Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 25
Upcoming Classics 24
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 33
Available Positions 140
Scrimmages 8
Upcoming Tournaments 33

Scrimmages

Football
Alcoa High School is looking for a scrimmage on either August 6 or 10. If you are interested, please contact Coach Gary Rankin, (865) 755-2458 or Coach Brian Gossett, (865) 414-3458 or bgossett@alcoaschools.net.
Brighton High School is looking for a varsity football scrimmage on August 3. Please contact Mike David, mdavid@tipton-county.com.
Christian Heritage School (Dalton, GA) 50 days old
Christian Heritage School is seeking a scrimmage for August 6.  Home preferred.  Christian Heritage is a Class A Private school with student enrollment of 180 (9-12) and a roster of 45 players.  Please contact Jay Poag, jpoag@chslions.com if you are interested.
Harriman High School is looking for a scrimmage on August 6. If interested contact Coach Travis Tapp, (865) 765-0537 or wttapp@roaneschools.com.
Montgomery Bell Academy is looking for a varsity football scrimmage July 30 or August 3. If interested, please contact Marty Euverard, marty.euverard@montgomerybell.edu.
Pearl Cohn High School is currently looking for away scrimmages on July 30 and Aug 3 dates. If you are interested, please contact Elie Brunetti, Head Coach: Elie.Brunetti@mnps.org or (615) 456-6072.
Ripley High School is seeking a scrimmage game for August 6, 2021. They are willing to host or travel. If interested please contact Head Coach, Justin Cruse, jcruse@lced.net or (731) 819-2239.
Trinity High School (Louisville, KY) 29 days old

Trinity High School, a KHSAA member school, is seeking a varsity football scrimmage on either August 6, or  August 13, 2021.   They are open to either hosting the scrimmage or traveling for the scrimmage.  Please contact Athletic Director, Rob Saxton, saxton@trinityrocks.com to discuss further.