Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 9
Equipment 2
Games Wanted 14
Available Positions 134
Scrimmages 3
Upcoming Tournaments 4

Games Wanted

Football
Johnson Central High School (Paintsville, KY) 25 days old
Johnson Central High School is seeking two varsity games for the upcoming school year 2020 and have following open dates: August 28; September 4, 18. They could also play on a Saturday if needed and would be open to a multi year contract. Contact Athletic Director, Tommy McKenzie: (606) 789-2500 or tommy.mckenzie@johnson.kyschools.us.
Lipscomb Academy is seeking Freshman games. Looking to play games on Tuesdays, Thursdays or Saturdays. If you are interested, please contact Preston Campbell: preston.campbell@lipscomb.edu.
Boys' Basketball
Oak Ridge High School is looking to host a Hall of Champions Game on November 17. Please contact Aaron Green: (865) 425-9528 or hagreen@ortn.edu.
Riverdale High School is looking for a team to complete the field for their Christmas Classic December 17-19. You can play one, two, or all three days. Anyone interested can contact Michael Voss: vossm@rcschools.net or (615) 542-5907.
Girls' Basketball
Beech High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game November 19 - 21, 2020. Please contact Head Coach Lauran Elkins: (615) 260-8729 or lauran.elkins@sumnerschools.org if interested.
Mt. Pleasant High School is looking for two girls' basketball games for the 20-21 season. Possibly dates include: November 23, 24; December 4; January 23, 30. If you are interested, please contact Eric Hughes, Athletic Director: hughese3@mauryk12.org.
Oak Ridge High School is looking to host a Hall of Champions Game on November 17. Please contact Paige Taylor: (865) 425-9522 or hptaylor@ortn.edu.
Girls' Volleyball
Ensworth High School is looking to host Varsity and Junior Varsity matches on September 22. If interested, contact Coach Ashley Glotta: glottaa@ensworth.com.
Basketball
Cookeville High School is looking for home and home games for their boys and girls teams for the upcoming season. Several dates are available, including but not limited to: December 11, 15; January 9, 12, 29. Contact Jamie Gillies: (931) 267-7073 or Josh Heard: (931) 644-1103 if interested.
Dyer Co. High School is looking to complete their 2020-21 boys and girls basketball schedules. Contact Derek McCord: derekmccord@dcchoctaws.net or (573) 986-9210.
Grace Christian Academy is looking for a Hall of Fame game at home or away on November 19 or November 20 (Boys and Girls). Please contact Len McKnatt: lmcknatt@gcalions.com, if you are interested.
Harding Academy is seeking girls and boys basketball games on December 4, 11, and January 8. Contact athletics@hardinglions.org.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for several Boys' and Girls' games to complete their 2020-2021 schedule. Please contact Kevin Starks: kstarks@lipscomb.edu or Becky Starks: rstarks@lipscomb.edu if interested.
Ooltewah High School is looking for two games (home and home) for the 2020-2021 season. Please contact Eric Ford: ford_eric@hcde.org or braun_b@hcde.org if interested or have questions.