Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 40
Upcoming Classics 34
Equipment 3
Games Wanted 51
Available Positions 158
Scrimmages 7
Upcoming Tournaments 50

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Barren County High School (Glasgow, KY) 31 days old
Barren County High School is hosting a Pre-Christmas Tournament December 19-21.  Each team will play three games.  For more information, please contact Warren Cunningham: warren.cunningham@barren.kyschools.us.
Carolina Forest High School (Myrtle Beach, SC) 32 days old
Carolina Forest High will be hosting the Panther Classic December 19-21, 2018. It has become one of the premier holiday tournament in the state, consistently bringing in top level talent from all up and down the east coast. It is a 16 team tournament where they plot eight South Carolina teams against eight out of state teams. You are guaranteed three games. There is a small entry fee. If you are interested contact Rob Mammes: rmammes@horrycountyschools.net.
Clinton County High School (Albany, KY) 52 days old
Clinton County High School will be hosting the 12th annual Twin Lakes Holiday Classic December 20-22.  There is a four game guarantee along with a JV tournament if interested.  For more information please contact Mike Beard: mike.beard@clinton.kyschools.us or (606) 306-3182.
Dalton High School (Dalton, GA) 49 days old
Dalton High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Tourney November 19-21. Three is a three game guarantee and no entry fee. If you are interested, please contact Mike Duffie: (770) 881-2906 or Michael. Duffie@dalton.k12.ga.us.
Grant County High School (Dry Ridge, KY) 17 days old
Grant County High School is hosting a Pre-Holiday Tournament December 20-22, 2018.  There is a three game guarantee.  If interested, please contact Joe Utter: joseph.utter@grant.kyschools.us or (859) 803-8813.
Jefferson City High School (Jefferson City, MO) 49 days old
Jefferson City High School is hosting a tournament December 27-29, 2018.  There is a three game guarantee.  For more information, please contact Tim Thompson: (573) 356-0692 or tim.thompson@jcschools.us.
Lebanon High School is hosting the Sonic Slam Christmas Tournament December 27-29, 2018. They have two spots remaining. Each team will be guaranteed three games. There is no entry fee. Please contact Jim McDowell: mcdowelljj@wcschools.com or (615) 347-2531 with interest or questions.
North Jackson High School (Stevenson, AL) 11 days old
North Jackson High School is seeking middle school teams to complete the field for the 2nd Annual Mohawk Invitational Tournament November 1-3.  There is no fee and a two game guarantee.  If interested, please contact Zac Barringer: barringerz@jackson.k12.al.us.
Pigeon Forge High School will be hosting their annual "King of the Smokies" tournament December 27-29, 2018. Teams are guaranteed three games. Please contact Brian Jessie: brianjessie@sevier.org for more information.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 31 days old
Southwestern High School and Pulaski County High School are hosting an eight team tournament December 19-11.  If you are interested, please contact Chris Baker:  (606) 233-0802, (606) 678-9000, or chris.baker@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
Bradley Central High is looking to complete the eight team field for the Holiday Inn Express Thanksgiving Tournament November 23-24. The tournament will include a bracket style playoff with each team guaranteed three games. Any team interested please contact Coach Jason Reuter: (423) 284-2135 or jreuter@bradleyschools.org.
Clinton County High School (Albany, KY) 54 days old
Clinton County High School will host their annual Best of the Lakes Holiday Classic December 27-29, 2018.  There is a four game guarantee. For more information, please contact Darrell Thompson: Darrell.thompson@clinton.kyschools.us.
Collierville High School will be hosting the 18th Annual Dragon Fire Girl’s Holiday Tournament December 26 - 29, 2018. Entry fee is $150, with a four game guarantee. Please contact Anthony Hall: (913) 669-0280 or ahall@colliervilleschools.org.
Deer Creek High School (Edmond, OK) 41 days old

Deer Creek High School will be hosting the Bruce Gray Invitational Tournament January 24-26, 2019.  The tournament features eight teams and there is a three game guarantee.  Their campus is located roughly 5-10 minutes from Downtown OKC and there are a number of amenities for team and family that travel.  At this time, they only have three 6A teams from Oklahoma and do not plan to add any others. They want the integrity of their tournament to remain the way it has for years, and that is competitive games that are beneficial for everyone.  The following are the confirmed teams for the tournament: Deer Creek, Putnam City Original, Edmond Memorial, Santa Fe South, McGuinness, Trinity Christian (Lubbock, Texas).  If you are interested, please contact Alex Moorehead: alexmoorehead@dcsok.org.

Franklin County High School (Frankfort, KY) 38 days old
Franklin County High School will host the Capitol City Hoop It Up tournament December 20-22, 2018. There is a three game guarantee. For more information contact Joey Thacker: joey.thacker@franklin.kyschools.us.
Franklin High School is looking for one more team to complete the field for their Christmas Tournament December 27-29. Please contact John Wild: john.wild@wcs.edu if you are interested.
Freeport High School (Freeport, FL) 11 days old
Freeport High School is seeking one team to complete the 12 team field for the 24th Annual Hilton Sandestin Beach Blowout December 27-31.  For more information, please contact Jason Burnham: burnhamj@walton.k12.fl.us.
Gibson County High School will be hosting a pre-Christmas tournament December 20-22, 2018. For more information, please contact Mitch Wilkins: rwilkins@gcssd.org or (731) 363-0101.
Hickman County High School is seeking two teams to complete the field for the 2018 Above The Rim Christmas Tournament December 27-29. If interested contact Athletic Director, Mike Smithson: (931) 729-4225, Ext. 231 or mike.smithson@hickmank12.org for more information.
Hoover High School (Hoover, AL) 32 days old
Hoover High School will be hosting the Hoover Lady Bucs Big Orange Classic December 20-22, 2018.  There will be a Varsity and JV division.  The entry fee is $200.00 and there is a three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please contact Krystle Johnson: kjohnson@hoover.k12.al.us.
Northwest Whitfield High School (Dalton, GA) 54 days old
Northwest Whitfield High School, located 20 minutes south of Chattanooga, will be hosting the 4th Annual Border Wars Girls' Basketball Thanksgiving Tournament November 19-21.  Each team will be guaranteed three games and the cost is $150 per team.  The tournament will fill up fast so if you are interested reply ASAP.  Please contact Greg Brown: greg.brown@wcsga.net if interested.
Sevier County High School is looking for varsity teams to play in the 2018 Winterfest Shootout December 27-29. All teams will get three games. There is a $300 entry fee and teams from KY, AL, and TN have already committed. For more information contact Coach Jonathan Shultz: jonahtanshultz@sevier.org or (865) 789-2431.
Somerset High School (Somerset, KY) 40 days old
Somerset High School is looking for teams to compete in the Lake Cumberland Holiday Hoops held December 27-29.  If interested in playing, please contact Lindsay Prather: lindsay.prather@somerset.kyschools.us or (606) 425-1221.
Girls' Volleyball
Donelson Christian Academy will be hosting their annual Middle School volleyball tournament on August 18. They will take the first 15 teams and already have seven signed up. The cost per team is $300 for one team or $450 to enter two teams. The pool play guarantees 3-4 games then feeds into tournament play. The tournament has a Gold, Sliver and Bronze bracket.  Please contact Sara Miles: robertmiles111@comcast.net with any additional questions. 
Wrestling
Fayetteville High School (Fayetteville, AR) 7 days old
Fayetteville High School is looking for teams to complete the field for their Holiday Wrestling Tournament December 21-22, 2018.  They currently have 16 teams and would like to have 24 teams participating in the tournament.  If you have any questions, please contact Head Coach, Nika West: nika.west@g.fayar.net or (479) 283-0614.
Basketball
Adairsville High School (Adairsville, GA) 28 days old
Adairsville High School will host a Boys and Girls Christmas Tournament December 27-29. The tournament will feature eight boys teams and eight girls teams.  There is a three game guarantee.  No entry fee.  If interested contact Alex Disbrow: alex.disbrow@bartow.k12.ga.us or Michael Roberson: michael.roberson@bartow.k12.ga.us.
Alvin C. York Institute is hosting the 3rd Annual Hall's Sgt. York Southeastern Christmas Invitational December 27-29, 2018.  They are looking for girls and boys teams to fill the tournament field. The tournament is a bracket style set-up with a three game guarantee. Preference will be given to Class A and Class AA schools but Class AAA might be considered as well. There is no entry fee to participate in this tournament. If interested please contact Philip Hall: (931) 319-4179 or Bruce Winningham, Athletic Director: (931) 879-2149.
Beech High School is hosting their annual Christmas Tournament December 20-22, 2018. The tournament will feature eight boys teams and eight girls teams. If you are interested in playing please contact Coach Kip Brown: carl.brown@sumnerschools.org.
Christian Heritage School (Dalton, GA) 47 days old
Christian Heritage School will host a Christmas Tournament December 27-29.  Looking for eight boys' teams and eight girls' teams. There is a three game guarantee.  Entry fee is $100 per team.  If interested please contact Tyler Watkins: twatkins@chslions.com.
Coffee County Central High School will be hosting a Christmas Tournament December 20-22. They are looking for eight boys and eight girls teams to participate. Please contact Girls Coach, Joe Pat Cope: (615) 426-1209 or Boys Coach, Micah Williams: (931) 492-2123.
Fayette Academy is hosting a "small school" basketball tournament December 27-29, 2018.  The tournament will be an eight team bracket alternating girls and boys games.  Please contact Coach Mark Villinger: mvillinger@fayetteacademy.com or (901) 465-3241 for more information and/or to enter.
Friendship Christian School will be hosting a tournament December 27 - 30 2018. There will be eight teams on the boys side and eight teams on the girls side with a three game guarantee. No tournament entry fee. For more information please contact Jeremy Hawks: (615)979-9207 or jhawks@friendshipchristian.org.
Friendship Christian School will be hosting a tournament November 21, 23-24. The tournament will feature eight boys teams and eight girls teams.  There is a three game guarantee and no entry fee. For more information please contact Jeremy Hawks: (615) 979-9207 or jhawks@friendshipchristian.org.
Grainger High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Tournament for eight boys and eight girls teams on November 19-20; 23-24. Each team will be guaranteed three games. To reserve your spot please contact Head Girls' Basketball Coach, Justin Combs: (865) 228-3984 or justin.combs52@yahoo.com or Head Boys' Basketball Coach, Adam Wolfenbarger: (865) 257-2886 or  wolfie2210@yahoo.com.
Gulf Breeze High School (Pensacola Beach, FL) 46 days old
Gulf Breeze High School will be hosting the In the Innisfree Hotels Pensacola Beach Classic December 27-29, 2018.  The tournament will feature eight boys teams and eight girls teams and there is a three game guarantee.  The entry fee is $400.  For more information, please contact Chip Boes: (850) 449-9958 or chipboes@gmail.com or Arnold Gamber: (850) 377-4330 or arnold@itgsportsnetwork.com.
Harding Academy will be hosting an eight team tournament for both boys and girls basketball December 20-22. Please contact either Kevin Starks: starks.kevin@hardinglions.org or Becky Starks: starks.becky@hardinglions.org for more information.
Harriman High School will be hosting their annual Christmas basketball tournament December 27-29. If you are interested in information or would like to play in the tournament please contact Shay Shannon: (731) 358-9495 or sshannon@roaneschools.com.
Heritage High School is hosting a Christmas Tournament December 20-22. There is a $200.00 entry fee. The city of Maryville, TN, is close to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame (in Knoxville) and also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (including the theme park Dollywood). Currently, they have spots for eight boys’ teams and eight girls’ teams. If you are interested, please contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
Hilton Head Island High School (Hilton Head, SC) 20 days old
Hilton Head Island High School is in the process of accepting applications from teams wanting to participate in the 32 Annual Omni Oceanfront Resort Seahawk Holiday Classic December 21-23, 2018.  Applications can be found at: https://tinyurl.com/yddjfaaj .  The tournament committee will meet in late April and choose this year's tournament field, and you will be notified shortly afterwards whether or not your team was chosen.  For more detailed information, please see the tournament guide: https://tinyurl.com/y7on8zc7 .  Questions can be directed to Ken Updike (Boys): Kenneth.updike@beaufort.k12.sc.us or Sean Rochester (Girls): sean.rochester@beaufort.k12.sc.us.
Huntingdon High School is seeking eight boys' and eight girls' team to participate in the annual Point Guard/Coca-Cola Christmas Invitational December 27-30, 2018. The format will be a triple elimination tournament. If interested, please contact Jonathan Kee: (731) 986-8223 or jkee@huntingdonschools.net, Farris Lowery: (731) 986-8223 or flowery@huntingdonschools.net, or Mike Henson: (731) 986-8223 or  mhenson@huntingdonschools.net.
Macon County High School will host the Annual Nera White Christmas Tournament December 27-29 for girls and boys teams.  The tournament will feature eight teams.  There is no entry fee. If you are interested, please contact Jason Welch: (615) 666-4320 or welchj@maconcountyschools.org.
Magnolia Heights School (Senatobia, MS) 34 days old
Magnolia Heights School is looking for girls' and boys' teams to complete the field for the Magnolia Heights Memorial Classic December 27-29, 2018. This will be a true tournament and each team will be guaranteed three games. For more information, please contact Jay Bowen: jbowen@magnoliaheights.com or (931) 538-0447.
Maryville High School will be hosting their 6th Annual Renasant Bank Christmas Tournament December 27-30, 2018. The field consists of eight boys teams and eight girls teams and every team is guaranteed three games. There is no team fee. Maryville High School is located 15 minutes from Knoxville and sits at the foot of the Great Smoky Mountains. For more information contact Head Boys Coach, Mark Eldridge: (865) 680-2683 or Head Girls Coach, Scott West: (865) 719-9045 or scott.west@maryville-schools.org.
Oneida High School is looking for two boys teams and one girls team to complete the field for the Oneida Christmas Tournament December 27-29, 2018. Contact Head Girls Basketball Coach, Marv West: mwest@oneidaschools.org or (423) 215-0193 or Head Boys Basketball Coach, Jacob King: jdking11@live.com or (423) 215-9331 if interested.
Sequoyah High School will be hosting their Holiday Tournament for both boys and girls basketball teams December 27-29. There is a $100 entry fee and each team will be guaranteed three games. There is currently space available for six girls teams and six boys teams. Please contact Coach Allyson Bowers: (423) 295-4477 or abowers@monroe.k12.tn.us.
Watertown High School will be hosting the AFLAC Christmas Tournament December 20-22. They are looking for one boys team and one girls team to round out the field. If you are interested please contact Matt Bradshaw: bradshawe@wcschools.com or (615) 483-8518.
Westview High School will be hosting the Lion's Club Tournament December 27-29, 2018.  This is the oldest running basketball tournament in Tennessee.   There is a three game guarantee.  For more information, please contact Brian Haskins: Brian.Haskins@wcsk12tn.net or (731) 571-4206.
White County High School is looking for girls and boys teams to complete the field for the 2018 Sonic ShootOut. No entry fee and teams guaranteed three games. Contact Michael Dodgen: (931) 252-4299 or Michael.dodgen@whitecoschools.net.
Whitwell High School will be hosting their 4th Annual Christmas Tournament December 27-29. This tournament is for boys and girls teams and there is a three game guarantee with no team fee. All games will be played at Whitwell High School. If you are interested, please contact Eric Zensen: ezensen@whitwelltigers.org.
Windermere Preparatory School (Windermere, FL) 56 days old

Windermere Preparatory School is accepting applications for the 2018 Rock Holiday Classic boys and girls basketball tournament held December 27-29.  The tournament field is comprised of eight boys and eight girls teams from across the country with a three game guarantee. The entry fee is $350. Windermere Prep is located on a beautiful 48-acre campus in Orange County, home to Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World and dozens more Orlando attractions.  If interested, please go to the tournament website: www.therockholidayclassic.org and apply now! All participating teams must be members of both their respective state association as well as the NFHS. Schools bringing both their boys and girls team are preferred. If you have any questions or need more information, please contact Danny Haney: Danny.Haney@windermereprep.com.


 

Related Pages in Bulletin Board »