Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 4
Upcoming Classics 9
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 21
Available Positions 220
Scrimmages 2
Upcoming Tournaments 20

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Dyer County High School is seeking JV teams to complete the field for their annual JV Basketball Tournament on December 14, 2019. Only taking the first eight teams. If interested please contact Rob Parson: Jamesparson@dcchoctaws.net or (731) 438-0901
Heritage High School is looking for two teams to complete the eight team field for their Christmas Tournament December 20-22. The first day of games will start at 4:00 PM and will be played at both the middle and high school gyms (on the same campus). The two following days will have games only at the high school gym, games starting at 9:30 AM. There is a $200.00 entry fee. The city of Maryville, TN, is close to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame (in Knoxville) and also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (including the theme park Dollywood). If you are interested, please contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500 or Dennis Godfrey: (404) 786-8253.
Pulaski Co. High School (Somerset, KY) 51 days old
Pulaski Co. High School will be hosting the Lake Cumberland Holiday Hoops Tournament December 27-29.  There is a three game guarantee.  For more information, please contact Brian Miller: brian.miller@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Summit High School is looking for a post Christmas holiday tournament in which to participate. If you have an opening, contact Jim Fey: coachjfey@gmail.com or (615) 828-4667.
Girls' Basketball
Beech High School will be hosting their Holiday Tournament December 19-21, 2019. The tournament will feature eight girls teams, each team is guaranteed three games. They are still in need of two girls teams to complete the field. Please contact Kristi L. Utley: Kristi.utley@sumnerschools.org if interested.
Christian Heritage School (Dalton, GA) 38 days old
Christian Heritage School is hosting a Boys and Girls Christmas Tournament December 27, 28, 30. They are looking for one more girls team to complete the field.  There is a three game guarantee and a $150 entry fee per team. If interested please contact Tyler Watkins: twatkins@chslions.com.
Dyer County High School is seeking JV teams to compete the field for their annual JV Basketball Tournament on December 7, 2019. Only taking the first eight teams. If interested please contact Rob Parson: Jamesparson@dcchoctaws.net or (731) 438-0901.
Hickman Co. High School will be hosting The Above The Rim Christmas Tournament December 27-30.  They are seeking one more team to complete the field.  There is no entry fee and a three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please contact Mike Smithson: mike.smithson@hickmank12.org.
Baseball
Chapman High School (Inman, SC) 11 days old
Chapman High School is seeking a tournament in which to participate March 28 - April 4.  Their school is located in upstate South Carolina at the North Carolina Border.  Their enrollment is 950 students.  If you have any openings, please contact Steven Fusaro: steven.fusaro@spart1.net.
Christ Presbyterian Academy and Sycamore High School  will be hosting the 2020 Middle TN Invitational April 2-4, 2020. The cost for the tournament is $250 plus two game balls per game. There is a four game guarantee. If you are interested in participating please contact Larry Nesbitt: larry.nesbitt@cpalions.org or Matt Carrigan: matt.carrigan@ccstn.org.
Cumberland County, Sequatchie County, and Marion County High Schools will be hosting a joint Class AA challenge tournament March 12-14, 2020. They are interested in having as many Class AA teams as possible from all across the state.  Entry fee is $210 with a guarantee of three games. Additional host sites may be added if enough interest. For more information contact Dave Prichard: dprichard@ccschools.k12tn.net, Darren Easterly: deasterly@sequatchie.k12.tn.us, or Scott Barton: sbarton@mctns.net.
Lebanon High School will serve as one of the host schools for the 2020 Wilson County Invitational March 19-21. There is a four game guarantee.  Entry Fee is $325 and a dozen game balls. More games can possibly be available upon request. Host sites include Wilson Central, Lebanon, Mt. Juliet, Friendship Christian, and Watertown. If you are interested, please contact Will Wakefield (Lebanon): will_wakefield@hotmail.com or Anthony Ford (Wilson Central): forda@wcschools.com to reserve a spot or request more information.
Northwest High School is one of the host sites for the 2020 Clarksville Invitational April 16-18, 2020. Entry fee is $200 for four games. Each team provides two baseballs. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Chris Benne: christopher.benne@cmcss.net.
Ooltewah High School will serve as one of the host schools for the The 2020 Ooltewah Invitational March 19-21, 2020.  Games will be played at Ooltewah, Bradley Central and Soddy-Daisy. The cost is $75 per game. They will customize your schedule to fit your needs. If interested, please contact Brian Hitchcox: (423) 605-4634 or hitchcox_b@hcde.org.
West High School will be hosting tournaments March 26-28 and April 9-11, 2019. There is no entry fee. Four game guarantee, but they can accommodate most schedule request. Each team provides baseballs. Contact Buzz McNIsh: buzz.mcnish@knoxschools.org or (865) 766-7818.
Girls' Volleyball
John Overton High School is seeking four teams to participate in the Bobcat Classic Volleyball Tournament on September 7. Contact Kim Gaines: lisa.gaines@mnps.org.
White House Heritage High School will be hosting the 5th annual White House Wipeout varsity volleyball tournament August 30-31, 2019. Please contact Head Coach, Brandon Niblock: brandon.niblock@rcstn.net for more information.
Basketball
Alcorn Central High School (Corinth, MS) 51 days old

Alcorn Central High School is looking for boys and girls teams to compete in their annual Peggy Bain Memorial Christmas Tournament December 27-28, 2019.  Teams are guaranteed two games each. For more information, please contact Coach Mike Lewis: mlewis@alcornschools.org or Coach Trae Bain: tbain@alcornschools.org.

Macon County High School is seeking teams to complete the field for the 24th Annual Nera White Christmas Tournament December 26-28, 2019. The tournament will consist of eight boys & eight girls teams. There is a three game guarantee with a full field with no entry fee. If interested please contact Coach Larry White: lwhite@maconcountyschools.org or Athletic Director Beverly Shoulders: shouldersb@maconcountyschools.org.
Dual Wrestling
Millington Central High School is seeking three teams to complete the field for Trojan Wars on December 14, 2019. For more information contact Coach Richardson: wrichardson@millingtonschools.org.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »