Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 11
Games Wanted 25
Available Positions 18
Upcoming Tournaments 17

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Beech High School is hosting a Freshman Christmas Tournament December 16, an MLK JV Tournament January 13 and a JV Finals Tournament February 10 & 12. Each tournament is $100 with a three game guarantee. If you are interested, please contact Carl Brown: carl.brown@sumnerschools.org.
Carolina Forest High School (Myrtle Beach, SC) 57 days old
Carolina Forest High School is seeking teams to complete the field for the Panther Classic December 20-22.  This is a highly competitive tournament which has had teams from 11 different states since its start.  If you are interested, please contact Rob Mammes: rmammes@horrycountyschools.net or Brian Brunson: (843) 333-6402.
Elizabethton High School is hosting their 3rd Annual Chick-fil-A Holiday Classic December 20-22, 2017. This will be an eight team tournament, each team will be guaranteed three games. Participants include a variety of Class A, AA, and AAA teams. They have one available spot to fill. If interested please contact Tournament Director Eddie Pless: (423) 895-6005 or Head Coach Lucas Honeycutt: (423) 895-2945.
New Roswell High School (Roswell, GA) 43 hours old
Roswell High School is hosting the 2017 Roswell Rotary Honor Flight Invitational November 18, 20-21.  They are seeking one team to complete the field.  For more information, please contact David Sonenberg: david@sonenbergcompany.com or (770) 998-0599.
South Laurel High School (London, KY) 51 days old
South Laurel High School will be hosting a Christmas Tournament December 27-29, 2017.  They need one more team to complete the field.  The tournament will feature eight teams.  If you are interested, please contact Jeff Davis: jeff.davis@laurel.kyschools.us or (606) 862-4727.
Westview High School is looking for one or two teams to round out the Lion's Club Christmas Tournament December 28-30. Please contact Ed Baker: ed.baker@wcsk12tn.net or Brian Haskins: brian.haskins@wcsk12tn.net for more information.
Whitwell High School is still seeking two teams to complete the field for their annual Christmas Tournament December 28-30. There is no entry fee. If you are interested please contact Eric Zensen: ezensen@whitwelltigers.org.
Baseball
Blackman High School will host the 2018 Middle School Challenge March 22-25. Three game guarantee, weather permitting. Tournament format is pool play with top teams advancing to semifinals. Entry fee is $240. Contact Tony Sheffield: Sheffielda@rcschools.net or (615) 653-3929.
Lebanon High School will be hosting the Wilson County Invitational March 22-24.  Games will be played at Lebanon, Mt. Juliet, Wilson Central, Friendship Christian, and Watertown High Schools. Guaranteed four games, $300 Entry Fee, three Balls per Game. Please contact Eric Vetetoe (Lebanon): (615) 887-1691 or vetetoee@wcschools.com; Mark Purvis (Mt. Juliet): (615) 604-3845 or purvism@wcschools.com; Anthony Ford (Wilson Central): (615) 476-5223 or forda@wcschools.com; John McNeal (FCS): (615) 347-9357 or jtmcneal@friendshipchristian.org;  EJ Wood (Watertown): (615) 332-2638 or woode@wcschools.com.
Loretto High School will be hosting the 20th Annual Loretto Saint Patrick’s Baseball Tournament March 15-17, 2018. The tournament is open to all classifications. Four games, weather permitting. NO ENTRY FEE!!! All games will be played at the Loretto Sports Complex. If interested please contact Gary Lamm: glamm@lcss.us or (931) 242-0926.
Pope John Paul II High School is currently looking for teams interested in competing in the second annual Serv Pro Classic March 22-24, 2018. Interested teams should contact Chris Parker: chris.parker@jp2hs.org.
Girls' Softball
Brookland High School (Brookland, AR) 58 days old
Brookland High School team will be hosting their 3rd Annual Bearcat Blast Tournament March 16-17, 2018 at Jonesboro (AR) Southside Sports Complex.  There is a three game guarantee.  Cost is $175 and two game balls.  If interested, please contact Karen Sanders: coachkarensanders@gmail.com or (903) 748-0521.
Meigs County High School will host the 12th Annual Tiger Classic March 16-17 at the Athens Tennessee Regional Park. Entry fee is $250 and there is four game guarantee. Teams will be split into a gold and silver single elimination bracket after pool play. For more information please contact Jeff Davis: jeffdavis@meigscounty.net. Tournament is limited to 24 teams.
Science Hill High School and Johnson City Parks and Recreation would like to invite you to play in the 2018 East Tennessee Classic on March 23-24 at Winged Deer Park in Johnson City. Entry fee is $225 and includes 5 games (7 innings or 90 minutes) with softballs provided. Go to www.toppersoftball.weebly.com for all information or contact Coach Higgins: higginsj@jcschools.org.
Basketball
Beech High School is looking for two boys teams and one girls team to complete the field for their annual holiday tournament December 20-22. There is no entry fee and each team will play three games. Contact Kristi Utley: kristi.utley@sumnerschools.org for more details or if interested.
West Carroll Junior High School is looking for girls and boys basketball teams to play in a Christmas Tournament December 16, 18-19. Each team will be guaranteed two games. If interested, please contact Director of Schools, Dexter Williams: dexter.williams@wcssd.org or (731) 662-4200.
West Valley Middle School is seeking two additional boys' teams and two additional girls' teams to complete the field for their tournament December 27-29. There is no entry fee, but a gate will be charged to spectators. Teams are guaranteed four games. If interested, please contact Josh Ballard: Josh.Ballard@knoxschools.org or Noel Landrum: Noel.Landrum@knoxschools.org.