Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 10
Equipment 4
Games Wanted 37
Available Positions 31
Upcoming Tournaments 33

Games Wanted

Football
Cherokee Middle School has the following open date: October 8 (Home or Away). If interested please contact Head Coach, T.J. Seiber: (865) 207-3633 or Athletic Director, Colt Narramore: (865) 719-7698.
Collierville High School is seeking a varsity game on October 2, 2020. If interested, please contact Head Coach Joe Rocconi: jrocconi@colliervilleschools.org.
Ensworth High School is seeking a game on October 9 or October 15. If you are interested please contact Head Coach, Roc Batten: battenr@ensworth.com.
Gallatin High School has the following open dates: September 18; October 2. Home, Away or Neutral Site is an option, and payment for travel is an option. Contact Head Football Coach, Chad Watson: (615) 306-1180 or chadrick.watson@sumnerschools.org.
Hernando High School (Hernando, MS) 51 days old
Hernando High School is looking for games on September 4 and 11.  If you are interested, please contact Coach Wolfe: (901) 277-7521.
Inman Middle School has the following open dates: August 27; September 3. Any school interested contact Bob Markum: bob.markum@parisssd.org or (731) 336-4940.
Lipscomb Academy is seeking Freshman and JV games. Freshman game dates can be any Thursday or Saturday after September 17. JV dates available are September 14, 21; October 19. Please contact Preston Campbell: preston.campbell@lipscomb.edu.
Midway Middle School is looking for a home game on September 17. They are a 6th - 8th grade school with 200 students and are looking to play against a school with a comparable enrollment. Interested teams can contact Athletic Director, Justin O'Toole: Jeotoole@roaneschools.com. This game would only be for a one year agreement
Northwest High School is looking for an AWAY game on October 16. Please contact Head Coach, Neil Furnish: neil.furnish@cmcss.net if interested.
Pope John Paul II High School is looking for a Home or Away game on September 25, 2020. Interested schools should contact Justin Geisinger: Justin.geisinger@jp2hs.org or John Dempsey: john.dempsey@jp2hs.org.
Rhea Co. High School is looking for one varsity football game August 28 or September 11. Please contact Head Coach, Mark Pemberton: (865) 803-6800 or Jeremy Fitzgearald: fitzgeraldj2@rheacounty.org.
St. Xavier High School (Louisville, KY) 4 days old
St. Xavier High School has the following open dates: October 2, 30.  Due to KHSAA COVID restrictions, out-of-state opponents must be in a county that borders Kentucky. They are also looking for two-years contracts beginning on the following dates in 2021:  September 10, 17; October. 1. If interested, please contact Kevin Wallace: kwallace@saintx.com or Denny Williams: dwilliams@saintx.com.
Tyner Academy has the following open dates: October 9, 16. If interested contact Coach Turner: turner_wayne@hcde.org.
Winfree Bryant Middle School (Lebanon, TN) 44 days old

Winfree Bryant Middle School is looking for a couple of football games this fall. Dates ope are: September 8, 10, 24. If interested, contact Athletic Director, Randy Sampson: (615) 449-4560 or Randy.sampson@lssd.org or Head Coachc Jody Criswell: (615) 449-4560 Jody.criswell@lssd.org.

Boys' Basketball
Hancock Co. High School is seeking a home and home for both Boys and Girls Varsity for this season. Dates are available in December, January, and February. Please contact Athletic Director, Rick Campbell: (423) 733-4611 for further details.
Independence High School is looking for Hall of Champions games. Will travel or host. Please contact Doug Keil: douglas.keil@wcs.edu if interested.
Springfield High School is looking for a tournament after Christmas in which to participate. If you have an opening please contact Micah Rochester: micah.rochester@rcstn.net.
Sycamore High School is looking for games for the upcoming 2020-21 boys' basketball season. Please contact Coach Steve Dodd: steve.dodd@ccstn.org or (606) 465-0630.
Union City High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game November 16, 17 or 19. If interested please contact Shane Sisco: (731) 885-2373 or siscos@ucboe.net.
West Creek High School is in search of two regular season games and a Post-Christmas Tournament in which to participate. If you are interested, please contact Russell Malone: Russell.malone@cmcss.net or (270) 799-0499.
Girls' Basketball
Christ Presbyterian Academy is looking for one girls team to compete in their Hall of Champions Day on November 21. If interested, please contact Becky LeGate. Becky.legate@cpalions.org.
Cleveland High School is currently seeking one more girls' team to complete their Hall of Fame Saturday schedule for November 21.  Opponents will be Cleveland and East Hamilton. For more information, please contact Tony Williams: twilliams@clevelandschools.org.
Coffee Co. Central High School is in need of two games and would like to schedule a home and home series. If interested, contact Coach Joe Pat Cope: copej@k12coffee.net or (931) 247-6300.
Columbia Central High School is looking for JV and Freshman games for the upcoming season. Will host or travel. If interested in playing, please contact Coach Bugg: (615) 200-5498 or jbugg@mauryk12.org.
Father Ryan High School is looking for freshman girls basketball games for the upcoming 2020-2021 season. Willing to play teams of mostly freshman with a few sophomores as well. If interested please contact Emily Carletello: emily.carletello@gmail.com and/or Tony McLeod: mcleodt@fatherryan.org.
Tennessee High School is looking for games on December 22, January 6, January 16 and January 30 for the 2020-2021 season. Please contact Coach Kim Bright: brightk@btcs.org if interested.
Baseball
Clarksville Academy is looking for a game on March 18; April 15, 16. Preferably a home game but can travel. If interested please contact Coach Dustin Smith: dustin.smith@cmcss.net or Athletic Director, Jake Peterson: jpeterson@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Girls' Softball
Cleveland Middle School is seeking regular season games. They are willing to travel. If you are interested, please contact Erica Parker: (865) 202-9628.
Girls' Soccer
Goodpasture Christian School is looking for a girls’ soccer match on September 29. A home game is preferred, but are willing to play away.Please contact Head Coach Fayla Junior: fjunior@goodpasture.org.
Basketball
Greeneville High School is in search of two boys teams to compete in Hall of Fame Games on November 21. Each team will play two games. Contact Head Coach, Brad Woolsey: woolseyb@gcschools.net, if interested.
Lebanon High School is looking for three girls and three boys teams to play in a Hall of Fame Classic on November 21. Each team can possibly play two games. Please contact Coach Cory Barrett: (615) 804-2750 or barrettc@wcschools.com or Coach Jim McDowell: (615) 347-2531 or mcdowelljj@wcschools.com. They also have a possibility of an open date on November 17 and November 19.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for a few games to complete their schedule for the 20-21 Season. Please contact Kevin Starks: kstarks@lipscomb.edu or Becky Starks: rstarks@lipscomb.edu.
Obion Co. Central High School is looking for another team interested in playing a home/away series in Varsity Boys & Girls basketball on the following dates: December 22 & January 2. If interested, please contact Coach Ralph Turner: rturner@ocboe.com or Coach Chad Levister: jlevister@ocboe.com.
Perry Co. High School is looking for two Hall of Champions games November 17, 19, 20, or 21. If interested please contact Larry Helton: lhelton@perryk12.us or (931) 224-4447.
Pigeon Forge High School is seeking a home and home for both girls and boys Varsity on January 19, 2021 and February 9, 2021. If interested please contact Phillip Chaney, Head Boys Coach: phillipchaney@sevier.org or Head Coach, Emory Cain: emorycain@sevier.org.
Rossview High School has had three cancellations this season. They will negotiate dates and sites. If you are interested, please contact Johnny Jackson: johnny.jackson@cmcss.net or Justin Woods: justin.woods@cmcss.net.
Westmoreland High School is needing a couple more regular season basketball games for the upcoming season. They can be Girl's/Boy's only or both. Please contact Coach E.J. Perry: (615) 388-3168 or Coach Fitzpatrick: (615) 655-4816 if you are interested.