Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 37
Upcoming Classics 38
Equipment 10
Games Wanted 65
Available Positions 120
Scrimmages 12
Upcoming Tournaments 44

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Berea High School (Berea, KY) 43 days old

Berea High School is hosting the Berea Holiday Classic December 16-17. Teams are guaranteed three games.  If interested please contact Eric Swords, Head Coach: eric.swords@berea.kyschools.us or (276) 870-0652.

Calloway County High School (Murray, KY) 49 days old
Calloway County High School will be hosting the Murray Bank Holiday Classic December 27-29, 2017. They need three more team to complete the field and each team will be guaranteed three games. If interested, or need additional information, please contact Coach Terry Birdsong: (270) 293-7744 or terry.birdsong@calloway.kyschools.us.
Coffee County Central High School will be hosting their 4th Annual Christmas Tournament, The Red Raider Invitational, December 18-20, 2017. If you are interested and for additional information, please contact Head Coach Micah Williams: williamsm@k12coffee.net.
Collierville High School is hosting a shootout December 22, 2017. It is open to all classifications and they will do their best to match teams for competitive games. Also, they are still looking for a boys game on December 5 or 6. Please contact Jonathan Mooneyham: JMooneyham@ColliervilleSchools.org.
Dalton High School (Dalton, GA) 39 days old
Dalton High School is hosting a Thanksgiving Tournament November 20-22 and a Christmas Tournament December 18-20.  If you are interested in participating in one or both tournaments, please contact Mike Duffie: Michael.duffie@dalton.k12.ga.us.
David Crockett High School is hosting their Thanksgiving Hardee's Classic Tournament November 20-25, 2017. Three teams are needed to complete a 12-team field. There is a four game guarantee. For more information, please contact Coach Good: (423) 773-9633 or goodj@wcde.org.
Hewlett High School (Hewlett, NY) 15 days old
Hewlett High School is seeking a Christmas Tournament around the Nashville area in which to participate.  If you have any openings, please contact Bill Dubin: (516) 996-2860 or wdubin@hewlett-woodmere.net.
Highlands Latin School (Louisville, KY) 8 days old
Highlands Latin School is looking for a Boys Basketball Holiday Tournament in which to participate between December 26-30, 2017 with similarly sized schools at a travel destination. They are a member of the KCAA (Kentucky Christian Athletic Association)  which abides by KHSAA and NFHS rules and regulations. Please contact Coach Tony Schnell: anthony.schnell@skofirm.com or (502) 523-2668.
John Overton High School is seeking teams to participate in their Christmas Tournament December 28-30. Contact Todd Douthit: todd.douthit@mnps.org if you are interested.
Pigeon Forge High School will be hosting the 4th Annual King of the Smokies Christmas Classic December 28-30, 2017. Entry fee is $300. Guaranteed three games. For additional information, please contact Brian Jessie, Head Boys Basketball Coach: brianjessie@sevier.org.
Plainview High School (Rainsville, AL) 3 days old
Plainsview High School is looking for one more team to participate in the Third Annual First State Bank Shootout December 27-29, 2017.  The tournament field includes: Cordova, Westminster, Central of Clay, Gadsden City, and Plainview. Each team advanced to the “Sweet 16” in their classification last year.  Please contact Robi Coker: rgcoker@dekalbk12.org or (256) 996-4323 for more details. 
Sevier County High School is hosting a Christmas Tournament December 28-30, 2017. They are in need of one team to complete the field for their tournament. Entry fee is $300. Please contact Jonathan Shultz:  jonathanshultz@sevier.org for any information regarding the tournament or to enter.
Sneads High School (Grand Ridge, FL) 16 days old
Sneads High School will be hosting a shootout December 28-29, 2017.  If you are interested in participating in the event, please contact Travis Blanton: (850) 482-9835, Ext. 229 or TRAVIS.BLANTON@jcsb.org.
South Greene High School is looking for a Christmas Tournament in which to participate.  If you have any openings, please contact Coach Terry Hoese: terry.hoese@gcstn.org.
South Laurel High School (London, KY) 49 days old
South Laurel High School will be hosting a Christmas Tournament December 27-29. The tournament will feature eight teams.  If you are interested, please contact Jeff Davis: (606) 862-4727 or jeff.davis@laurel.kyschools.us.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 52 days old
Southwestern, Somerset, and Pulaski Co. High Schools are hosting the 2017 Lake Cumberland Classic December 27-30, 2017.  The tournament will feature 16 teams and there is a four game guarantee.  For more information, please contact Chris Baker: chris.baker@pulaski.kyschools.us or (606) 678-9000; Scott Gregory: scott.gregory@pulaksi.kyschools.us or (606) 678-9000; Brian Miller: brian.miller@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
Bradley Central High School is looking to fill their eight team Holiday Inn Express Thanksgiving Tournament. The tournament will be held November 24-25. The tournament will include a bracket style playoff with each team guaranteed three games. Any team interested please contact Coach Jason Reuter: (423) 284-2135 or jreuter@bradleyschools.org.
Bullitt East High School (Mt. Washington, KY) 39 days old

Bullitt East High School, located 30 minutes South of Louisville, KY, will host a 16 team tournament December 19-22.  Each team will play four games one each day and there is no entry fee.  If interested please contact Chris Stallings: chris.stallings@bullitt.kyschools.us or (502) 418-6979.

Coffee County Central High School will be hosting a Christmas Tournament December 14-16, 2017. Please contact Coach Herb Horton: (931) 247-9689 or hortonh@k12coffee.net if you are interested.
Collierville High School will be hosting their 17th Annual Dragon Fire Tournament December 27-30, 2017. They are still in need of several teams to complete the field. There is a four game guarantee. For more information, please contact Coach Hall: ahall@colliervilleschools.org or (913) 669-0280.
Hilton Head Island High School (Hilton Head Island, SC) 22 days old
Hilton Head Island High School is hosting the 1st Annual Lady Seahawks Island Shootout January 2-4, 2018.  This is an eight team varsity girls basketball tournament.  All games are played at Hilton Head Island High School and the Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island is their host sponsor.  Entry fee is $1,100, which includes five hotel rooms for three nights at the Sonesta and three games guaranteed.  Teams can apply online at https://goo.gl/forms/iqXV6KoCIA7gmREr1.  If interested, please email Sean Rochester: sean.rochester@beaufort.k12.sc.us.  
Marshall County High School (Benton, KY) 32 days old
Marshall County High School will be hosting their annual Lady Marshals Holiday Classic December 20-22, 2017. There is a three game guarantee and each game will be played in their 6,000 seat arena. You will play one game each day. They normally have teams from Kentucky and Tennessee participate in this event. They still need four teams to fill the tournament. If you are interested, please contact Joseph Simmons: (270) 366-4214 or joseph.simmons@marshall.kyschools.us.
Milan High School is looking for a team to join Milan, Bradford, Greenfield, Clarksburg, Halls, Henry County, and Trenton Peabody in their Christmas Tournament scheduled to be played December 28-30. There is a three game guarantee.  For more information, please contact Larry Eddings: (731) 676-2188 or at eddingsl@milanssd.org.
Northwest Whitfield High School (Tunnel Hill, GA) 60 days old
Northwest Whitfield High School will be hosting their 3rd Annual Girls Thanksgiving Tournament November 20-22, 2017. The field will be limited to eight teams and each team will be guaranteed three games.  The entry fee is $150.  If you are interested, please contact Greg Brown: greg.brown@wcsga.net.
Tennessee High School is seeking teams to complete the field for the 22nd Annual Doc Maples Holiday Hoops Invitational December 20-22, 2017. Teams are guaranteed three games and there is no entry fee. In the past, they have had teams from Tennessee, Virginia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, West Virginia and Washington DC and they expect to have another great field this year. For more information, contact Charlie Tiller: tillerc@btcs.org or (423) 652-9494.
Girls' Softball
New Ardmore High School (Ardmore, AL) 38 hours old

Ardmore High School will be hosting the annual Battle on the Border Softball Tournament April 13-14, 2018. They will also be hosting a middle school tournament March 2-3, 2018.  If you are interested, please contact Stephen Baugh: stephen.baugh@lcsk12.org or (256) 503-0284.

Girls' Volleyball
Donelson Christian Academy will be hosting a Middle School Volleyball TournamentAugust 19, 2017.  Entry fee is $300 (discount if you enter multiple teams).  The first 16 teams will be accepted, after that a waiting list will be started.  Please contact Sara Miles: robertmiles111@comcast.net for an entry form to be emailed to you.
Maryville Christian School (Maryville, TN) 56 days old
Maryville Christian School, a non-member school, is hosting their second annual MCS Volleyball Jam August 25-26. They need two more teams to complete the field. They have commitments from Alcoa, William Blount, Knoxville West, Sequoyah, and Providence Academy. There is a six match guarantee. The cost is $125. Please contact Athletic Director, Tanner Rice: (865) 314-5297 or trice@maryvillechrtistianschool.org if you are interested.
Riverdale High School will be hosting the PACS1 Awareness JV Tournament August 18-19, 2017. The entry fee is $275 and the tournament is open to the first 25 teams. Please contact Kim Miller: millerk@rcschools.net if interested
Riverdale High School will be hosting the PACS1 Awareness Middle School Tournament August 18-19, 2017. The entry fee is $215 and the tournament is open to the first 10 teams. Please contact Kim Miller: millerk@rcschools.net if interested.
Boys' Golf
Rhea County High School will be hosting their 2nd Annual Golden Eagle Golf Classic, an 18-hole invitational tournament, August 3, 2017 at the Dayton Golf Club in Evensville,TN.  Entry fee for a boys team (5 Players) is $110.00.  Entry fee for a girls' team (3 Players) is $85.00.  Entry fee for individuals is $25.00 per player. If you are interested, please contact Nathan Talley: talleyn@rheacounty.org or (423) 488-5070.
Basketball
Beech High School will be hosting their Holiday Tournament December 20-22, 2017. The tournament will feature eight girls teams and eight boys teams. They currently need one more girls team and two more boys teams to complete the field. Each team is guaranteed three games. If interested, please contact Kristi Utley: kristi.utley@sumnerschools.org or Kip Brown at carl.brown@sumnerschools.org.
Cleveland High School will be hosting a Holiday Tournament December 27-29 for boy’s and girl's. The tournament will feature eight teams in each bracket. If you are interested, please contact Jason McCowan: (423) 618-2703 or jmccowan@clevelandschools.org.
Franklin Road Academy will be hosting their Bi-Annual Holiday Classic December 28-30, 2017. This classic is open to boys and girls teams. If you are interested, please contact Coach Chris Hart: hartc@franklinroadacademy.com.
Gulf Breeze High School (Pensacola Beach, FL) 8 days old
Gulf Breeze High School will be hosting the In the Game - Emerald Coast Innisfree Hotels Classic December 28-30, 2017.  The tournament will feature eight boys teams and eight girls teams and there is a three game guarantee.  The entry fee is $300.  For more information, please contact Chip Boes: (850) 449-9958 or chipboes@gmail.com or Arnold Gamber: (850) 377-4330 or arnold@itgsportsnetwork.com.
Harriman High School will be hosting their annual Christmas Tournament December 28-30, 2017. They are boys and girls teams to complete the tournament field. If you are interested please contact Shay Shannon: sshannon@roaneschools.com or (731) 358-9495.
Heritage High School (located in the Smoky Mountains between Knoxville and Gatlinburg) is hosting a Christmas Tournament December 20-22. There is a $200.00 entry fee.  The city of Maryville, TN, is in close proximity to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame (in Knoxville) and also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (including the theme park Dollywood). Currently, they have spots for eight boys’ teams and eight girls’ teams. If you are interested, contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
Hilton Head Island High School (Hilton Head Island, SC) 31 days old
Hilton Head Island High School is hosting the 2017 Seahawk Holiday Basketball Classic December 21-23, 2017.  This is a varsity girls and boys event feature a total of 16 teams.  All games are played at Hilton Head Island High School and the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort is their host sponsor again this year.  Entry fee is $1100, which includes five hotel rooms for three nights at the Omni, three games guaranteed.  If interested please contact Sean Rochester: sean.rochester@beaufort.k12.sc.us
Macon CountyHigh School will be hosting the 23rd Annual Nera White Christmas Tournament December 27-29, 2017. The tournament will consist of eight boys & eight girls teams. There is a three game guarantee with a full field. If interested please contact Jason Welch: (615) 666-7845 or welchj@maconcountyschools.org.
Obion Co. Central HS will be hosting a pre-Christmas Classic for Boy's & Girl's December 20-22, 2017. This will be a traditional eight team bracket with consolation and a guarantee of three games. No entry fee. If interested, please contact Coach David Wilkins: (615)-870-4242 or dwilkins@ocboe.com. Several teams have committed, however, some spots remain open.
Silverdale Baptist Academy is hosting a Thanksgiving Basketball Tournament November 21, 24-25. They are looking for three boys teams and three girls teams to play in the tournament. The entry fee is $200.00 per school or $100.00 per team. If you are interested in playing, please contact Slater Belew: sbelew@silverdaleba.org or Victor Underwood: vunderwood@silverdaleba.org.
South Pittsburg High School is looking for both boys and girls teams interested in playing in their annual Christmas Tournament December 27-29. If interested, please contact boys coach Shawn Peek: speek@mctns.net or (423) 837-8147.
White County High Schoool will be hosting the 11th Annual Sonic ShootOut December 20-22, 2017 and are looking for girls and boys teams to fill the tournament field. If you are interested please contact Michael Dodgen: Michael.dodgen@whitecoschools.net
Whitwell High School is looking for both boys and girls teams for their 3rd Annual Christmas Tournament December 28-30.  There is a three game guarantee. Interested teams should contact Eric Zensen: ezensen@mctns.net.