Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 40
Upcoming Classics 34
Equipment 3
Games Wanted 51
Available Positions 158
Scrimmages 7
Upcoming Tournaments 50

Upcoming Classics

Boys' Basketball
Bradley Central High School is looking for three teams from West Tennessee to complete the field for the East/West Classic scheduled to be played December 7-8 at East Hamilton High School (Ooltewah, TN) and Bradley Central High School (Cleveland, TN). Teams will play one game each night against an East Tennessee opponent. Any team interested please contact Coach Jason Reuter: (423) 284-2135 or jreuter@bradleyschools.org or Hunter Gremore: (901) 337-4773 or coachgremore@yahoo.com.
Cane Ridge High School is looking for one boys' team to complete the field for the Leroy Wright Classic hosted by the Nashville Civitan Club November 23-34.  If you are interested, please contact Marlin Simms: marlin.simms@mnps.org.
Clinton County High School (Albany, KY) 12 days old
Clinton County High School is seeking one team to complete the field for the 3rd Annual Robbie Davis Memorial Classic February 2, 2019.  If you are interested in participating, please contact Mike Beard: (606) 387-5569 or mike.beard@clinton.kyschools.us.
Corbin High School (Corbin, KY) 34 days old
Corbin High School is seeking teams to participate in the Tim Short Auto Classic.  Depending on response, the classic will be played January 19, 26, February 2, or 9.  If you are interested, please contact Tony Pietrowski: tony.pietrowski@corbin.kyschools.us.
Daviess County High School (Owensboro, KY) 12 days old
Daviess County High School is looking for one team to complete the field for their KY 811 Classic on December 1.  If you are interested, please contact Neil Hayden: neil.hayden@daviess.kyschools.us.
East Nashville Magnet School is seeking one more school (boys and girls team) to complete the field for the 2018 Hall of Fame Classic on November 17, 2018. Each team will play two games that day. Please contact Jim Fey: James.fey@mnps.org if you are interested.
LaVergne High School is seeking one team to complete the field for the 6th Annual Wolverine Classic. You would play one game on December 20 and one game on December 21. There is no entry fee. If interested, please contact Jeremy Moore: moorej@rcschools.net.
Marshall County High School (Benton, KY) 28 days old
Marshall County High School will be hosting a post-holiday shootout December 28-29, 2018. All teams are guaranteed three games over two days using pool play (one game on Friday and two games on Saturday). if interested contact Coach Terry Birdsong: terry.birdsong@marshall.kyschools.us.
North Laurel High School (London, KY) 27 days old
North Laurel High School will be hosting the 8th Annual Legacy Nissan Classic November 30 - December 1.  They are looking for one team to play two games (public schools).  If interested, please contact Brad Sizemore: brad.sizemore@laurel.kyschools.us.
North Murray High School (Chatsworth, GA) 54 days old
North Murray High School will host a classic on November, 20-21, 2018.  They need two teams to play against North Murray and Northwest Whitfield. Game times will be 6:00 PM and 7:30 PM both days. Please contact Ryan Richards: ryan.richards@wcsga.net or Tiim Ellis:  tim.ellis@murray.k12.ga.us for more information.
Ohio County High School (Hartford, KY) 27 days old
Ohio County High School is seeking one more team to complete the field for their round robin tournament December 27-29.  Games on Saturday will be played earlier in the day so teams can travel home that day.  If interested, please contact Tony Hopper: tony.hopper@ohio.kyschools.us or (270) 543-4977.
Pike County Central High School (Pikeville, KY) 31 days old
Pike County Central High School will be hosting the annual Buffalo Wild Wings Shootout December 14-15, 2018. You can play on one or both days of the shootout. For more information, please contact Coach Whitaker: (606) 269-5023 or ryan.whitaker@pike.kyschools.us.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 31 days old
Southwestern High School will be hosting the Warrior Classic January 12, 2019.  If you are interested, please contact Chris Baker: (606) 233-0802, (606) 678-9000 or chris.baker@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Southwestern High School (Somerset, KY) 31 days old
Southwestern High School is hosting the Pan-O-Rama Classic on November 28, 2018.  The classic will feature eight teams and they will match teams according to strength.  If you are interested, please contact Chris Baker:  (606) 233-0802, (606) 678-9000, chris.baker@pulaski.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
Columbia Central High School is hosting the State Farm Girls' Basketball Classic December 21-22, 2018. If you're interested in participating please contact Coach Bugg: jbugg@mauryk12.org.
Gibson County High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 23-24, 2018. Teams can play one or both days. For more information, please contact Mitch Wilkins: rwilkins@gcssd.org or (731) 363-0101.
Riverdale High School is hosting the 14th Annual State Farm Classic December 27-29. They anticipate another outstanding field. Due to the classic format, they again can personalize your schedule to meet each of your individual needs. For more information or to register, please contact Randy Coffman at (731) 589-1458 or coffmanr@rcschools.net.
Baseball
Canton Academy (Canton, MS) 11 days old
Canton Academy will host a spring break classic March 11-15, 2019. This would be a great opportunity for teams traveling to break up their trip and play some games before or after their games on the beach. Specify the days you would be available to play and how many games you would like to have. Contact Coach Broome: jbroome@cantonacademy.org for more information or if you have any questions.
Basketball
Blackman High School will be hosting the 3rd Annual Outback Classic December 20-21, 2018. The classic is comprised of four girls and four boys teams. You will play one game each day. No entry fee. Please contact Barry Wortman: wortmanb@rcschools.net or Jessica Jackson: jacksonje@rcschools.net for more details.
Cannon County High School is seeking boys' and girls' teams to complete the field for the Annual Mitch Wilson Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25, 2017. Last year 30 teams participated so the field may fill quickly. Anyone interested please contact Jonathan Odom: jonathan.odom@ccstn.net.
Cleveland High School is seeking a boys and a girls team to play at Oak Ridge High School in a Classic December 14-15, 2018. You will play both Oak Ridge High School on Friday evening and Fulton High School on Saturday afternoon. Cleveland High School is also participating in the games. For more information contact Jason McCowan: Jmccowan@clevelandschools.org or (423) 618-2703.
Cookeville High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 23-24, 2018, for boys and girls basketball teams. If interested, boys coaches can contact Kevin Bray: (931) 267-6568 or brayk1@pcsstn.com; girls coaches can contact Jamie Gillies: (931) 267-7073 or gilliesj@pcsstn.com.
Dyersburg High School will be hosting the Charles Cowles Classic December 27-29, 2018. This classic is open to boys' and girls' teams. Teams will have the option of playing one game, two games, or three games. If interested, please contact Blaine Mahaffey: (731) 610-3439 or bmahaffey@dyersburgcityschools.org or Joel Ayers: (731) 988-6035 or jayers@dyersburgcityschools.org.
Gallatin High School is seeking one boys and one girls team to complete the four team field for the 22nd BodyGuard Sports Medicine Christmas Classic December 20-21. Each team would play one game per day. No entry fee is required. For more information please contact Coach Luna: bobby.luna@sumnerschools.org.
Hancock County High School will be hosting the 2nd Annual Hancock County Pizza Plus Christmas Classic December 27-29. No entry fee, three game guarantee. There will be only space for eight boys and eight girls teams in the classic. If interested contact Evan McCoy: evan.mccoy@hcsk12.com or (423) 300-0419
Hardin Valley Academy is hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 23-24. Currently have openings for two girls teams and two boys teams. If interested in participating, please contact Shane Chambers: shane.chambers@knoxschools.org or Jennifer Galloway: jennifer.galloway@knoxschools.org.
Heritage High School is hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 23-24. There is a $100.00 entry fee.  The city of Maryville, TN is close to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame (in Knoxville) and is also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (including the theme park Dollywood). Currently, they have spots for eight boys’ teams and eight girls’ teams. If you are interested, please contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
Lebanon High School is hosting the 7th Annual John Greer State Farm Thanksgiving Classic November 23-24. They currently have openings for five boys' teams and five girls' teams. The field will be limited to eight boys' and eight girls' teams. Each team will play one game each day. There is no charge to play. Please contact Coach Jim McDowell: mcdowelljj@wcschools.com or (615) 347-2531 or Coach Cory Barrett barrettc@wcschools.com or (615) 804-2750 if you are interested in playing.
Lipscomb Academy is hosting a classic December 14-15 for boys and girls varsity teams. The classic is free to enter and teams can play one or both days. Last year the teams that participated were Lipscomb Academy, Hunters Lane, Hillsboro, Brentwood Academy, Ensworth, and Sycamore. They already have several teams committed, but can take on a few more. Boys teams that are interested contact Will Mantlo: will.mantlo@lipscomb.edu.  Girls teams that are interested contact Ryan Roller: ryan.roller@lipscomb.edu.
Milan High School is seeking boys' and girls' teams to complete the field for the 2nd Annual Milan Rebounders Club Christmas Tournament December 27-29, 2018. There is a three game guarantee. If you are interested, please contact Greg Scott: (731) 571-5672 or scottg@milanssd.org.
Page High School will be hosting a four team round robin Thanksgiving Tournament November 23-25, 2018. If interested, contact Rod Brock: (615) 972-8141 or ron.brock33@yahoo.com.
Smyrna Middle School is looking for three boys teams and three girls teams to complete the field for their 1st Annual Halloween Classic October 29 - November 1. There is a three game guarantee. If interested please contact Bill Hockenberry: (615) 904-3845 or hockenberryb@rcschools.net.
Stewarts Creek High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 23-24. They are looking for four girls' teams and four boys' teams. Please contact Lindy King: Kingli@rcschools.net or Dawn Barger: Bargerd@rcschools.net for more information.
Westview High School is hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 23-24. Teams can play one day or both days.  If you are interested, please contact Brian Haskins: Brian.Haskins@wcsk12tn.net or (731) 571-4206.
Related Pages in Bulletin Board »