Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 38
Upcoming Classics 17
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 49
Available Positions 274
Scrimmages 3
Upcoming Tournaments 41

Games Wanted

Football
A. Maceo Walker Middle School is looking for a home game on September 27, 2022 and a home game on September 17, 2022. If you are interested, please contact Coach Kevin Patterson, Jr., pattersonk@scsk12.org.
Bridgeforth Middle School is looking for games on the following weeks: August 29; September 2, 26, 30.  They are open to playing on Monday, Tuesday, or Thursday. Please contact Head Coach, Bryan Hollister, (615) 517-6424, or (931) 363-7526, or ghollister@gcboe.us.
Cherokee Middle School is looking for a home game the week of September 8. This would be a two-year agreement. If interested please text Head Coach T.J. Seiber, (865) 207-3633.
E. O. Coffman Middle School has the following open date: August 9. If you are interested please contact Head Coach, Greg Swann, (931) 242-3243, or Phillip Gowen, Athletic Director, (931) 762-6395.
Elizabethton High School is looking for a home varsity football game August 26. Please contact Head Coach, Shawn Witten, shawn.witten@ecschools.net, or Athletic Director, Forrest Holt, forrest.holt@ecschools.net or (423)-547-8015 Ext. 1525.
Harlan Independent School (Harlan, KY) 8 days old

Harlan Independent High School, a very small 1A school in Southeast Kentucky, is looking for a game for either August 26 or September 2. Would like to be at home if possible.  If you are interested, please contact Eric Perry, (606) 273-1061 or (606) 573-8700, Ext. 3.

Lake City Middle School is looking for a home and away two year series starting in 2022 and finishing in 2023. They need a home game at Lake City Ball Park (Rocky Top) either August 16 or 18. They are a Class AAA team but play up (they should classify as a AA team, but geographically AAA makes more sense). If you're interested please contact Michael Hopper, mhopper@acs.ac.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for JV games on the following dates: September 12, 26; October 10. Please reach out to preston.campbell@lipscomb.edu if you have any questions or availability.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for Freshman games on the following dates: September 15, 29; October 13. Please reach out to preston.campbell@lipscomb.edu if you have any questions or availability.
Malvern High School (Malvern, AR) 53 days old

Malvern High School is looking for games September 16 or September 23.  They are willing to travel.  If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, JD Plumlee, jdplumlee@malvernleopards.org.

Memphis Middle College High School is seeking a home varsity football game for August 25 or 26, 2022. Please contact Athletic Director, LeNorris Staples, staplesl@scsk12.org if interested.
Southwind High School is looking for a game on September 29 or 30, 2022. If interested contact Jerome Griffin, griffinlj@scsk12.org, or Paul Edwards, edwardspg1@scsk12.org.
Whitwell Middle School has the following open dates: August 11, 18. One of those dates needs to be a home game. If you are interested, please contact Athletic Director, Dr. Heath Thacker, (423) 658-5635 or bthacker@mctns.net.
Wilson Central High School is looking for a freshmen game on October 6, 2022, home or away. If interested please contact Head Coach, Brad Dedman, dedmanb@wilsonk12tn.us.
Wilson Central High School is looking for JV games on September 12, 2022 and September 19, 2022. If interested please contact Brad Dedman, dedmanb@wilsonk12tn.us.
Boys' Basketball
Alvin C. York Institute is looking for two regular season basketball games to complete their schedule. They could play JV and Varsity. If interested please contact Rodney Pile, Head Coach, (931) 267-6636 or rpile@yaidragons.com.
McCallie school is looking for one HOC game and one regular-season game to complete their schedule. HOC, home or away/Varsity & JV boys, November 17 or 18. Regular season, November 29, home or away/Varsity & JV boys.  If interested, please contact Steve Robison, srobison@mccallie.org or (423) 505-1596.
Montgomery Bell Academy is looking for a game to complete their schedule next season and have the following open dates: November 29; December 2, 3. Can play home or away. If interested, contact Coach Kevin Anglin, (615) 300-0668 or Kevin.Anglin@MontgomeryBell.edu.
Riverdale High School is looking for a basketball game on December 13. Anyone interested in playing that day please contact Michael Voss, vossm@rcschools.net or (615) 542-5907.
Scotts Hill High School is looking for two Hall of Champions games for the 2022-23 basketball season. Please contact Coach Kevin McClain, mcclain.kevin@hcschoolstn.org, if interested.
Summit High School has an opening for a boys' basketball game on either December 8 or 9. Anyone interested should contact Jim Fey, james.feyjr@wcs.edu.
Sunbright High School is looking for a Hall of Fame Game or two regular season games. Please contact Kevon Honeycutt, (423) 701-0767 or honeycuttk@mcsed.net.
Upperman High School is seeking a game the week of November 29 - December 3. Please contact Bobby McWilliams, mcwilliamsb@pcsstn.com or (931) 260-3195.
William Blount High School is needing one game to complete their schedule for 2023. If you are interested, please contact Coach Windle, (865) 310-8696.
Girls' Basketball
Volunteer High School needs additional Girls' Basketball games for the 2022-23 season. Please contact Head Coach, Caroline Laek, (423) 357-3641, Ex.t 5354 or caroline.laek@hck12.net.
Girls' Volleyball
Cane Ridge High School is looking to complete their varsity schedule and have the following open dates: August 31; September 7, 9, 14. They are also open to playing on Mondays during the season. If you are interested, please contact Michelle Tribue, Michelle.tribue@yahoo.com.
Basketball
Blackman High School is looking for boys' and girls' basketball games on either December 5 or 6. If you are interested, please contact Barry Workman: wortmanb@rcschools.net.
Camden Central High School is looking for boys' and girls' games on the following dates: January 3; February 6, 7. Also, boys' only on February 9, 10.If interested, please contact Dave Roberts: david.roberts@bcos.org.
Cane Ridge High School is looking to complete their varsity schedule and have the following open dates: December 9; January 3; February 3. They are also open to play on Thursdays or Saturdays. If you are interested, please contact Marlin Simms, marlin.simms@mnps.org.
Clarksville Academy is looking for girls/boys Varsity Home game on December 2, 2022. Willing to return game the following year. Please contact Charles Clark, cclark1@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Collierville High School is looking to fill dates for the 2022-23 Basketball Season. If interested, please e-mail District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis, jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Community High School has four open dates for the 2022-23 season: November 21; December 5, 6, 21. If you have those dates or would like to discuss others, contact Cody Pierce, piercec@bedfordk12tn.net or (931) 492-3531, or Robbie Davis, davisr@bedfordk12tn.net.
Dyer Co. High School has the following dates left to fill for the 2022-2023 Season: November 15, 18; December 6; January 13, 20 If interested please contact Derek McCord, (573) 986-9210 or derekmccord@dcchoctaws.net.
Dyersburg High School is looking for home and away games. Possible dates include December 9, 20; January 17, 20. If interested, please contact Blaine Mahaffey, (731) 610-3439 or bmahaffey@dyersburgcityschools.org.
Ensworth High School is looking for a home game on November 21 or 22 for their boys' and girls' teams. Anyone interested can contact Mary Taylor Cowles, cowlesm@ensworth.com, or Bradley Pierson, piersonb@ensworth.com.
Forrest High School is looking for girls'/boys' basketball games for the 2022-23 school year. Please contact Coach Hal Murrell, hal.murrell@mcstn.net, or Shane Chapman, shane.chapman@mcstn.net.
Friendship Christian School has an open date for December 16. To inquire, please contact Head Boys' Coach, Jeff Long, jlong@friendshipchristian.org.
Greeneville High School is seeking an opponent for a home game on February 4, 2023, for both the girls and boys teams. Any interested school should contact Coach Brad Woolsey, woolseyb@gcschools.net or (423) 329-5586.
Hardin Co. High School has the following open basketball dates to fill for the 2022-23 season: December 19, 20; January 9, 10, 19, 20, 21. If you have those dates open or would like to discuss other dates, contact Athletic Director, Matthew Smith, matthew.smith@hctnschools.com or Head Girls' Coach, Ron Burnham, (731) 607-9800 or Coach Ryan Guyer, (731) 607-3653.
Hillsboro High School has the following open dates: December 9; January 10, 13, 31.  If you are interested, please contact Coach Stringfield, Cherish.Stringfield@mnps.org.
Hillwood High School is looking for boys' and girls' basketball games for next season. Preferred dates are November 15, 29, or January 3. Other dates can also be considered. If interested, please contact Tim Ray, tim.ray296@gmail.com.
Independence High School is looking for a boys and girls HOME game on January 10, 2023. If interested, please email Mark Wilkins, mark.wilkins@wcs.edu, or Anthony Hill, anthony.hill@wcs.edu.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for boys and girls games on the following dates. Hall of Champions on November 15, regular season games on November 21, 22, 29, and December 3, 9, 10. Please contact Becky Starks, (901)-483-1784 or rstarks@lipscomb.edu if interested.
Martin Luther King High School is looking for a boys' and girls' varsity basketball game on January 24. Please contact Caden Anderson, Caden.Anderson@mnps.org, if you are interested in playing. 
McKenzie High School is looking for a Boys' and Girls' Basketball game on December 15, 28; January 5, 9, or 10. Please contact Coach John Wilkins,wilkinsj4@mckenzieschools.org, with any interest.
Meigs Co. High School is looking for boys and girls games for the upcoming season. They have the following dates available: December 1, 2; February 6, 7, 9 or 10. If you are interested contact Michael Malone, michaelmalone@meigsgschool.net, or Derika Jenkins, derikajenkins@meigsgschool.net.
Oakland High School is seeking a home game for November 21.  They are also open to potentially playing on a Monday or Saturday during the season. If interested contact Dyron Birdwell, birdwelld@rcschools.net or Shelby Campbell, campbellsh@rcschools.net.
Pickett Co. High School has the following open dates: December 8, 9, 10, 12, 13; January 20, 21. Contact Coach Smith, (931) 319-7026, or Coach Amonett, (931) 445-5283.
Providence Academy (Johnson City, TN) 27 days old
Providence Academy is looking for one more boys’ team and one more girls' teams to play in their Hall of Fame Tip-Off Classic, November 17-18. Teams will play one game each day. If you are interested contact Mike Cash, (423) 956-4539  or mcash@providenceacademy.com.