Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 25
Upcoming Classics 24
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 33
Available Positions 140
Scrimmages 8
Upcoming Tournaments 33

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Cumberland Gap High School will be hosting the 1st annual "Battle of the Border Holiday Shootout" December 27-29, 2021. This will be an eight team event with teams from Kentucky, Tennessee, and Virginia. There is a three game guarantee. If interested, contact Coach Ryan Whitaker for more information, ryan.whitaker@claibornecsd.org or (606) 269-5023.
Harlan Co. High School (Harlan, KY) 5 days old

Harlan Co. High School will be hosting their 1st Annual Harlan County Holiday Hoops Extravaganza December 27-29 2021.  They are currently looking for two more teams to complete this year's field. If interested, please contact: Head Coach Michael Jones, michael.jones@harlan.kyschools.us or Athletic Director Eugene Farmer at eugene.farmer@harlan.kyschools.us or (606) 574-2020 ext. 3523.

Marshall Co. High School (Benton, KY) 40 days old
Marshall Co. High School will be hosting the annual KY Lake Showcase Tournament, December 27-28, 2001. They are looking for a few more teams to complete the field. Each team is guaranteed three games. If interested, please contact Head Coach, Terry Birdsong, terry.birdsong@marshall.kyschools.us.
Pigeon Forge High School will be hosting their King of the Smokies Christmas Classic December 28-30, 2021. Three days/Three games. $300 entry fee. For information Contact Head Boys Basketball Coach, Phillip Chaney: phillipchaney@sevier.org.
Summit High School has two openings left for the King of the Hill Christmas Tournament scheduled for December 28-30, 2021. Please contact Jim Fey, (615) 828-4667 or james.feyjr@wcs.edu for more information.
Trigg Co. High School (Cadiz, KY) 5 days old
Trigg Co. High School is looking for three teams from Tennessee to complete the field for their KME Border Challenge, December 20-22.  Traditional tournament format. Guaranteed three games.  Teams committed thus far are: Trigg Co. (2A), Calloway Co. (2A), Russellville (A), Union Co. (2A)., and Westview (TN).  If you are interested, please contact Chad Burgett: chad.burgett@trigg.kyschools.us.
Whitwell High School is hosting their annual Boys' Thanksgiving Tournament November 22-24. There is no team entry fee and a three game guarantee. For more information or to register please contact Ben Cartwright, bcartwright@whitwelltigers.org.
Windermere Preparatory School (Windermere, FL) 4 days old
Windermere Preparatory School is hosting The Rock Holiday Classic, December 28-30, 2021.This is an eight team tournament, with a three game guarantee, and entry fee of $350. If you are interested or need more information, please contact tournament director, Brian Hoff, brian.hoff@windermereprep.com or (904) 612-2400.
Girls' Basketball
Bradley Central High School is looking to fill an eight team field for the 21st Annual La Quinta Inn Thanksgiving Tournament November 26-27. The tournament will include a bracket style playoff with each team guaranteed three games. Any team interested can contact Coach Jason Reuter: (423)284-2135 or jreuter@bradleyschools.org.
Collierville High School will be hosting the 2021 DragonFire Holiday Tournament, December 27 – 29. The tournament entry fee is $250.00, with a four game guarantee. For more information, please contact Head Coach, Jessica Green: jgreen@colliervilleschools.org.
Farragut High School is looking for two girls teams to complete the field for the Farragut Thanksgiving Tournament. You will play one game on either November 22 or 23 and then one game each on November 26 and 27. Please contact Jason Mayfield: jason.mayfield@knoxschools.org or (865) 556-7493 if you are interested.
Gibson Co. High School will be hosting a Pre-Christmas Tournament, December 20-22. There is a three game guarantee. If interested, contact Mitch Wilkins, rwilkins@gcssd.org.
New McCracken Co. High School (Paducah, KY) 17 hours old
McCracken Co. High School is looking for 1-3 teams to play in their U.S. Bank Holiday Tournament, December 27-28.  You will be guaranteed three games in two days.  If you are interested or have any questions, please contact Scott Sivills, scott.sivills@mccracken.kyschools.us.  
Whitwell High School is hosting their annual Girls' Thanksgiving Tournament November 22-24. There is no team entry fee and a three game guarantee. For more information or to register please contact Eric Zensen, ezensen@whitwelltigers.org.
Basketball
Adairsville High School (Adairsville, GA) 35 days old
Adairsville High School will be hosting the 4th Adairsville Ace Christmas Clash December 28-30. There is a $100 entry fee and signed contract required. First seven girls teams and seven boys teams to get both $100 & contract returned are guaranteed a spot. If you have any questions contact Alex Disbrow: (423) 838-5600 or alex.disbrow@bartow.k12.ga.us.
Arnold High School (Panama City Beach, FL) 20 days old
Arnold High School is hosting the 17th Annual Visit Panama City Beach Marlin Christmas Classic December 27-29.  The is a boys' and girls' eight team tournament style bracket with three. Come experience the world's most beautiful beaches with your team! $200 entry fee. Visit this website for more information: https://sites.google.com/view/marlin-christmas-classic/home.
Beech High School will be hosting their annual Beech Holiday Tournament, December 20-22, 2021. They are looking for eight boys teams and eight girls teams to play one game each day, If interested please contact girls coach Lauran Elkins, lauran.elkins@sumnerschools.org or boys coach Kip Brown, carl.brown@sumnerschools.org.
Christian Heritage School (Dalton, GA) 42 days old
Christian Heritage School is hosting a Boys' and Girls' Christmas Tournament December 28-30. There is a three game guarantee, Entry fee is $150 per team. If interested please contact Tyler Watkins, twatkins@chslions.com.
Cleveland High School will be hosting the 6th Annual Cleveland Holiday Hoops BSN Invitational December 28-30. The eight team field is for both boys and girls teams. To register complete the link below or contact Tony Williams (Girls), twilliams@clevelandschools.org or Reggie Tucker (Boys), rtucker@clevelandschools.org.Registration link: https://forms.gle/udJyZoGwxm1GQgjDA.
Cocke Co. High School is looking for boys' and girls' basketball teams to compete in the Inaugural Red Rooster Thanksgiving Tournament, November 22-24.  Teams will play three games over three days.  There is no entry fee. Please contact Coach Casey Ragan, (423) 237-8199 or Coach Chris Mintz, (828) 817-1312 if interested.
Heritage High School (located in the Smoky Mountains between Knoxville and Gatlinburg) is hosting a Christmas Tournament December 20-22. There is a $200.00 entry fee. The city of Maryville, TN, is in close to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame (in Knoxville) and also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (including the theme park Dollywood). Currently, they have spots for eight boys’ teams and eight girls’ teams. If you are interested, contact Rick Howard, rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
Hickman Co. High School is looking for four girls and four boys teams to complete the field for the 2021 Above The Rim Christmas Tournament, December 28-30. No entry fee, three game guarantee. Please contact Coach Thomas Stanley, thomas.stanley@hickmank12.org or (931) 237-1783 for more information.
Lipscomb Academy will be hosting the More Than Basketball Tournament, December 20-22, 2021. They are looking for eight boys teams and eight girls teams to complete the field. Three games guaranteed. If interested, please contact girls coach Becky Starks, rstarks@lipscomb.edu or boys coach Kevin Starks, kstarks@lipscomb.edu.
Mosley High School (Lynn Haven, FL) 21 days old

Mosley High School will be hosting a Christmas Round Robin Basketball Tournament December 27-29. The tournament is open to boys' and girls' teams. Teams will play three games. For more information please contact Head Coach, Mike Memmen, memmemc@bay.k12.fl.us

Oneida High School will be hosting the 3rd Annual South Fork Physical Therapy Christmas Tournament December 20-22.  They are seeking boys' and girls' teams to complete the field. For more information please contact Marv West, mwest@oneidaschools.org or Jacob King, jdking11@live.com.
Pigeon Forge High School is looking for one boys' team and one girls' team to compete in a Thanksgiving Tournament  November 22-24. Please contact Emory Cain, emorycain@sevier.org if interested.
Portland High School will be hosting their annual Corey Brewer Christmas Tournament, December 20-22, 2021. They are looking for eight boys teams and eight girls teams to play one game each day, If interested please contact boys coach Darryl Travis, darryl.travis@sumnerschools.org.
Richland High School is looking for teams to participate in their 12th Annual Christmas Classic. Dates are December 28-30, 2021. This is a true, eight team tournament format, with a winners bracket and a consolation bracket (Three game guarantee). Contact Jason Loveless: jloveless@gcboe.us or (931) 292-3737 or Chad Hall: chall@gcboe.us or (931)-309-8383.
Sevier Co. High School will be hosting their annual Winterfest Shootout Basketball Tournament, December 28-30, 2021. They are looking for eight girls teams and eight boys teams. There is a $300 entry fee and all teams are guaranteed three games. Please contact Coach Jonathan Shultz, jonathanshultz@sevier.org or (865) 789-2431.
Somerset High School (Somerset, KY) 28 days old
Somerset High School, Somerset Christian School, Southwestern High School, and Pulaski Co. High School will be hosting the 10th Annual Lake Cumberland Holiday Hoops Tournament, December 27-29.  There will be four boys' brackets and three girls' brackets along with a three game guarantee.  The tournament will feature 32 boys' teams and 12 girls' teams.  For more information or if you are interested, please contact Brian Miller, brian.miller@pulaski.kyschools.us.
South Pittsburg High School is hosting the 2nd TN/AL Border Battle Classic December 27-28, 2021. They are anticipating another outstanding field from multiple states. Due to the classic format, they can personalize your schedule to meet each one of your individual needs. There is a $100 team fee and all levels of competition. For more information or to register, please contact Austin Towery: (423) 883-2339 or atowery@mctns.net.
Watertown High School will be hosting the AFLAC Christmas Tournament, December 28-30. No entry fee and a three game guarantee. They always have a great tournament field, spots are filling up fast. They are looking for three boys and two girls teams to join them for a great tournament. If you are interested please contact Matt Bradshaw: bradshawe@wcschools.com or (615) 483-8518.
White Co. High School is hosting the 16th Annual Sonic Shootout, December 20-22, 2021. They are looking for girls' and boys' teams to complete the field. There is a three game guarantee and no entry fee. If you are interested please contact Head Coach, Michael Dodgen, michael.dodgen@whitecoschools.net or Head Coach, Eric Mitchell, eric.mitchell@whitecoschools.net.