Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 40
Upcoming Classics 26
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 52
Available Positions 155
Scrimmages 12
Upcoming Tournaments 30

Upcoming Classics

Boys' Basketball
Barren Co. High School (Glasgow, KY) 4 days old
Barren Co. High School is seeking one more team to complete the field for their classic on December 14.  If you are interested or nee more information, please contact Warren Cunningham: warren.cunningham@barren.kyschools.us.
Belfry High School (Belfry, KY) 11 days old
Belfry High School is looking for two more teams to complete the field for the 2019 Mountain Schoolboy Classic December 27-29, 2019.  Teams will play three games in a round-robin format.  They are looking to have 10-12 teams participating in this event.  If you are interested or need more information, please contact Mark Thompson: mark.thompson@pike.kyschools.us.
Harpeth High School will be hosting their 3rd Annual Holiday Classic November 25-26, 2019.  Games will be played at 6:00 and 7:30 pm. They need two boys varsity teams. One night you will play Harpeth High School, and the other you will play Creek Wood High School. Please contact Robert Kreps: robert.kreps@ccstn.org or (615) 952-2811, if interested.
LaVergne High School is seeking teams to complete the field for their 8th Annual Wolverine Classic November 25-27, 2019. Teams can play one day, two days, or all three days. If interested, please contact Jeremy Moore: moorej@rcschools.net.
Marshall Co. High School (Benton, KY) 4 days old
Marshall Co. High School is seeking two teams to complete the field for their KY Lake Showcase event December 27-28.  There is a three game guarantee over the two days using a round robin format.  One game will be played on Friday night and two on Saturday.  If interested, please contact Terry Birdsong: terry.birdsong@marshall.kyschools.us or (270) 293-7744.
Northwest Whitfield High School (Tunnel Hill, GA) 39 days old
Northwest Whitfield High School and North Murray High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 25-26.  Game times are 6:00 PM and 7:30 PM both nights.  Games will be played at North Murray High School.  If you are interested, please contact Tim Ellis: tim.ellis@murray.k12.ga.us or Ryan Richards: ryan.richards@wcsga.net.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 10 days old
Southwestern High School and Pulaski Co. High School will be hosting the 2nd Annual M & W Holiday Shootout December 20-22, 2019.  They are looking for six teams to complete the field.  Teams will play three games.  For more details, please contact Chris Baker: chris.baker@pulaski.kyschools.us or (606) 233-0802 or John Fraley: john.fraley@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
Beech High School will be hosting the Boots Scott Thanksgiving Classic November 29-30. Teams can play both days or choose to play just one. If interested pleas contact Kristi L. Utley: Kristi.utley@sumnerschools.org.
Bowling Green High School (Bowling Green, KY) 37 days old
Bowling Green High School is seeking teams to participate in a one day classic "Border Battle" on January 11, 2020.  They are looking for five Tennessee teams to play five teams from Kentucky.  If interested, please contact Coach Calvin Head: calvin.head@bgreen.kyschools.us.
Columbia Central High School will host the 2nd Annual B4 Christmas State Farm Classic December 20-21, 2019. If you’re interested in playing please contact Coach Bugg: jbugg@mauryk12.org or (615) 200-5498.
Kenwood High School is seeking girls JV teams to complete the field for their Annual JV Classic January 4, 2020. Contact Charles Clark: (931) 206-3893 or Charles.clark@cmcss.net if interested. Teams will play two games.
Ohion Co. High School (Hartford, KY) 43 days old
Ohio Co. High School will be hosting the PBI Bank Danny Annis Classic December 19-21.  Teams will play three games.  If you are interested or need more information, please contact Matt Brigance: matthew.brigance@ohio.kyschools.us.
Russellville High School (Russellville, KY) 44 days old
Russellville High School will be hosting their DTG New Years Classic January 4.  Teams will play one game.  If you are interested, please contact Cameron Jackson: cameron.jackson@russellville.kyschools.us.
Basketball
Blackman High School has one opening in their Outback Classic December 20-21, 2019. Anyone interested please contact Coach Barry Wortman: (865) 360-5166 or Coach Wendi Scott: (615) 542-0713.
Bradley Central High School is looking for boys and girls teams to complete the field for the 3rd Annual East/West Classic scheduled to be played December 6-7 at East Hamilton High School (Ooltewah, TN) and Bradley Central High School (Cleveland, TN). Teams will play one game each night. Any team interested please contact Coach Jason Reuter: (423) 284-2135 or jreuter@bradleyschools.org or Hunter Gremore: (901) 337-4773 or coachgremore@yahoo.com.
Cannon County High School is seeking boys' and girls' teams to complete the field for the Annual Mitch Wilson Thanksgiving Classic November 29-30. There are just a few spots remaining. Anyone interested please contact Jonathan Odom: jonathan.odom@ccstn.net.
Dyersburg High School is hosting their Annual Charles Cowles Classic December 20-21, 2019. Teams can play one, or both days. If interested, please contact Joel Ayers: (731) 988-6035 or Blaine Mahaffey: (731) 610-3439.
East Hamilton High School will be hosting their 3rd Annual East/West Classic December 6 - 7, 2019. Looking for three boys teams and two girls teams to complete the field.  This is one of the premier classics in all of Tennessee! For more information contact Coach Gremore: (901) 337-4773 or Athletic Director, Keitha Booker: booker_keitha@hcde.org.
Fayette Academy is hosting a Christmas Classic for boys and girls teams December 27-28. Please contact Lisa Taber: ltaber@fayetteacademy.com or (901) 246-9231 for more information.
Fayette Ware High School is looking for boys' and girls' teams to participate in their 30th Annual Larry Ransom Christmas Classic December 27-28. Plans are to have a Tennessee vs. everyone else theme. If you are interested please contact Athletic Director, John Duke: (901) 465-9838, Ext. 7023, (731) 443-9971, or john.duke@fcsk12.net.
Goodpasture Christian School will be hosting the 2019 Zaxby's Christmas Classic December 27-30, 2019.  They have a limited number of spots available. Each Varsity team will play two games during the three day classic. Junior Varsity teams can also play games as requested during the classic dates.They try to avoid scheduling games during the classic where opponents are already scheduled to play each other during the regular season. They also try to schedule JV games as close as possible to the Varsity games.There is no entry fee.They have capacity for 48 teams (24 Varsity, 24 JV). Please contact Head Boys' Basketball Coach, Adam Sonn: asonn@goodpasture.org or Head Girls' Basketball Coach, Joseph Simmons: jsimmons@goodpasture.org if you have any questions or want to register your team(s) to compete 
Heritage High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Tournament November 29-30. There is a $100.00 entry fee. The city of Maryville, TN, is close to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame (in Knoxville) and is also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (including the theme park Dollywood). Currently, they have spots for six boys’ teams and six girls’ teams. If you are interested, please contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
LEAD Academy will host the Mike Mitchell Thanksgiving Classic November 29-30. Two Games Guaranteed. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Jeff Davis: (615) 943-2464 or jeff.davis@leadpublicschools.org.
Richland High School is looking for teams to participate in their 11th Annual Christmas Classic December 27-30, 2019. Contact Jason Loveless: jloveless@gcboe.us or (931) 292-3737.
Stewarts Creek High School will be hosting the Red Hawk Thanksgiving Classic November 29-30. If you are interested or need more information, please contact Dawn Barger: bargerd@rcschools.net.
Summertown High School is seeking girls and boys teams to complete the field for their Christmas Classic December 27-28, 2019. Contact Catie Embry: (731) 334-8382 or Wes Long: (931) 242-7857.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »