Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 11
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 48
Available Positions 18
Scrimmages 1
Upcoming Tournaments 22

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Cleveland High School is looking for one more team to complete the field for the Under Armour Holiday Tournament December 27-29.  There is a three game guarantee. Please contact Jason McCowan: jmccowan@clevelandschools.org for more information.
Friendship Christian School is seeking one team to complete the field for their eight team Christmas Tournament December 27-29. There is a three game guarantee. For more information please contact Jeremy Hawks: (615) 979-9207 or jhawks@fcsweb.net.
Heritage High School is looking for two more teams to complete the field for their Christmas Tournament December 20-22. There is a $200.00 entry fee. The city of Maryville, TN, is close to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame (in Knoxville) and also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (including the theme park Dollywood). If you are interested, please contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
Hunters Lane High School is looking for a Boy's Christmas Tournament or Classic on December 21 and 22 in the Nashville area. If you have an opening, please contact Anthony Sewell, Head Boy's Basketball Coach: anthony.sewell@mnps.org.
Simon Kenton High School (Independence, KY) 10 days old
Simon Kenton High School is needing one team to complete the field for their Pre-Christmas Tournament December 20-22, 2018.  There is a three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please contact Trent Steiner: trent.steiner@kenton.kyschools.us.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 52 days old
Southwestern and Pulaski Co. High Schools are looking for three teams to complete the field for their Pre-Christmas Tournament December 19-22.  They will have pool play for the first three days and on the last day, you will be matched with a team from the opposite pool with a like record. Southwestern needs one team for their pool and Pulaski needs two.  All the teams in each pool will be of very similar talent levels and experience.  For more information contact Chris Baker: chris.baker@pulaski.kyschools.us, (606) 678-9000 or (606) 233-0802 (C) or John Fraley:  john.fraley@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Westview High School is looking for two teams to complete the field for the Martin Lions Club Christmas Tournament December 27-29. There will be three guaranteed games for this tournament. For more information contact Coach Ed Baker: (731) 514-7845 or ed.baker@wcsk12tn.net.
Girls' Basketball
Cleveland High School is seeking one more team to complete the eight team field for their December 27-29 tournament. Three game guarantee. Already committed are Cleveland, Sequoyah, Red Bank, North Gwinnett, Hampton, Coahulla Creek (GA), St. Joseph (WV). Contact Tony Williams: (423) 368-5377 if you are interested.
Collierville High School is looking for teams to complete the field for the 18th Annual DragonFire Holiday Tournament December 26-29, 2018. There will be a 16 team bracket and an 8 team bracket. Please contact Head Coach Anthony Hall: ahall@colliervilleschools.org or (913) 669-0280 if interested.
Hoover High School (Hoover, AL) 60 days old
Hoover High School is seeking two more teams to complete the field for the Big Orange Classic December 20-22.  There is no entry fee and a three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please contact Krystle Johnson: kjohnson@hoover.k12.al.us.
Sevier County High School is seeking two more teams to complete the field for the 2018 Winterfest Shootout Girls Basketball Tournament December 27-29. They currently have 14 teams committed from Tennessee, Kentucky, and Alabama. The tournament will consist of two eight team brackets and all teams will play three games. Any interested team can contact Coach Shultz: jonathanshultz@sevier.org or (865) 789-2431.
Tennessee High School is looking for one team to complete the field for the 22nd Annual Doc Maples Holiday Hoops Invitational. Please contact Charlie Tiller: tillerc@btcs.org for more information.
West Greene High School is looking for two girls teams to complete the field for the 2018 Greene County Thanksgiving Tournament November 19-24. Please contact Mr. Tracy Beets, Athletic Director: tracy.beets@gcstn.org if interested and for more information.
Westview High School is looking for one more team to complete the field for the Martin Lions Club Christmas Tournament December 27-29. There will be three guaranteed games for this tournament. For more information contact Coach Brian Haskins: (731) 571-4206 or brian.haskins@wcsk12tn.net.
Whitwell High School will be hosting a one day JV girl's basketball tournament December 1. There is a three game guarantee and a $100 entry fee. For more information and details, please contact Eric Zensen: ezensen@whitwelltigers.org.
Baseball
Covington High School, Germantown High School, Bartlett High School, along with other local Shelby County schools are once again hosting the Lewis Harris Invitational March 11-16, 2019Entry fee will be $80 a game, (cover umps).  If you are interested send Casey Calloway and Josh Stewart your game requests (which days, how many games, special circumstances, etc.): callawayct@scsk12.org or jstewart@bartlettschools.org.
Heritage, William Blount, and Maryville High Schools will be hosting The Daily Times Classic March 28-30, 2019. The cost is $250.00. Contact Robbie Bennett: (865) 806-8869, or Adam Sullivan: (865) 405-9104, or Justin Young: (865) 659-0591 for more information.
Hilton Head Island High School (Hilton Head Island, SC) 55 days old
Hilton Head Island High School is hosting their 19th Annual Seahawk Baseball Invitational April 1 – 4, 2019.  All teams will be guaranteed four games.  Entry fee is $300 and one box of game balls.  Please contact Assistant Coach, Joel Klock: joel.klock@beaufort.k12.sc.us for more details. 
Girls' Softball
Silverdale Baptist Academy will be hosting the Run for Rachel Softball Tournament at Summit Fields in Ooltewah, TN, March 15-16, 2019. Entry fee is $250.00, with a four game guarantee. Entry deadline is February 1, with a 32 team maximum. Please contact Tim Couch, Head Coach: (423) 309-1287 or timcouch04@gmail.com if you have any questions or are interested in participating.
Soccer
Dobyns-Bennett High School is hosting the annual Jon Metcalf Highland Cup Boys' Soccer Tournament March 22-23 2019, in Kingsport, TN. Teams are guaranteed a minimum of three games. Entry fee is $350 per team. JV Teams will be included if enough teams sign up. If you are interested or need more information please contact Head Soccer Coach, Blake Rutherford: brutherford@k12k.com or (423) 312-1384.
Basketball
LEAD Academy is seeking one boys team and one girls team to complete the field for the 2nd Annual Mike Mitchell Classic LEAD November 23-24.  Here are the schools that are committed to coming:CPA, Trezvant, Columbia Central, Whites Creek, LEAD Academy, Franklin Classical, Hillwood.  If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Jeff Davis: Jeff.Davis@leadpublicschools.org.
Macon County High School is seeking teams to complete the field for the 24th Annual Nera White Christmas Tournament December 27-29, 2018. The tournament will consist of eight boys & eight girls teams. There is a three game guarantee with a full field with no entry fee. If interested please contact Coach Larry White: lwhite@maconcountyschools.org or Coach Jason Welch: welchj@maconcountyschools.org.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »