Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 11
Upcoming Classics 11
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 31
Available Positions 227
Scrimmages 3
Upcoming Tournaments 28

Upcoming Classics

Boys' Basketball
Bell Co. High School (Pineville, KY) 47 days old
Bell Co. High School is hosting a classic, December 14.  They are seeing one more team to complete the field.  If you are interested, please contact Brad Sizemore, brad.sizemore@bell.kyschools.us or (606) 657-8958.
Centennial High School is seeking a team to complete the field for their two-day Classic, December 27-28. If interested contact Jeremy Moore: jeremy.moore@wcs.edu.
Creek Wood High School and Harpeth High School are seeking boys' teams to complete the field for their Thanksgiving Classic, November 25-26. Games will be played at Harpeth High School. If you are interested, please contact Daniel Moman: Daniel.Moman@ccstn.org or (205) 540-4680, or Charles Taylor: ctaylor@dcstn.org or (615) 948-2689.
Dyersburg High School is looking for a team to participate in their annual Charles Cowles Classic, December 20 - 21. If interested, please contact Blaine Mahaffey, bmahaffey@dyersburgcityschools.org or (731) 610-3439.
Hopkinsville High School (Hopkinsville, KY) 10 days old
Hopkinsville High School is hosting a Holiday Classic, December 14.  They are seeking one more team to play University Heights Academy.  If you are interested, please contact Kerry Stovall: kerry.stovall2@christian.kyschools.us.
South Laurel High School (London, KY) 55 days old
South Laurel High School is hosting the 2005 Raymond Reed Classic, January 3-4, 2025.  They are looking for two teams to play on January 3 and two teams to play on January 4. If you are interested in playing please contact Coach Davis: jeff.davis@laurel.kyschools.us or (859) 912-0221 
Girls' Basketball
Marshall Co. High School is searching for one team to play in a Pre-Christmas Classic, December 19-20. If you are interested, please contact David Steely, (931) 607-7833.
Basketball
Collierville High School will host the third annual Hall of Champions Collierville Classic, November 22-23. Any interested boys' or girls' teams should contact District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis, jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org. Teams may choose to play on one or both days.
Livingston Academy will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic, November 29-30 for both boys' and girls' varsity teams. There is no entry fee. For more information contact Coach Jimmy Miller: (931) 510-4424.
Sand Rock High School (Sand Rock, AL) 13 days old
Sand Rock High School is seeking a boys' or a girls' team to participate in a Classic on December 21 vs. Sand Rock at Cherokee Co. High School.  If you are interested, please contact Lisa Bates: (256) 557-2553.
Trousdale Co. High School is looking for boys' and girls' teams to participate in their Christmas Classic, December 20-21. There is no entry fee. If interested, please contact Paige McKinney. leeannamckinney@tcschools.org.