Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 25
Upcoming Classics 24
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 33
Available Positions 140
Scrimmages 8
Upcoming Tournaments 33

Games Wanted

Football
Andrews High School (Andrews, NC) 22 days old
Andrews High School has the following open date: August 20. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, James Phillips: (828) 361-0009 or james.phillips@cherokee.k12.nc.us.
Brentwood Academy has the following 2021 open date: October 8. They would ideally like a home game and would travel to you for the 2022 season. They would be open to providing some travel compensation. If interested, please contact Cody White, cody_white@brentwoodacademy.com.
Center High School (Olive Branch, MS) 20 days old
Center Hill High School is looking for a home football game on September 17, 2021. Can travel in 2022. Contact Alan Peacock, (901) 238-1975 if interested.
Community High School is looking for Freshman games. If you are interested contact Coach Chris Grooms. groomsc@bedfordk12tn.net.
Cornersville Middle School (Cornersville, TN) 35 days old
Cornersville Middle School is in need of a game on August 12, preferably home. Please contact Head Coach, Sam Hubbell, sam.hubbell@mcstn.net or (931) 246-4170.
Ensworth High School has the following open date: August 27, 2021 / August 26, 2022 or October 14 (Thursday). A one year contract is an option. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Roc Batten: battenr@ensworth.com.
Hillcrest High School has the following open date for a home game: August 20. If you are interested, please contact Mario Stevenson, lsufootball06@gmail.com.
Inman Middle School has the following open date: August 19, 2021. Anyone interested contact Bob Markum, bob.markum@parisssd.org or (731) 336-4940.
Lipscomb Academy has the following dates open for Freshman games (Home or Away): August 19, 26; September 23, 30; October 7. Please contact Preston Campbell, preston.campbell@lipscomb.edu if interested.
Lipscomb Academy has the following dates open for Junior Varsity games (Home or Away): August 23; September 13, 20, 27. Please contact Preston Campbell, preston.campbell@lipscomb.edu if interested.
Marysville High School (Marysville, OH) 46 days old

Marysville High School is looking for a home game on August 20.  They are a Division I program 30 minutes north of Columbus, OH with approximately 1,600 students.  If interested, please contact Head Football Coach, Brent Johnson: bmjohnso@mevsd.us or Director of Athletics, Joey Day: joey.day@mevsd.us.

Montgomery Bell Academy is looking for freshman football games on August 19 and September 30, if interested, please contact Robert Sawyer, robert.sawyer@montgomerybell.edu.
Northpoint Christian School is currently in search of one football game for September 17 or October 7. Please reach out to Tyler Gold, (239) 209-7062 or tgold@ncstrojans.com or Barry Gray, (601) 757-5061 or bgray@ncstrojans.com) for more details.
Pearl Cohn High School is currently has the following open dates for their freshman season: August 19; September 21.  If you are interested, please contact Elie Brunetti, Head Coach: Elie.Brunetti@mnps.org or (615) 456-6072.
Pearl Cohn High School has the following open V dates: August 26 through September 23 ( Monday Nights). If you are interested, please contact Elie Brunetti, Head Coach: Elie.Brunetti@mnps.org or (615) 456-6072.
Boys' Basketball
Clinton High School is looking for games for the 2021-22 season. Contact Chris Lockard, (865) 755-4599 or clockard@acs.ac.
Farragut High School is looking for two teams to complete the field for a day of Hall of Fame Games on November 20. Each team guaranteed two games. Contact Jon Higgins, (865) 274-3431 or jon.higgins@knoxschools.org.
Lebanon High School is hosting their 2nd Annual Sonic Showcase, January 22, 2022. Teams would play one game. Openings for multiple teams. No Entry Fee. If interested contact Coach Jim McDowell, mcdowelljj@wcschools.com or (615) 347-2531.
Montgomery Bell Academy is looking for several games to complete their schedule. Possible dates include December 3, 4, 7, 10 , 11; January 7, 8. Can play boys only or possibly boys/girls with Harpeth Hall. Please contact Coach Kevin Anglin, kevin.anglin@montgomerybell.edu if interested.
Upperman High School is looking for games for the upcoming season.  If interested, please contact Head Coach, Bobby McWilliams, (931) 260-3195 or McWilliamsb@pcsstn.com.
Girls' Basketball
Blackman High School has the following dates open for the 2021-2022 season: November 19; December 7, 17; January 20 or 21. If you are interested, please contact Jennifer Grandstaff, grandstaffj@rcschools.net or (615) 406-7803
Girls' Softball
Hardin Co. High School is looking for teams to play in an Invitational Tournament on April 24 in Savannah, TN. If interested please contact Head Coach,  Chuck Patton, (731) 926-5758.
Basketball
Alvin C. York Institute is looking for two games to complete their boys' and girls' schedules for next season. Best dates are November 30; December 10, 17; January 25. Other dates available also. Contact Coach Rodney Pile, rpile@yaidragons.com or (931) 267-6636.
Christian Heritage School (Dalton, GA) 27 days old
Christian Heritage School is looking for boys and girls basketball games for next year, preferably home games. Contact Tyler Watkins, twatkins@chslions.com if you are interested. 
Clay Co. High School has the following dates open for the 2021-2022 basketball season: November 23; December 3, 7; January 4. Looking for home and home if possible. Contact Coach Rob Edwards: edwardsr@clayedu.com or (931) 397-2622.
Coffee Co. Central High School is looking for girls' and boys' home games for the 2021-22 season. Contact Coach Micah Williams, (931) 492-2123 or Coach Joe Pat Cope, (931) 247-6300.
Coffee Co. Central High School is looking for girls' and boys' teams to participate in their annual HOF Game Day on November 19-20. Teams can play one or both days. Please contact Coach Micah Williams, (931) 492-2123 or Coach Joe Pat Cope, (931) 247-6300 to enter your teams.
Cumberland Co. High School is searching for boys' and girls' games to complete their 2021-22 season schedule. Multiple dates available before Christmas. Please contact Head Girls' Coach, Tyler McWilliams, rmcwilliams1@ccschools.k12tn.net or (931) 319-7830.
Goodpasture Christian School is looking for games for the 2021-22 season. Currently,  November 23 and 30 are open. Please contact Joseph Simmons, jsimmons@goodpasture.org or Adam Sonn, asonn@goodpasture.org if interested.
Huntland School is looking for a Hall of Fame game and a home and home or a Christmas Tournament. Contact Mike Edmondson, mike.edmondson@fcstn.net or Sean McLennan, sean.mclennan@fcstn.net.
Lakeway Christian Academy will be hosting both girls' and boys' Hall of Champions games November 19-20. Teams can come for both dates or just one date and play multiple games per date. Contact Randy Coffman: rcoffman@lcstn.org or (731) 589-1458 or Justin Combs: jcombs@lcstn.org or (865) 228-3984 to reserve your spot or get more details.
Portland High School is looking for two boys and two girls teams to play in their Hall of Fame Classic on November 20. Each team will be guaranteed two games. Please contact Darryl Travis for more information, Darryl.Travis@sumnerschools.org or (270) 792-7166.
Riverdale High School is looking for games for the 2021-22 season. They have plenty of open dates before Christmas and will have a couple after Christmas. Anyone that is interested in playing can contact Michael Voss, (615) 542-5907 or vossm@rcschools.net or Amy Josephson, (931) 801-2263 or josephsona@rcschools.net.