Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 9
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 28
Available Positions 31
Upcoming Tournaments 16

Games Wanted

Football
Eastside High School (Coeburn, VA) 11 days old
Eastside High Xchool (A) is looking for a home game on October 29. Please contact Coach Mike Rhodes, (276) 594-8848 or mrhodes@wisek12.org, if you are interested.
Memphis Business Academy is looking for away games for the 2022-23 seasons. Contact the Athletic Director, Jerry Anthony, jerry.anthony@mbaexecutives.org.
Memphis Business Academy is open to play a game on October 21 or 22.  If you are interested, please contact Jerry Anthony, jerry.anthony@mbaexecutives.org.
Montgomery Bell Academy (Middle School) (Nashville, TN) 47 days old
Montgomery Bell Academy is seeking Middle School games the weeks of September 16 and 23, home or away. Please contact Will McMurray, will.mcmurray@montgomerybell.edu or (615) 714-9120.
Sequatchie Co. High School is looking for a home football game on October 22. If anyone is interested please contact Head Coach, Rusty McIntyre, (423) 949-2154 or rmcintyre@sequatchie.k12.tn.us.
Boys' Basketball
Beech High School is looking for a boys' only basketball game on November 15, 16 or 18. Can play at home or away. Contact Kip Brown, Carl.brown@sumnerschools.org or (615) 497-4059 if interested.
Clarksville Academy is looking for two games. Please reach out to Head Coach Tyler Hickman if interested, Thickman@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Collierville High School has 2021-22 open dates for Junior Varsity Boys' Basketball. Please contact District Athletic Director Jeff Curtis, jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org, if interested.
Russellville High School (Russellville, KY) 42 days old
Russellville High School, a Class 1A school, has the following open date: January 18.  If you are interested, please contact Carlos Quarles, carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us.
Trinity Christian Academy is looking for two games for the upcoming 2021-2022 season. If interested, please contact Coach Dexter Williams, dexter.williams@mytcalions.com or (731) 234-8575.
Girls' Basketball
Father Ryan High School is looking for freshman girls' basketball games for the upcoming 2021-2022 season. Willing to play teams of mostly freshman with a few sophomores as well. If interested please contact Emily Carletello: emily.carletello@gmail.com.
Franklin High School is looking for a team to fill an open slot for a tournament, November 22-23, OR a team to play a single game on November 23. If you're open for either of these, please contact Jay Johnson, jayj@wcs.edu.
Portland High School is looking for a girls' team to play one or two games in their Hall of Fame Classic on November 20. Contact Scott Steinbrecher, (615) 479-7203 if interested.
Baseball
Clarksville Academy is looking to schedule a game on April 18 preferably at home. They would also like to schedule a JV game. If interested please contact Head Coach, Dustin Smith, dustin.smith@cmcss.net.
Dickson Co. High School is looking to fill two of the following five dates with a JV/V or Single Varsity game: March 28, 29; April 4, 5; May 3. If you are interested, please contact Rodney Parker, (615) 969-2479 or rodneyparker@dcstn.org.
Ensworth High School is looking for games April 27 - 29. Please contact Jason Maxwell, maxwellj@ensworth.com, if interested.
Lebanon High School is looking for a Varsity only game at Home on April 30. They will also be hosting the Wilson County Invitational March 24-26. Host sites include Lebanon, Wilson Central, Watertown, Green Hill, Mt. Juliet, and Friendship Christian. Contact Head Coach Will Wakefield, (615) 489-3810 or wakefwil100@wcschools.com.
Middle Tennessee Christian School is looking for a few games to finalize their 2022 schedule. They are looking for either a single game or a home / home. Dates open are: March 18, 19, 24; April 14. If interested, please contact Jamie Carver, baseball@mtcscougars.org or (615) 427-5743.
West Morgan High School (Trinity, AL) 18 days old
West Morgan High School is looking for Away Varsity / JV / or Freshman games March 28-31 (Spring Break).  if you are interested, please contact Bryan Dean, (662) 386-5041 or jbdean@morgank12.org.
Basketball
Beech High School is looking for one more girls'/boys' basketball game for the upcoming season. Contact Kip Brown, carl.brown@sumnerschools.org or (615) 497-4059.
Brainerd High School is seeking boys' and girls' games to complete their schedule. If you are interested, please contact Levar Brown, brown_levar@hcde.org.
Brentwood High School is seeking girls' basketball games on the following dates: November 26, 27, 30; December 28, 29. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Marcel Williams, marcel.williams@wcs.edu.
Coffee Co. Central High School is seeking a home game for their boys' and girls' teams on February 11 or 12. If interested please contact either Coach Cope, copej@k12coffee.net, or Coach Taylor, taylora@k12coffee.net.
Dyer Co. High School is looking to add a Pre/Christmas Tournament or Classic between December 20-22, and one regular season home game on January 18th.
Fayette Academy is looking for a boys' and girls' game on December 10, Home or Away (JV games will be considered in addition to the varsity games).
Hardin Co. High School is looking for a Boys/Girls Basketball game on January 18, 2022. If interested, please contact Coach Ron Burnham, (731) 607-9800 or Coach Crystal Rich, (931) 267-6522,
Oneida Middle School has the following open dates: November 30; December 20; January 3, 6. If you are interested, please contact Coach Heaven Smithers, heaven.smithers@oneidaschools.org or (423) 215-5233.
Sand Rock High School (Leesburg, AL) 15 days old

Sand Rock High School is needing home basketball games to complete their schedule for their varsity boys and girls teams.  If you are interested, please contact Coach Lisa Bates, (256) 557-2553 or lbates@cherokeek12.org.