Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 8
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 14
Available Positions 41
Upcoming Tournaments 13

Games Wanted

Football
New Blytheville High School (Blytheville, AR) 25 hours old
Blytheville High School has the following 2020 open dates: August 28; September 11, 18.  They have less than 500 student in grades 9 through 12.  They would like to keep travel to 2 - 2 1/2 hours or less.  If you are interested, please contact Lance Stone (318) 308-2843 or lstone@blythevilleschools.net.
Boys' Basketball
Ensworth High School is looking for varsity games to complete their schedule. If interested, please contact Bradley Pierson: (706) 266-6028) to discuss possible dates and location.
Ensworth High School is looking for a Hall of Champions game in which to participate. If you are interested in playing, please contact Bradley Pierson: piersonb@ensworth.com or (706) 266-6028.
Oneida Middle School is currently looking for three games to complete their 2019-20 schedule. If interested please contact Coach Pike: (423) 223-0063.
Sycamore High School is looking for a JV and Varsity contest on February 7. They would also like to play a Freshman game that afternoon, if possible. If interested, please contact Steve Dodd: steve.dodd@ccstn.org or (606) 465-0630.
Girls' Basketball
McGavock High School is looking for one or two Hall of Champions games in which to participate. Contact Kim May: (615) 569-0378 or Kimberly.may@mnps.org.
Oneida Middle School is currently looking for four games to complete their 2019-20 schedule. If interested please contact Coach Smithers: (423) 215-5233.
Baseball
Fannin Co. High School (Blue Ridge, GA) 11 days old
Fannin Co. High School is looking for two JV games for the 2020 season.  If you are interested please contact Coach Travis Stone: tstone@fannin.k12.ga.us.
Lipscomb Academy is looking to add a varsity game opening week. Available dates are March 9 - 11. Please contact Brad Coon: btcoon@lipscomb.edu or (916) 833-0896.
Montgomery Bell Academy has the following open dates: March 9 (Away); April 9 (Home/Away). If you are interested, please contact Mike Anderson: mike.anderson@montgomerybell.edu.
Soccer
Springfield High School is looking for a game on April 2nd, 2020. They are willing to travel within reason. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach Zac Defrancesca: zac.defrancesca@rcstn.net.
Basketball
Carroll Academy is looking for a couple of games preferably in the Nashville area to complete their schedule. If interested please contact Randy Hatch: (731) 225-0677.
Hunters Lane High School is looking for a Varsity Girls & Boys game on either December 19 or 20, in the Nashville area. Please contact Head Boys Coach, Anthony Sewell: (615) 860-1401, Ext. 452194.
Marion Co. High School is looking for two teams for Home/Away games during the 2019-2020 season. If you have open dates, please contact Randy Ellis: (423) 304-5190 or rellis@mctns.net.