Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 3
Upcoming Classics 4
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 32
Available Positions 81
Scrimmages 14
Upcoming Tournaments 19

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Huntsville High School (Huntsville, AL) 10 days old
Huntsville High School (7A) will be hosting a Pre-Christmas Classic December 18-20, 2017.  This will be a traditional eight team bracket with consolation and each team will be guaranteed three games.  No entry fee. There is a possibility of there being a JV tourney as well.  If interested, please contact Coach Mike Holt: (210) 867-1047 or Michael.holt@hsv-k12.org.
LEAD Academy will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25. Looking for five teams to participate. No tournament entry fee. If interested, please contact Head Coach Matt Barksdale: (615) 305-6585 or matt.barksdale@leadpublicschools.org.
Pigeon Forge High School will be hosting the 4th Annual King of the Smokies Christmas Classic December 28-30, 2017. Entry fee is $300. Guaranteed three games. For additional information, please contact Brian Jessie, Head Boys Basketball Coach: brianjessie@sevier.org.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 35 days old
Southwestern High School, in conjunction with Somerset High School and Pulaski Co High School, are hosting the Lake Cumberland Holiday Classic December 27-30. They are seeking 16 teams to complete the field.  Games will be played at all three schools.  For more details contact Brian Miller: brian.miller@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
New Northwest Whitfield High School (Tunnel Hill, GA) 14 hours old
Northwest Whitfield High School will be hosting their 3rd Annual Girls Thanksgiving Tournament November 20-22, 2017. The field will be limited to eight teams and each team will be guaranteed three games.  The entry fee is $150.  If you are interested, please contact Greg Brown: greg.brown@wcsga.net.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 35 days old
Southwestern High School, in conjunction with Somerset High School and Pulaski Co High School, are hosting the Lake Cumberland Holiday Classic December 27-30. Teams will play four game and games will be played at all three schools.  For more details contact Brian Miller: brian.miller@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Baseball
Franklin Simpson High School (Franklin, KY) 54 days old
Franklin Simpson High School is hosting the 2017 Franklin Simpson KY Cats Classic Tournament April 14-15, 2017.  Entry fee is $150 and teams must provide game balls.  There is a three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please contact Kyle Gammons: (270) 776-7430 or gammons17@att.net.
Pope John Paul II High School has an opening for a JV team interested in competing in their First Annual Serv Pro Classic JV Baseball Tournament April 6-8, 2017. Interested coaches should contact Chris Parker: chris.parker@jp2hs.org.
Girls' Volleyball
Station Camp High School is hosting their Annual Bison Bash Volleyball Tournament September 15-16. The tournament is open to the first 16 teams. Entry fee is $325 with a minimum of seven matches. If interested please contact Head Coach, Molly Yarbrough: molly.yarbrough@sumnerschools.org.
Soccer
East Hickman High School is looking to host a soccer tournament April 21-23, 2017. Looking for 10 to 12 teams to play. Entry fee is $350.  Minimum three games per team, 60 minute games.If you are interested, please contact Wendell Gordon: WGordonSoccer@Gmail.Com.
Girls' Soccer
Berean Christian School will be hosting the 5th Annual Blood:Water Challenge Girls Soccer Tournament at Victor Ashe Park in Knoxville August 24-26, 2017. All teams are guaranteed three matches. Entry fee is $400.00. If interested, please contact Jason Moyer: (865) 414-9139 or jmoyer@bereanchristian.org.
Franklin County High School will be hosting their annual Rebelette Classic Soccer Tournament August 26-27, 2017. There will be both Varsity and JV brackets. Questions or requests for registration information can be sent to Kent Bean: kent.bean@fcstn.net.
Basketball
Friendship Christian School will be hosting a girls and boys basketball tournament December 28-30, 2017. There will be eight teams in each tournament with a three game guarantee. No tournament entry fee.  For more information please contact Jeremy Hawks: (615) 999-9695 or jhawks@friendshipchristian.org.
Hancock County High School will be hosting a boys and girls high school basketball Christmas Classic December 27th - 30th, 2017. There will be no entry fee and each team will play three games. If interested please contact Head Boy's Basketball Coach, Evan McCoy: (423)-300-0419 or evan.mccoy@hcsk12.com.
Heritage High School is hosting a Christmas Tournament December 20-22, 2017. There is a $200.00 entry fee and the tournament will feature eight boys’ teams and eight girls’ teams. If you are interested, please contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.,
Morovia Middle School (Huntsville, AL) 12 days old
Morovia Middle School will be hosting the 2017 Monrovia Middle School Baskeball Tip Off Tournament October 23-28, 2017.  Tournament format is double elimination with there being a three game guarantee.  Cost is $100 per team ($25 off for each additional team).  For more information, please contact Cody Martin: cmartin@mcssk12.org.
Obion Co. Central HS will be hosting a pre-Christmas Classic for Boy's & Girl's December 20-22, 2017. This will be a traditional eight team bracket with consolation and a guarantee of three games. No entry fee. If interested, please contact Coach David Wilkins: (615)-870-4242 or dwilkins@ocboe.com. Several teams have committed, however, some spots remain open.
Richard Hardy Memorial School will again hold their annual Thanksgiving Tournament November 22, 24-25, 2017.  The tournament schedule is pre-set. Entry fee of $100 to help pay for officiating. They will try to accommodate your needs in scheduling.  Get three games or even four if you desire to play twice on one day, or less if needed. Contact Coach David Jones at: djones@richardhardy.org or Coach Kelby Ferrell at: kferrell@richardhardy.org: (423) 837-7282 or (912) 980-6939
Windermere Preparatory (Windermere, FL) 6 days old
Windermere Preparatory School is accepting applications for the 2017 Rock Holiday Classic Boys and Girls Basketball Tournament held on December 27-29, 2017. The tournament field is comprised of eight boys and eight girls teams from across the country with a three game guarantee. The entry fee is $350. If interested, please go to the tournament website www.therockholidayclassic.org and apply now! All participating teams must be members of both their respective state association as well as the NFHS. Schools bringing both their boys and girls team are preferred. If you have any questions or need more information, please contact Danny Haney: Danny.Haney@windermereprep.com.