' Coach, Aaron Green: hagreen@ortn.edu or (865) 425-9528 or Head Girls' Coach, Paige Green: hpredman@ortn.edu or (865) 425-9529.
Summertown High School has several open dates for the 2018-2019 basketball schedule. Please contact Wes Long: (931) 242-7857 or wlong@lcss.us.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »