Bulletin Board


Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcments through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcments to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 23
Upcoming Classics 28
Equipment 3
Games Wanted 45
Available Positions 112
Scrimmages 12
Upcoming Tournaments 46

Upcoming Classics

Football
Whitthorne Middle School is looking for two more teams to participate in their Jamboree on August 5.They already have five teams.  Teams will play two 15 min quarters. If interested contact Andra Bullock: (931) 215-4611 or abullock@mauryk12.org.
Boys' Basketball
Calloway County High School (Murray, KY) 18 days old
Calloway County High School will be hosting a one day shootout December 16, 2017. This event is sponsored by Polaris, and they are looking for three more teams to complete the field. Last year, the field included three Tennessee schools: LEAD Academy, West Creek, and Riverdale. If interested, or need additional information, please contact Coach Terry Birdsong: (270) 293-7744 or terry.birdsong@calloway.kyschools.us.
Fulton City High School (Fulton, KY) 26 days old
Fulton City High School  is hosting the 2nd Annual Bulldog Classic December 19-20, 2017.  They are looking for small schools, preferably Class A.  They are wanting two Tennessee teams to play them and another Kentucky team.  They have an enrollment of 100 plus.  They are located on the border of SW KY & NW TN.  All teams will play two games (one each day).  If interested please contact Head Basketball Coach, John Dillard: john.dillard@fultonind.kyschools.us.
LaVergne High School is seeking teams to compete in their annual Classic December 18-20. Please contact Jeremy Moore: moorej@rcschools.net for more information.
Muhlenberg County High School (Greenville, KY) 7 days old
Muhlenberg County High School is seeking one team to play in their classic on December 15.  They are located about two hours North of Nashville between Owensboro & Bowling Green. If you have any interest contact Mike Harper: (270) 338-0040, (270) 543-3973 or mike.harper@muhlenberg.kyschools.us.
Northwest Whitfield High School (Tunnel Hill, GA) 21 days old
Northwest Whitfield High School will host a two day classic December 29-30, 2017. The classic will feature four teams.  Teams will play one game on Friday and one game on Saturday. Game times on Friday will be 6:00 and 7:30. Game times on Saturday will be 4:00 and 5:30. If you are interested, please contact Ryan Richards: (706) 618-8553 or at ryan.richards@wcsga.net.
Ohio County High School (Hartford, KY) 7 days old
Ohio County High School is seeking three teams to participate in their round robin tournament December 27-29.  If you are interested, please contact Tony Hopper: tony.hopper@ohio.kyschools.us.
Girls' Basketball
Farragut High School is looking for teams to compete in the 5th Annual Thanksgiving Classic November 20-25, 2017. Depending on interest, games can be arranged on any of the following dates (20th, 21st, 24th, 25th). If you are interested, please contact Jason Mayfield: jason.mayfield@knoxschools.org or (865) 556-7493.
Independence High School is hosting the Indy Classic November 24-25, 2017. This is a girls' only classic with no entry fee. Guaranteed two games. Contact Mary Beth White: mary.white@wcs.edu for more information.
New Jemison High School (Huntsville, AL) 37 hours old
Jemison High School will be hosting the She Got Game Classic November 24-26, 2017.  If you are interested, please contact Bradford Zinn: info@shegotgameclassic.com or go to http://www.shegotgameclassic.com/.
Muhlenberg County High School (Greenville, KY) 7 days old
Muhlenberg County High School is looking for two teams to play on December 16. They are located two hours North of Nashville between Owensboro & Bowling Green. If you're interested contact Mike Harper: (270) 338-0040, (270)543-3973, or mike.harper@muhlenberg.kyschools.us.
New South Laurel High School (London, KY) 37 hours old
South Laurel High School is looking for teams to compete in the Lady Cards Classic on December 16, 2017. If you are interested, please contact Coach Jon Walker: jonathan.walker@laurel.kyschools.us or (606) 233-9228.
Girls' Softball
Science Hill High School will be hosting the 2017 East Tennessee Classic March 24-25 at Winged Deer Park in Johnson City. Entry fee is $225 and includes five games (7 innings or 90 minutes) with softballs provided.  For more information, go to www.toppersoftball.weebly.com or contact Coach Higgins: higginsj@jcschools.org.
Basketball
Blackman High School is hosting their 2nd Annual Outback Classic December 21-22. They are looking for three boys and three girls teams from the same schools if possible. Teams will play one game each day. Please contact either Barry Wortman: wortmanb@rcschools.net or Jessica Jackson: jacksonje@rcschools.net for more details.
Collinwood High School is hosting a pre-Christmas Classic December 21-22, 2017. All teams will play one game each day. Anyone interested can contact Brian Crews: (931)332-6175 or brian.crews@waynetn.net.
Corbin High School (Corbin, KY) 25 days old

Corbin High School, located 20 Miles across the Tennessee boarder on I-75, is looking for a team to participate in their “Tim Short Auto Mall Classic” on either December 8th or 15th (They have some flexibility with the date). Games would be a JV (6:00) and Varsity (7:30). They could also entertain the idea of a boy/girl doubleheader.  Please contact Tony Pietrowski: (606) 524-2332 or tony.pietrowski@corbin.kyschools.us if you are interested or have questions.

East Nashville Magnet School will be hosting their annual Hall of Fame Classic November 18, 2017. This classic is for boys and girls teams. Each team will play two games. Anyone interested should contact Jim Fey: james.fey@mnps.org.
Fayette Ware Comprehensive High School is looking boys and girls teams to complete the field for the Larry Ransom Holiday Classic December 29-30. Teams will play either one or two games. If you are interested, please contact Sergio Catron: (901) 268-8491 or Sergio.catron@fcsk12.net.
Gallatin High School is in need of boys and girls teams to participate in the 21st Annual BodyGuard Christmas Classic December 15-16. They would prefer to have the boys and girls from the same school but would certainly entertain offers of single teams. There is no entry fee to participate and teams would play one game each day. If you are interested, or for more information, please contact Coach Bobby Luna: bobby.luna@sumnerschools.org.
Heritage High School is hosting a Thanksgiving Tournament November 24-25, 2017. There is a $100.00 entry fee and the tournament will feature eight boys’ teams and eight girls’ teams. If you are interested, contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
Lebanon High School has openings for five girls teams and six boys teams to complete the field for the 6th Annual John Greer State Farm Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25. Teams will play one game each day. There is no entry fee. Please contact Jim McDowell: mcdowelljj@wcschools.com or Cory Barrett: barrettc@wcschools.com with interest or questions.
Moore County High School will be hosting a Holiday Classic December 29-30, 2017. They are looking for three girls and three boys teams to complete the field. There will be NO entry fee. If interested, please contact Amy Josephson: amy.josephson@moorecountyschools.net or Lavon King: lavon.king@moorecountyschools.net.
North Panola High School (Sardis, MS) 15 days old
North Panola High School is seeking one girls and one boys team to participate in the I-55 Shootout December 9, 2018. If interested or need additional information please feel free to contact Coach Chris Yancy: (662) 607-1815 or cyancy@northpanolaschools.org.
Page High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic for boys and girls teams November 20-21. Please contact Ron Brock: (615) 972-8141 or ronald.brock@wcs.edu if interested. 
Richland High School is looking for additional boys and girls teams to fill their 11th Annual Christmas Basketball Classic December 28-29, 2017. If you are interested or would like more information feel free to contact Chad Hall: chall@gcboe.us or (931) 309-8383 or Jason Loveless: jloveless@gcboe.us at (931) 292-3737.
Smith County High School is seeking teams to compete in their Thanksgiving Classic November 24-25, 2017. For more information and to sign-up, contact Boys Basketball coach John Sanders: john.sanders@smithcoedu.net or Girls Basketball coach Scott Moore: smoore@wcso95.org.
Summertown High School is looking for two more teams to complete the field for their Boys and Girls Christmas Classic December 28-29. If interested contact Craig McGill: craigmcgill@lcss.us or (931) 964-3539.
Upperman High School is looking for a girls and boys opponent to play at home for a Hall of Champions game on November 14 or 16.Please contact Bobby McWilliams: mcwilliamsb@pcsstn.com or (931) 260-3195 or Dana McWilliams: mcwilliamsd@pcsstn.com or (931) 261-7216.