Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 12
Equipment 3
Games Wanted 41
Available Positions 46
Upcoming Tournaments 34

Upcoming Classics

Boys' Basketball
Gallatin High School is seeking one boys basketball team to complete the field for the 20th Annual BodyGuard Sports Medicine Christmas Classic December 15-16. No entry fee is required. Each team would play one game each day. For more information about participating teams, etc. please contact Coach Luna: bobby.luna@sumnerschools.org.
Hardin Valley Academy is seeking one basketball team to complete the field for the Hardin Valley Holiday Classic November 24-25, 2017. Games will be played in the afternoon or evening on November 24 and in the morning of November 25. One game each day. Contact Shane Chambers: shane.chambers@knoxschools.org if interested.
South Laurel High School (London, KY) 20 days old
South Laurel High School is seeking one team to compete in the Raymond Reed Classic on January 6 vs. North Laurel High School.  If you are interested or need more information, please contact Jeff Davis: jeff.davis@laurel.kyschools.us or (606) 862-4727.
Girls' Basketball
Lipscomb Academy is looking for one more team to complete the field for their Christmas Classic December 15-16. Guaranteed two games, one each day. No entry fee. Contact coach Ryan Roller: Ryan.Roller@lipscomb.edu if interested.
Riverdale High School is hosting the 3rd Annual Tennessee She Got Game Classic December 15-17, 2017. Teams can play up to three games, one game each day Friday-Sunday. Entry Fee is $150, $250 & $350 for one, two & three games respectively. Teams from AL, GA, MD, NJ and TN are currently set to compete. Teams requiring lodging Contact Steph Norris: (615) 896-2420 at Clarion Inn & Suites for complimentary rooms and team breakfast details. Visit www.shegotgameclassic.com for more information. Event contacts are Coach Randy Coffman: (731) 589-1458 or coffmanr@rcschools.net or Afiba Fairnot: (240) 375-5898 or fairnot3@gmail.com.
Baseball
Dyersburg High School is hosting the 1st Annual Branham/McNeil Memorial TournamentMarch 12-17, 2018.  There is a four game guarantee, entry fee is $75 per game.  They are also hosting the Easter Slam Tournament March 28 - April 1, 2018.  There is a four game guarantee, entry fee is $75 per game.  For both events, game times and dates are negotiable!Schedule as many games as you want.If you are are interested or need more information, please contact Chris Messer: messerc1@dyersburgcityschools.org or (731) 414-2466.
Basketball
Bradford High School is looking for a boys team and a girls team to play in the Bradford High School Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25. If you are interested in either or both dates, please contact Merideth Jacobs: jacobsm2@bradfordspecial.com.
Cannon County High School is seeking boys and girls teams to complete the field for the Annual Mitch Wilson Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25, 2017. Last year 30 teams participated so the field may fill quickly. Anyone interested please contact Jonathan Odom: jonathan.odom@ccstn.net.
Kenwood High School is looking for one boys team and one girls team for their Zaxby’s Christmas Classic December 18-19.  There is no entry fee.  If you are interested, please contact Dennis Pardue: dennis.pardue@cmcss.net or Patrick Buccarelli: patrick.buccarelli@cmcss.net.
Lebanon High School is hosting the 6th Annual John Greer State Farm Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25. They currently have openings for one boys team and two girls teams to complete the field. The field will be limited to eight boys and eight girls teams. Each team will play one game each day. There is no charge to play. Please contact Coach Jim McDowell: mcdowelljj@wcschools.com or (615) 347-2531 if you are interested in playing.
Richland High School is looking for one team to complete the field for their 11th Annual Christmas Basketball Classic December 28-29, 2017. If you are interested or would like more information feel free to contact Chad Hall: chall@gcboe.us or (931) 309-8383 or Jason Loveless: jloveless@gcboe.us at (931) 292-3737.
Smith County High School is hosting the Thanksgiving Sonic Shootout on November 24-25. They currently have openings for one boys team and one girls team to complete the field. Each team will play one game each day. There is no charge to play. Please contact Coach Scott Moore: smoore@wcso95.org or (615) 330-4571 if you are interested in playing.