Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 15
Upcoming Classics 19
Equipment 9
Games Wanted 36
Available Positions 180
Scrimmages 7
Upcoming Tournaments 22

Upcoming Classics

Boys' Basketball
Barren County High School (Glasgow, KY) 42 days old
Barren County High School is hosting a one day classic on December 16, 2017.  They are looking for one or two more teams to complete the field.  For more information or if you are interested in participating, please contact Warren Cunningham: warren.cunningham@barren.kyschools.
Floyd Central High School (Langley, KY) 48 days old
Floyd Central High School, a brand new school opening in August 2017 that is located four hours north of Knoxville, will be hosting a Pre-Christmas Classic December 21-23, 2017. They are looking for three teams for a total of four, including Floyd Central. It will be round robin play with two varsity games each night. They will play JV games the mornings of December 22 and 23 and there will be gym time between JV and Varsity sessions. If interested please contact the Kevin Spurlock, Head Coach: kevin.spurlock@floyd.kyschools.us or (606) 813-6717.
LaVergne High School is seeking one team to complete the field for the annual Wolverine Classic December 18-20. If interested, please contact Jeremy Moore: moorej@rcschools.net.
Summertown High School has an opening for one boys team in their 5th Annual Christmas Classic December 28 and 29. You would play Summertown and Wayne Co. If interested contact Craig McGill: craigmcgill@lcss.us or (931) 964-3539.
Girls' Basketball
Blackman High School is looking for two teams to participate in their 2nd Annual Outback Christmas Classic December 21-22. You will play one game each day. If you are interested, please contact Jessica Jackson: jacksonje@rcschools.net or (931) 580-1203.
Cane Ridge High School is searching for one team to complete the field for their annual Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25. Teams are guaranteed two games. Please contact Marlin Simms: marlin.simms@mnps.org or JoAnn Tribue: Glenda.tribue@mnps.org.
East Nashville Magnet School has an opening for one girls team to play in their Hall of Fame Classic on November 18th. The team will play two games that day. For more information, contact Jim Fey: james.fey@mnps.org.
Farragut High School is seeking one team to complete the field for their 5th Annual Thanksgiving Classic November 20-25, 2017. You would play on November 20 and 24. If you are interested, please contact Jason Mayfield: jason.mayfield@knoxschools.org or (865) 556-7493.
McNairy Central High School is looking for one varsity team to play in their Classic on December 21, 2017. Contact Brian Brown: brownb77@mcnairy.org or (731) 676-9311 for more information.
Riverdale High School will be hosting the 13th Annual State Farm Classic December 27-29, 2017. All games are played at Riverdale High School. Last season they had schools from four different states in attendance. Scheduling is flexible to meet your current teams competitive level. Last season they hosted solid high school teams from the State Elite 8 to State Final 4 contestants, as well as nationally ranked teams. For more information please contact Randy Coffman; (731) 589-1458 or coffmanr@rcschools.net
Basketball
Dyersburg High School is hosting the Charles Cowles Classic December 18-19, 2017 for boys and girls teams. If interested, please contact Blaine Mahaffey, Boys Coach: (731) 610-3439 or Joel Ayers, Girls Coach: (731) 988-6035.
Franklin High School, located approximately 20 miles south of Nashville, is looking for one boys' and one girl's team to compete in their annual Thanksgiving Classic November 20-21, 2017. They would prefer girls' and boys' teams from the same school. Teams would play Franklin High School and Centennial High School during the classic. For more information, contact Darrin Joines: darrin.joines@wcs.edu.
Gallatin High School is seeking one boys and one girls basketball team to complete the field for the 20th Annual BodyGuard Sports Medicine Christmas Classic December 15-16. The teams do not have to be from the same school. No entry fee is required. For more information about participating teams, etc. please contact Coach Luna: bobby.luna@sumnerschools.org
Goodpasture Christian School is seeking Girls and Boys teams to complete the field for their 5th Annual Cougar Christmas Classic December 27-29. Please contact Adam Sonn: asonn@goodpasture.org or (615) 415-2160 if interested.
Hardin Valley Academy is hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25, 2017. Looking for boys and girls teams. The entry fee per team is $100. Contact Shane Chambers: shane.chambers@knoxschools.org or Jennifer Galloway: jennifer.galloway@knoxschools.org if interested.
Kenwood High School is looking for two boys' teams and two girls' teams to complete the field for the Zaxby’s Christmas Classic December 18-19. If you are interested, please contact Dennis Pardue: dennis.pardue@cmcss.net or Patrick Buccarelli: patrick.buccarelli@cmcss.net.
Knoxville Catholic High School is seeking one school (Boys AND Girls Teams) to complete the field for their annual Safe T Security Basketball Classic Double-Header December 28 - 29. Contact Coach Mike Hutchens: (865) 621-1845.
Sale Creek High School will be hosting a Pre-Christmas Tournament for boys and girls teams December 21-23, 2017. Entry Fee is $100.00, per team, to help pay official costs. Three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please contact David Helton, Boys Basketball Coach: helton_david@hcde.org.
Smith County High School is seeking one more boys and girls team to compete in their Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25, 2017. One or both days. For more information and to sign-up, contact Boys Basketball Coach John Sanders: john.sanders@smithcoedu.net or Girls Basketball Coach Scott Moore: smoore@wcso95.org.