Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 18
Upcoming Classics 22
Equipment 4
Games Wanted 27
Available Positions 84
Scrimmages 11
Upcoming Tournaments 34

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Adairsville High School (Adairsville, GA) 33 days old
Adairsville High School is seeking three more teams to complete the eight team filed of the 2020 AHS Tiger Christmas Clash December 29-31. A $100 entry fee and signed contract will be required. If interested please contact Alex Disbrow: alex.disbrow@bartow.k12.ga.us.
Beech High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Tip-Off Tournament November 23-25 and is looking for seven teams to play three games each. There is no entry fee and you will play one game each day. Games will start in the afternoon on Monday and Tuesday and in the morning on Wednesday. For anyone who has school on Monday and Tuesday they can schedule you later in the day. Contact Head Coach, Kip Brown: carl.brown@sumnerschools.org or (615) 497-4059 if interested.
New Clinton Co. High School (Albany, KY) 2 days old
Clinton Co. High School is seeking two teams to participate in the 14th Annual Twin Lakes Holiday Classic December 18-21, 2020.  The school is located on the KY/TN border adjacent to Pickett Co. (TN).  Other participating teams are Pendleton Co. and Ohio Co..  This is a five team round robin tournament with a four game guarantee.  Teams can choose which three days work best for their schedules.  If you are interested or have questions, please contact Coach Todd Messer: (606) 688-9299 or Todd.messer@clinton.kyschools.us or Coach Mike Beard: (606) 306-3182 or mike.beard@clinton.kyschools.us .
Harlan Co. High School (Harlan, KY) 23 days old
Harlan Co. High School is hosting a round-robin tournament December 28-30, 2020.  They are looking for two out-of-state teams to participate.  If you are interested, please contact Eugene Farmer, Athletic Director: eugene.farmer@harlan.kyschools.us or Michael Jones, Head Coach: michael.jones@harlan.kyschools.us.
Hilton Head Island High School (Hilton Head, SC) 9 days old
Hilton Head Island High School is hosting the 34th Annual Seahawk Classic December 21-23, 2020.  In the past, this tournament has featured teams from South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee, West Virginia, Ohio, Virginia, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, California, New York, and Canada.  The tournament fee is $1,400 and there is a three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please complete the https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfna4sYLjw41t43MnQWWgjmBMuAxMwWKUP5ll_mn8w8nrnXNA/viewform">Tournament Application. If you have any questions or need more information, please contact Chane Brown: chane.brown@beaufort.k12.sc.us or Joe Monmonier: joseph.monmonier@beaufort.k12.sc.us.
Kenwood High School is looking to fill an eight boys team field for the Zaxby's Holiday Tournament December 28-30, 2020. The tournament will include a bracket style playoff with each team guaranteed three games in three days. Any team interested please contact Coach Jason James: Jason.james@cmcss.net.
St. Benedict at Auburndale is looking for teams to complete the field for their annual Christmas Tournament December 21-23. Each team is guaranteed three games. If interested please contact Rob Sabau: sabaur@sbaeagles.org or (901) 461-3464.
Girls' Basketball
Bowling Green High School (Bowling Green, KY) 10 days old
Bowling Green High School will be hosting a KY vs. TN Border Battle on January 9, 2021. They are currently looking for two more teams from TN to complete the field. If interested please contact Coach Calvin Head: calvin.head@bgreen.kyschools.us.
Bradley Central High School is looking to fill an eight team field for the 22nd Annual La Quinta Inn Thanksgiving Tournament November 27-28. The tournament will include a bracket style playoff with each team guaranteed three games. Any team interested can contact Coach Jason Reuter: (423)284-2135 or jreuter@bradleyschools.org.
Brookwood School (Thomasville, GA) 13 days old
Brookwood School is seeking one more team to fill an 8-team tournament to be played December 19-22. The tournament format is three pool-play games into a seeded final game for a four game guarantee. Teams will receive one game on Saturday, two on Monday, and one on Tuesday. They are located near the Georgia-Florida border, just north of Tallahassee, FL. If you are interested, please contact Todd Webb: twebb@brookwoodschool.org or (229) 379-4917.
Farragut High School is looking for one girls team to complete the field for the Reeder Chevrolet Farragut Thanksgiving Tournament. You will play one game on either November 23 or 24 and then one game each on November 27 and 28. Please contact Jon Higgins: jon.higgins@knoxschools.org or (865) 274-3431 or Jason Mayfield: jason.mayfield@knoxschools.org or (865) 556-7493 if you are interested.
Kenwood High School is looking for teams to participate in the Annual Zaxby's Holiday Tournament December 28-30, 2020. No Entry Fee. This is Bracket Format, with a three game guarantee. If interested in participating or have any questions please contact Coach Charles Clark: (931) 206-3893 or Charles.clark@cmcss.net.
McCracken Co. High School (Paducah, KY) 54 days old
McCracken Co. High School is hosting the McCracken Co. Lady Mustangs Holiday Hardwood Tournament December 28-29.  The tournament will feature eight teams and a three game guarantee (Two games on the 28th and one game on the 29th.)  If you are interested, please contact Scott Sivills: scott.sivills@mccracken.kyschools.us or (270) 538-4000, Ext. 5228.
Moore Co. High School is hosting a Tip Off Tournament November 23-25. They have three teams committed and are looking for three to five more. Each team will play three games. There is no entry fee. If interested contact Coach Herb Horton: (931) 247-9689 or herb.horton@moorecountyschools.net.
Stewarts Creek High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Classic November 27-28, 2020. Each team will be guaranteed two games. If interested please contact Coach Bianca Hensley: hensleyb@rcschools.net.
Whitwell High School will be hosting a Thanksgiving Tournament November 24-28. There will be a three game guarantee and there is no entry fee. Any interested teams should contact Eric Zensen: ezensen@whitwelltigers.org.
Baseball
Albertville High School (Albertville, AL) 13 days old
Albertville High School is hosting a Spring Break Tournament March 29-April 2, 2021.  Games will be played at their high school field (all turf) and at their new state of the art Rec Center (all turf). If you are interested, please contact Matthew Lambert: matthew.lambert@albertk12.org or (256) 558-3901.
Basketball
Arnold High School (Panama City Beach, FL) 41 days old
Arnold High School is hosting the Visit Panama City Beach Marlin Christmas Classic December 28-30, 2020.  The 16 team tournament will feature eight boys teams and eight girls teams.  The entry fee is $250 and there is a three game guarantee.  If you are interested, please contact Josh Laatsch: laatsj@bay.k12.fl.us or (205) 901-1237.
Christian Heritage School (Dalton, GA) 47 days old
Christian Heritage School is hosting a Christmas Tournament December 28-30, 2020. They are looking for eight girls teams and eight boys teams to complete the tournament field. There is a three game guarantee and then entry fee is $150 per team. If interested please contact Tyler Watkins: twatkins@chslions.com.
Cleveland High School will be hosting the BSN Holiday Hoops Invitational at Raider Arena December 28-30.  The tournament is limited to first eight boys' and girls' teams. If you are bringing boys and girls teams please fill out separate form for both teams: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1KFz0NRSErKDsfO02qdNf8ksNM0Uc2vElQTRL-nyIxJs/viewform?edit_requested=true. For more information please contact Reggie Tucker: rtucker@clevelandschools.org.
Franklin Road Academy will be hosting their Bi-Annual Holiday Classic December 28-30, 2020. This classic is open to boys and girls teams. There is a three game guarantee. If you are interested, please contact Coach John Pierce: piercej@franklinroadacademy.com.
Grainger High School will be hosting the Pizza Plus Thanksgiving Classic. The dates will be November 23-27. Each team will play three games. If you are interested please contact Adam Wolfenbarger: (865) 257-2886 or Rusty Bishop: (865) 850-5119.
Gulf Breeze High School (Gulf Breeze, FL) 58 days old
Gulf Breeze High School is hosting the 2020 Innisfree Hotels Pensacola Beach Basketball Event December 28-30 and they are seeking boys and girls teams to complete the field.  This sanctioned divisional event is played in beautiful Gulf Breeze, Florida and is located close to all of the attractions that the area has to offer. Last year's event hosted 32 teams from 10 states. For this guaranteed three game event, teams are required to stay at one of four Pensacola Beachfront  Innisfree Hotels approximately one mile from event sites.  Entry fee is $400. If you are interested or have any questions, please contact Chip Boes: chippenhoops@gmail.com or (850) 449-9958.
Harriman High School will be hosting their annual Christmas Classic for boys' and girls' teams December 28-29. If you are interested in information or would like to participate please contact Shay Shannon: (731) 358-9495 or sshannon@roaneschools.com.
Heritage High School (located in the Smoky Mountains between Knoxville and Gatlinburg) is hosting aChristmas Tournament December 21-2323. There is a $200.00 entry fee. The city of Maryville, TN, is in close to the Women’s Basketball Hallof Fame (in Knoxville) and also close to a variety of tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg(including the theme park Dollywood). Currently, they have spots for eight boys’ teams and eight girls’teams. If you are interested, contact Rick Howard: rick.howard@blountk12.org or (865) 660-3500.
Lenoir City High School will be hosting a Christmas Tournament December 28-30, 2020. They would like to have eight boys and eight girls teams. Each team will be guaranteed three games. If interested please contact Coach Tim Smith: ctsmith@lenoircityschools.net or text (931) 265-7682.
Maryville High School will be hosting their 7th Annual Maryville Christmas Tournament December 28-30, 2020. The field consists of eight boys teams and eight girls teams and every team is guaranteed three games. There is no team fee. Maryville High School is located 15 minutes from Knoxville and sits at the foot of the Great Smoky Mountains. For more information contact Head Boys Coach, Mark Eldridge: (865) 680-2683 or Head Girls Coach, Scott West: (865) 719-9045 or scott.west@maryville-schools.org.
Portland High School is hosting their 1st Boys & Girls Christmas Tournament December 21-22, 2020. They are looking for seven boys teams and seven girls teams to complete the field. Each team will play two games on the 21st and one game on the 22nd. There is no team entry fee. For more information or to register please contact Scott Steinbrecher: scott.steinbrecher@sumnerschools.org or (615) 479-7203 or Darryl Travis: darryl.travis@sumnerschools.org or (270) 792-7166.
Richland High School is looking for teams to participate in their 12th Annual Christmas Classic December 28-30, 2020. This is a true tournament format with a winners bracket and a consolation bracket (Three game guarantee). Contact Jason Loveless: jloveless@gcboe.us or (931) 292-3737.
Shelbyville Central High School is looking for four boys and four girls teams to complete the field for the 1st Annual Bedford Co. Christmas Tournament December 21-23, 2020. Teams will play one game a day. There is no team entry fee. For more information please contact Boys' Coach Andrew Hicks: hicksa@bedfordk12tn.net or Girls' Coach Jen Hicks: hicksj@bedfordk12tn.net.
Somerset High School (Somerset, KY) 46 days old

Somerset High School, Southwestern High School, and Pulaski County High School will be hosting the Lake Cumberland Holiday Hoops Boys' and Girls' Basketball Tournament December 27-29, 2020.  The boys tournament will feature eight teams at each school with bracket play for a total of three games.  The girls tournament will feature four teams at each school playing a round robin tournament for a total of three games.  If you are interested or need more information, please contact Brian Miller: brian.miller@pulaski.kyschools.us.

South Pittsburg High School is hosting the Tennessee/Alabama Border Battle December 28-29. The tournament will feature six teams and there is a two game guarantee. If you are interested, please contact Grant Webb: Gwebb@mctns.net or Austin Towery: atowery@mctns.net or (423) 883-2339.
Watertown High School will be hosting the AFLAC Christmas Tournament December 28-30. No entry fee and a three game guarantee. They are looking for boys and girls teams to round out the field. If you are interested please contact Matt Bradshaw: bradshawe@wcschools.com or (615) 483-8518.
White Co. High School will be hosting the 13th Annual Sonic Shoot-out December 18-21, 2020. There is no entry fee and it is tournament format with a three game guarantee. If you are interested please contact Coach Michael Dodgen: michael.dodgen@whitecoschools.net or Coach Eric Mitchell: eric.mitchell@whitecoschools.net.