Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 9
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 32
Available Positions 46
Scrimmages 2
Upcoming Tournaments 31

Games Wanted

Football
Hendersonville High School is looking for an additional freshman football game home or away on September 26.Contact Coach Flatt: michael.flatt@sumnerschools.org or (615) 824-6162.
Mt. Juliet Middle School is looking for a Home game on October 3. If interested, please contact Jeff Ethridge: ethridgej@wcschools.com.
Whitehaven High School has the following open date: October 4. Games can be home (2019) and away (2020) or terms can be discussed. Please contact Head Coach Rodney Saulsberry: (901) 416-6841, (901) 331-4361, whitehavenfootball@gmail.com, or saulsberryre@scsk12.org.
Boys' Basketball
David Crockett High School is looking for two more games (home & away). Please contact Head Coach, Cody Connell: (423) 794-9863 or connellc@wcde.org.
Freedom Preparatory Middle Academy is looking to play in Hall of Fame Game.  Please contact Coach Johnson: johnsonb11@scsk12.org.
Thompson's Station Middle School (Thompson's Station, TN) 44 days old
Thompson's Station Middle School is looking for games to complete their schedule. Games could be played from December 5 through February 7. They would also be interested in playing in tournaments.  Please contact Ryan Wagoner: (405) 623-3258 or anthony.wagoner@wcs.edu if interested. 
Girls' Basketball
Beech High School is looking for a Hall of Fame Game and a game on November 25 or 26.  If interested, please contact Kristi Utley: Kristi.utley@sumnerschools.org.
Blackman High School is looking for a JV girls game at 3:00 PM on February 1. Contact Wendi Scott: scottw@rcschools.net if interested.
Ensworth High School is looking for varsity games to complete their schedule. If interested, please contact Mary Taylor Cowles: (270) 791-0000 to discuss possible dates and location.
Hillsboro High School is looking for a Hall of Fame game on November 21 and regular season games on the following dates: January 18; February 1, or 8. Please contact Coach Cherish Stringfield: Cherish.Stringfield@mnps.org.
Pigeon Forge High School is looking for a Home and Away regular season game for the 2019-2020 season. Please Contact Coach Emory Cain: emorycain@sevier.org or (865) 216-7838.
Red Boiling Springs is looking for a Hall of Fame Game on Novermber 19 or November 21. If you are interested please contact Dustin McKinney: (615) 347-4342 or dmckinney@maconcountyschools.org.
Westview High School is looking for one team to participate in their Thanksgiving Classic on November 30. Please contact Brian Haskins: (731) 571-4206.
White House Heritage Middle School has the following open dates: October 29; November 15; December 16. They are willing to travel. If interested, please contact Coach Seth Doxey: seth.doxey@rcstn.net.
Baseball
Christ Presbyterian Academy is looking to fill three JV baseball dates: March 24 (Away), 31 (Home); April 9 (Away).  Please contact Larry Nesbitt: (615) 473-4090 or larry.nesbitt@cpalions.org to schedule any of these dates.
Clarksville Academy is looking for a game on March 16. If interested please contact coach Dustin Smith: dustin.smith@cmcss.net.
Glencliff High School is looking to add a couple of varsity away games for next spring. They have the following dates open: March 26, 27; April 2, 9, 10. Other dates might open up. Contact Brad Weeks: (615) 268-3656 or guy.weeks@mnps.org if interested.
Gordonsville High School is in need of varsity games. Please contact Coach Harrell: (615) 971-2528.
John Overton High School is looking for a varsity game on March 26 or 27. Contact Coach Morrison: (615) 717-7633 or Robert.morrison@mnps.org.
Montgomery Bell Academy has the following open dates: March 9 (Away); April 9 (Home/Away). If you are interested, please contact Mike Anderson: mike.anderson@montgomerybell.edu.
Owen Co. High School (Owenton, KY) 59 days old
Owen Co. High School, a small, public, Class A school, is looking for games against similar sized public schools during their Spring Break April 6-11.  If anyone has openings or if there is a tournament some time during that week that needs a team please contact Head Coach Shane Tirey: shane.tirey@owen.kyschools.us.
Soddy-Daisy High School is looking for varsity level games to complete their 2020 schedule.  Their district plays Monday/Tuesday series with Wednesdays as make up days, so the games would preferably be Thursday-Saturday.  They would be willing to host or travel. Please contact Coach Jim Higgins: higgins_james@hcde.org.
Station Camp High School is looking for two games for the week of March 9-14, 2020. Willing to play JV with these games as well. Please contact Coach Heppeard: Korey.heppeard@sumnerschools.org.
Soccer
Smyrna High School has the following open dates: March 12; April 7. They would like to host at least one of the dates but prefer to host both. Please contact Head Coach, Brian Grogan: groganb@rcschools.net if you can fill one of these dates.
Girls' Soccer
Spring Hill High School is seeking opponents for the upcoming 2019 girls soccer season. Please contact Head Coach, Robert Walker: (931) 384-0095 or coachrobertwalker@hotmail.com.
Basketball
Centennial High School is looking for games for the 2019-20 Basketball season. If interested please contact Tyler Hickman, Head Coach: tyler.hickman.m@gmail.com or (615) 983-0243.
Farragut High School is looking to host a game on January 7. If you are interested, please contact Jon Higgins: jon.higgins@knoxschools.org or (865) 274-3431 or Jason Mayfield: jason.mayfield@knoxschools.org or (865) 556-7493.
Fayette Ware High School has the following open dates: December 3, 6.  They prefer home games and can come to you next year. Boys and Girls games are needed, if possible. If interested please contact Coach Demarius Chearis: demarius.chearis@fcsk12.net or Coach John Duke: john.duke@fcsk12.net.
Lipscomb Academy is looking for a girl's and boy's varsity only home basketball game on February 7. Anyone interested please contact Head Coach Will Mantlo: will.mantlo@lipscomb.edu.
Northeast High School is looking for a Hall of Champions game on November 18,19, 20 or 22. If interested please contact Coach Tracie Mason-Blair: tracie.mason-blair@cmcss.net.
Rockvale Middle School has openings for regular season games in the 2019-2020 season. They are willing to travel within an hour of Murfreesboro. Please contact Coach Greene: RockvaleBoysHoops@gmail.com or (615) 785-9956 if you would like to schedule a game.
Stone Memorial High School is looking for girls' and boys' varsity games on the following dates: November 19, 25, 26; December 2, 3, 13,16,17; January 3, 4, 10. Please respond via text to Neil Capps, Head Boys' Coach: (931) 200-4643 or Mike Buck, Head Girls' Coach: (931) 267-5455.