Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 13
Games Wanted 29
Available Positions 38
Scrimmages 1
Upcoming Tournaments 20

Upcoming Classics

Boys' Basketball
Centennial High School is seeking one more boys' team to play in the 11th Annual Cougar Classic, November 22n-23. If interested contact Jeremy Moore: jeremy.moore@wcs.edu.
Cumberland Co. High School is looking for one boys' and one girls' team to participate in the Jets and Lady Jets Basketball Classic, November 25-26. If interested please contact Taylor Denney, (931) 267-3882 or Kim Cram-Torres, (714) 809-1942.
Lebanon High School has an opening for a team to play in the Kerry Malone Super Games, December 20-21. Teams will play one game each day. There is no entry fee. If you are interested, please contact Coach Jim McDowell, mcdowelljj@wcschools.com or (615) 347-2531.
McCallie School is seeking one team to complete the field for the annual Dr. Pepper Classic on February 11. If you have any interest or would like details, please contact Steve Robison, Head Coach, (423) 505-1596 or srobison@mccallie.org.
Montgomery Bell Academy is seeking one team to complete the field for their Classic on January 14. If you have any interest or would like details, contact Coach Kevin Anglin, kevin.anglin@montgomerybell.edu or (615) 300-0668.
Wayne Co. High School is looking for two boys teams to participate in their Christmas Classic December 20-21 or December 29-30. If you are interested contact Ryan Franks, (931) 722-1879 or ryan.franks@waynetn.net.
Girls' Basketball
Bartlett High School is looking for one girls team to play two games in a Hall of Champions classic on November 19. They are also looking for one Hall of Champions opponent for November 17. Please contact Wes Shappley, Jshappley@bartlettschools.org, if you are interested.
Cumberland Co. High School is looking for one boys' and one girls' team to participate in the Jets and Lady Jets Basketball Classic, November 25-26. If interested please contact Taylor Denney, (931) 267-3882 or Kim Cram-Torres, (714) 809-1942.
Livingston Academy is looking for a post Christmas Classic, December 27-29, in which to participate. If you have any openings, please contact Lesley Riddle, lriddle@oc-sd.com, or Elizabeth Maxwell, emaxwell@oc-sd.com.
Tullahoma High School is seeking one more girls' team to play in the Jeff Taylor Christmas Classic, December 21-22. There is no entry fee. If you need more information, please contact Chad Hibdon, chad.hibdon@tcsedu.net, or Jason Welch, jason.welch@tcsedu.net.
Basketball
Clay Co. High School is looking for one girls' team and one boys' team to complete the field for the 2nd Annual Clay Co. Christmas Classic, December 21-23. If interested please contact girls' coach Matt Walker, mwalker@clayedu.com or (931) 243-2340.
Gatlinburg-Pittman High School is looking for two boys' varsity teams to fill vacant spots for the Smoky Mountain Christmas Classic, December 20-21, 2022. For more information please contact Katie Moore, smokymountainclassic@gmail.com. You can also visit smokymountainsports.org for more information and to register.
Stone Memorial High School is seeking to add another team to their Pre-Christmas Classic, December 16-17.  If interested, please contact Head Boy's Basketball Coach, Neil Capps, (931) 200-4643, or Athletic Director, Nathan Brown (931) 510-6413.