Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 9
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 14
Available Positions 134
Scrimmages 3
Upcoming Tournaments 4

Upcoming Classics

Boys' Basketball
Chattanooga School for the Arts & Sciences is hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 27-28. They are looking for two more varsity boys teams to participate. There is no entry fee. Each team is guaranteed two games. If interested, please contact Zach Dragoo: Dragoo_Z@hcde.org or Mark Dragoo: Dragoo_M@hcde.org.
Dyersburg High School will be hosting their annual Charles Cowles Classic December 18-19. If interested, please contact Blaine Mahaffey: (731) 610-3439 or bmahaffey@dyersburgcityschools.org.
Girls' Basketball
Christ Presbyterian Academy is looking for one more girls team to compete in the NXT LVL Classic/Tournament December 28-30, 2020. If you are interested, please contact Becky LeGate: (615) 268-2707.
Clarksville Academy has openings for the CA Cougar Classic December 17-18. Please contact Coach Charles Clark for more details: (931) 206-3893 or cclark1@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Columbia Central High School has a few more openings for the 3rd annual B4 Christmas State Farm Classic December 18-19. Please contact Coach Joshua Bugg for more details: (615) 200-5498 or jbugg@mauryk12.org.
Pontotoc High School (Pontotoc, MS) 53 days old

Pontotoc High School will be hosting the Lady Warrior Christmas Classic December 28-29.  Teams can play one or two games,  If you are interested, please contact Coach Heard: (662) 316-7880.

Wrestling
Collierville High School is looking for teams to compete in the Dragon Duals and Lady Dragons Classic on January 9. This is a great opportunity for both squads to travel together and see new competition. Please contact Head Wrestling Coach, Brian Loeffler, for more information: bloeffler@colliervilleschools.org.
Basketball
Blackman High School is looking for teams to compete in the Outback Classic, December 18-19. Interested coaches please contact Head Boys' Coach, Barry Wortman: wortmanb@rcschools.net or Head Girls' Coach, John Stigall: john.stigall1@gmail.com.
Cannon Co. High School is seeking boys' and girls' teams to complete the field for the Annual Cody Bailey Thanksgiving Classic November 27-28. There are just a few spots remaining. Anyone interested please contact Jason Knowles: jason.knowles@ccstn.net or (615) 406-5858.