Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 5
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 33
Available Positions 85
Scrimmages 3
Upcoming Tournaments 21

Games Wanted

Football
Whitehaven High School has the following open date: October 4. Games can be home (2019) and away (2020) or terms can be discussed. Please contact Head Coach Rodney Saulsberry: (901) 416-6841, (901) 331-4361, whitehavenfootball@gmail.com, or saulsberryre@scsk12.org.
Boys' Basketball
David Crockett High School is looking for two more games (home & away). Please contact Head Coach, Cody Connell: (423) 794-9863 or connellc@wcde.org.
Thompson's Station Middle School (Thompson's Station, TN) 9 days old
Thompson's Station Middle School is looking for games to complete their schedule. Games could be played from December 5 through February 7. They would also be interested in playing in tournaments.  Please contact Ryan Wagoner: (405) 623-3258 or anthony.wagoner@wcs.edu if interested. 
Girls' Basketball
Beech High School is looking for a Hall of Fame Game and a game on November 25 or 26.  If interested, please contact Kristi Utley: Kristi.utley@sumnerschools.org.
Elizabethton High School Girls Basketball is looking for a Hall of Champions Game. Please e-mail Lucas Andrews at lucas.andrews@ecschools.net.
Ensworth High School is looking for varsity games to complete their schedule. If interested, please contact Mary Taylor Cowles: (270) 791-0000 to discuss possible dates and location.
Hillsboro High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game on November 21 and regular season games on the following dates: January 18; February 1, or 8. Please contact Coach Cherish Stringfield: Cherish.Stringfield@mnps.org.
Pigeon Forge High School is looking for a Home and Away regular season game for the 2019-2020 season. Please Contact Coach Emory Cain: emorycain@sevier.org or (865) 216-7838.
Red Boiling Springs is looking for a Hall of Fame Game on Novermber 19 or November 21. If you are interested please contact Dustin McKinney: (615) 347-4342 or dmckinney@maconcountyschools.org.
Baseball
Coiumbia Academy is looking for one more game to complete their 2020 schedule. Open dates are March 17, 21; April 11.  If you are interested, contact Richie Estep: (615) 429-7537 or richie.estep@cabulldogs.org.
East Robertson High School is looking for two games to finalize their schedule: March 16 and March 31. If interested contact Derek Wix: derek.wix@rcstn.net or (615) 456-1529.
Gordonsville High School is in need of varsity games. Please contact Coach Harrell: (615) 971-2528.
John Overton High School is looking for a varsity game on March 26 or 27. Contact Coach Morrison: (615) 717-7633 or Robert.morrison@mnps.org.
Owen Co. High School (Owenton, KY) 25 days old
Owen Co. High School, a small, public, Class A school, is looking for games against similar sized public schools during their Spring Break April 6-11.  If anyone has openings or if there is a tournament some time during that week that needs a team please contact Head Coach Shane Tirey: shane.tirey@owen.kyschools.us.
Soddy-Daisy High School is looking for varsity level games to complete their 2020 schedule.  Their district plays Monday/Tuesday series with Wednesdays as make up days, so the games would preferably be Thursday-Saturday.  They would be willing to host or travel. Please contact Coach Jim Higgins: higgins_james@hcde.org.
Station Camp High School is looking for two games for the week of March 9-14, 2020. Willing to play JV with these games as well. Please contact Coach Heppeard: Korey.heppeard@sumnerschools.org.
Summit High School is looking for JV games. If interested please contact Chad Kirby: chadk@wcs.edu.
Girls' Volleyball
Houston County High School is looking for matches on September 30, October 1, 2 and 3. We are able to host or willing to travel in the Middle Tennessee area. Please contact Coach Grunewald at grunenwalds@houstonk12tn.net or Athletic Director Ray Busey at raybusey@gmail.com.
Riverdale High School is looking for a match on September 3 in the middle TN area for their Varsity and JV teams. They are available to play home or away. If interested, please contact Kim Miller: millerk@rcschools.net.
Wrestling
White House Heritage is wanting to schedule wrestling matches and meets during the 2019-20 season. Please email head coach Joseph Hill at joseph.hill@rcstn.net.
Boys' Cross Country
Springfield Middle School is searching for Boys' Cross Country meets for the 2019-2020 school year.
Girls' Cross Country
Springfield Middle School is searching for Girls' Cross Country meets for the 2019-2020 school year.
Girls' Soccer
Girls Preparatory School is looking for an additional varsity girls' soccer game for the 2019 fall season. The ideal date for competition would be September 27 but we can consider other dates if needed. Please email head coach Patrick Winecoff at pwinecoff@gps.edu.
Spring Hill High School is seeking opponents for the upcoming 2019 girls soccer season. Please contact Head Coach, Robert Walker: (931) 384-0095 or coachrobertwalker@hotmail.com.
Basketball
Centennial High School is looking for games for the 2019-20 Basketball season. If interested please contact Tyler Hickman, Head Coach: tyler.hickman.m@gmail.com or (615) 983-0243.
Farragut High School is looking for one team to play two Hall of Fame games at Farragut on November 23. Please contact Jon Higgins: jon.higgins@knoxschools.org or (865) 274-3431 or Jason Mayfield: jason.mayfield@knoxschools.org or (865) 556-7493 if you are interested.
Fayette Ware High School is looking for boys and girls teams to participate in their Jamboree November 15 and 16. If you are interested please contact Athletic Director, John Duke: john.duke@fcsk12.net or (731) 465-5260, Ext. 2255 or Head Coach, Demarius Chearis: demarius.chearis@fcsk12.net.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for a girl's and boy's varsity only home basketball game on February 7. Anyone interested please contact Head Coach Will Mantlo: will.mantlo@lipscomb.edu.
Northeast High School is looking for a Hall of Champions game on November 18,19, 20 or 22. If interested please contact Coach Tracie Mason-Blair: tracie.mason-blair@cmcss.net.
Rockvale Middle School has openings for regular season games in the 2019-2020 season. They are willing to travel within an hour of Murfreesboro. Please contact Coach Greene: RockvaleBoysHoops@gmail.com or (615) 785-9956 if you would like to schedule a game.
Santa Fe High School is looking to complete their varsity basketball schedule. Available dates are: December 10; January 17, 18; February 4, 11. If interested, please contact Greg Lusk, Athletic Director: (931) 446-2427, luskg@mauryk12.org, or (931) 682-2172 Ext. 4475.
Stone Memorial High School is looking for girls' and boys' varsity games on the following dates: November 19, 25, 26; December 2, 3, 13,16,17; January 3, 4, 10. Please respond via text to Neil Capps, Head Boys' Coach: (931) 200-4643 or Mike Buck, Head Girls' Coach: (931) 267-5455.
Valor Collegiate Academy is looking for Varsity Girls and Boys basketball games to fill the remainder of their 2019-2020 schedule. They are looking for both Home and Away games. Please contact Coach McNeal: mmcneal@valorcollegiate.org or (615) 509-9491 if you are interested in scheduling games.