Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 13
Games Wanted 29
Available Positions 38
Scrimmages 1
Upcoming Tournaments 20

Upcoming Tournaments

Boys' Basketball
Athens High School (Athens, AL) 19 days old
Athens High School is looking for a varsity boys' basketball team to participate in their Border Wars Tournament, December 28-30, 2022.  If you are interested, please contact Coach Danny Anderson, danny.anderson@acs-k12.org.
LEAD Academy will be hosting the Mike Mitchell Thanksgiving Classic, November 25-26. Two games guaranteed. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Jermarcus McInnis: (334) 777-9358 or Jermarcus.McInnis@mnps.org .
Oneida High School is looking for one more team to participate in their 4th Annual Christmas Tournament, December 20-22. Participating teams will get three games, one per day. If you are interested, please contact Jacob King, (423) 215-9331 or jdking11@live.com.
Sullivan East High School is looking for two boys' basketball teams to participate in their 2022 Thanksgiving Classic, November 21-26. Please contact Coach Dillon Faver, dillon.faver@sullivank12.net, or Athletic Director Kim Carrier, kim.carrier@sullivank12.net, for tournament details.
Union City High School is looking to travel and compete in the following tournaments: Thanksgiving Tournament, November 25-26; Christmas Tournament, December 27-29. If you have any openings, please contact Shane Sisco, (731) 446-9229.
Girls' Basketball
Allen Co. High School (Scottsville, KY) 31 days old
Allen Co. and Scottsville High Schools will be hosting the Lady Invitational of the South tournament December 27-30.  They are seeking one more team to complete the 15 team field.  There is a three game guarantee, with the possibility of a fourth.  If you are interested, please contact Don Meador, donnie.meador@allen.kyschools.usn
Maryville High School is seeking one team to participate in their Christmas Tournament, December 27-29, 2022. Guaranteed three games and no team fee. If interested, please reach out to taylor.clark@maryville-schools.org or wes.lambert@maryville-schools.org.
Oneida High School is looking for one more girls' team to participate in their 4th Annual Christmas Tournament, December 20-22. Participating teams will play three games, one per day. If you are interested, please contact Marv West, (423) 215-0193 or mwest@oneidaschools.org.
The Lovett School (Atlanta, GA) 32 days old

The Lovett School is looking for three Girls Varsity Basketball teams for a Thanksgiving Showcase, November 21-22.  Game times would be 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM on both days.  Please contact Josh Steck, Assistant Coach, joshua.steck@lovett.org, if interested or for more information.

Warren Central High School (Bowling Green, KY) 40 days old

Warren Central High School is looking for one team for their upcoming post-Christmas tournament:  the 2022 Vanous Lloyd Christmas Classic. The tournament runs from December 27 to December 29. This is an eight-team tournament with a winner and consolation bracket. Each school will play three games. All games will be played at Warren Central High School. Games will be played at 12 PM, 2PM, 4 PM and 6 PM. For more information, please contact Head Coach, Anthony Hickey, anthony.hickey@warren.kyschools.us or Director of Basketball Operations, Dustin Gentile, dustin.gentile@warren.kyschools.us.

Whitwell High School is looking for one more team for their annual Thanksgiving Tournament, November 21-23. There is a three game guarantee with no entry fee. Please contact Eric Zensen, ezensen@whitwelltigers.org or (865) 705-4810, for more information or to enter.
Baseball
Dickson Co. & Creek Wood High Schools will be hosting the Good Day 2 Play Invitational, April 13-15. Entry fee is $350 and there is a four game guarantee.  Game balls will be supplied. Looking for some games please contact Rodney Parker,  rodneyparker@dcstn.org or (615) 969-2479.
Wilson Central, Mt Juliet, Green Hill, Watertown, Friendship Christian and Lebanon are hosting the 2023 Wilson County Invitational, March 23-25. There if a four game guarantee, less if you need it. If interested contact Anthony Ford, Wilson Central, forda@wcschools.com, or Will Wakefield, Lebanon, wakefwil100@wcschools.com.
Girls' Softball
New Hope High School (New Hope, AL) 56 days old
New Hope High School will be hosting a tournament March 24-25 for Varsity teams only.  There is a four game guarantee. If interested, please contact Head Coach, Jared Carson, jcarson@madison.k12.al.us, for more information.
Basketball
Coffee Co. Central High School is looking for one girls' team and one boys' team to complete their HOF day on November 19. Please contact Coach Joe Pat Cope, (931) 247-6300.
Coffee Co. Central High School is hosting a middle school boys' and girls' basketball tournament on October 22. To enter your teams please contact Coach Andrew Taylor, (931) 273-2863 or Coach Joe Pat Cope (931) 247-6300.
Henry Co. High School is looking for boys' and girls' basketball teams to complete the field for their Christmas Classic, December 29-30. If you are interested, please contact Coach Cliff Curd, curdc@henryk12.net.
Hickman Co. High School is having the 2022 Mike Smithson Above The Rim Christmas Tournament, December 28-30. They are looking for one boys team and two girls teams. There is no entry fee and a three game guarantee. Please contact Coach Chris Dawson, chris.dawson@hickmank12.org or (615) 642-1735, or Athletic Director, D.J. Key, dj.key@hickmank12.org or (931) 729-2616, for more information.
Rhea Co. High School will be hosting a Christmas Tournament, December 27-30. They need one more team for the boys and girls to complete the field. There is a $200 entry fee. For more information please contact Brien Crowder, System Wide Athletic Director, (423) 618-4931 or crowderb@rheacounty.org, or Coach Vest, vestt@rheacounty.org, or Athletic Director, fitzgeraldj2@rheacounty.org.
Richland High School is looking for two boys' and one girls' team to complete the field for their 13th Annual Christmas Classic, December 27-29, 2022. This is a true, eight-team tournament format, with a winners bracket and a consolation bracket. There is a three-game guarantee. Contact Jason Loveless: jloveless@gcboe.us or (931) 292-3737 or Chad Hall: chall@gcboe.us or (931) 309-8383.