Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Camps 25
Upcoming Classics 24
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 33
Available Positions 140
Scrimmages 8
Upcoming Tournaments 33

Upcoming Camps

Boys' Basketball
Clarksville Academy is hosting a team camp for both Middle School and High School boys' teams, June 22-23. If you are interested please contact Coach Tyler Hickman, thickman@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Cleveland High School will be hosting their Runnin’ Raiders High School Team Camps May 31-June 1 and June 7- 8. Games will be played 9:00 AM-9:00 PM. They encourage all classifications to attend and will do their best to meet the needs of each basketball program.The cost will be $45.00 per game with no more than three Varsity games and two JV games per day.  For more information contact Reggie Tucker, (423) 457-8264 or  rtucker@clevelandschools.org or sign-up    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1RNjKWtIFb7VRNVXx_Zof4W-s-vXkqPp4Tu4V6o5W39Q/edit.
DeKalb Co. High School will be hosting their 4th Annual High School Team Camp June 17-18. Varsity and JV games available. Cost is $50 per game. Contact John Sanders: (615) 489-7253 or johnsanders@dekalbschools.net.
Elizabethton High School will be hosting a team camp June 2-4. The cost will be $60 per game. Varsity and junior varsity games available. Contact Gary Harrison, gary.harrison@ecschools.org for more information.
Karns High School is having a team camp June 9-10 in both gyms for boys' varsity and junior varsity teams. They will be taking the first 20 teams. The cost will be $190 for two days which will cover cost of officials. Teams will play two games a day. The cost is $35 for each additional game. Please contact Lee Henson, lee.henson@knoxschools.org or at Karns High School, (865) 539-8670. Deadline is May 25th.
McEwen High School will be hosting a boys' team camp June 14-15. if interested contact Phil Ross, (931) 264-1797.
North Murray High School (Chattsworth, GA) 25 days old
North Murray High School will be hosting two team camps this Summer. The first session will be June 9-10 and the second session will be June 23-24. Games will be $40, which will be used to pay officials. If interested contact Tim Ellis, tim.ellis@murray.k12.ga.us
Wayne Co. High School will host their Boys' Basketball Team Camp June 20-23. There will be 10 Varsity games and 10 JV games guaranteed. Cost per player is $80, which includes accommodations in an air conditioned classroom as well as eight meals over your stay. For more information contact Ryan Franks: (931) 722-1879 or ryan.franks@waynetn.net or David Sisk: (931) 332-0352 or david.sisk@waynetn.net.
Wayne County High School will host a Boys' Basketball Team Camp June 10-11. This camp will be a commuter camp and the cost will be $50 per game. Plans will be for two varsity and two JV games per day. To reserve a spot contact Ryan Franks, (931) 722-1879 or ryan.franks@waynetn.net.
Girls' Basketball
Cleveland High School will be hosting their 6th Annual Girls' Basketball Team Camp, May 27-28. Cost is $35.00 per game for FM, JV, and Varsity teams. TSSAA officials will be used. To register, complete this http://https://forms.gle/mhmS8e3Gsqqjz6beA">form or contact Tony Williams, twilliams@clevelandschools.org for more information.
Coffee Co. Central High School will be hosting a girls basketball camp June 4, 14, and 15 at a cost of $30 per game. All TSSAA refs will be used. They already have 24 teams of all skill levels committed. Contact Coach Joe Pat Cope, (931) 247-6300 for information or to enter your team.
Franklin High School will be hosting their Girls Middle School Team Camp June 7-8. Contact Jay Johnson, jayj@wcs.edu for more information.
Houston Co. High School will host their Girls' Basketball Team Camp June 16-18. Cost will be $50 per game and teams will be allowed to play as many Varsity and Junior Varsity games as they wish. Teams come as many days as they prefer. They will be using TSSAA officials. For more information contact Jason Jackson: (931) 209-5034 or jjackson@houstonk12tn.net.
Lakeway Christian Academy will be hosting a summer team camp June 14-18. Coaches can choose the number of dates they would like to play. Teams can come for one day, all five days, or any amount in between. Teams will play two regulation style games with a stop clock per day that they attend. TSSAA refs will be used. Cost is $45 per game. Game times will be based on the number of teams signed up per day. Brand new facilities with two air conditioned gyms. Concessions will be available. For more details or to reserve your spot contact Randy Coffman: (731) 589-1458 or rcoffman@lcstn.org or Justin Combs: (865) 228-3984 or jcombs@lcstn.org.
Portland High School is hosting their girls basketball team camp June 24-25. TSSAA officials used for all games. Come one day or both days. Feel free to contact Coach Scott Steinbrecher, (615) 479-7203 or scott.steinbrecher@sumnerschools.org for more information.
Station Camp High School will be hosting a middle school girls' team camp June 21-23. If you want more information, please contact Kendra Jackson, kendra.jackson@sumnerschools.org or Jill Gregory, jill.gregory@sumnerschools.org.
Wayne Co. High School will host their Girls' Basketball Team Camps June 6-9 and June 13-16. There will be 10 Varsity games and 10 JV games guaranteed. Cost per player is $80 which includes accommodations in an air conditioned classroom as well as eight meals over your stay. There is also a per game fee for commuters that would like to attend camp. For more information contact Ryan Franks: (931) 722-1879 or ryan.franks@waynetn.net, or Molly Ashley: molly.ashley@waynetn.net or (931) 332-0198.
William Blount High School is hosting their girls basketball team camp June 7-11. TSSAA officials used for all games. They have three air conditioned gyms on campus. Come one day or two days or whatever number you like. Feel free to contact Coach Joe Lee: (865) 742-5125 or Jason Kallenberg at jkk29@hotmail.com for more information.
Basketball
Cookeville High School will be hosting their Cavalier Basketball Team Camp: June 14-15. Fee is $60 per game. Varsity and JV teams accepted. Certified refs will be used. There will be 20 min running clock halves with clock stopping last two minutes of the game. Any questions contact Coach Heard, (931) 644-1103 or Coach Gillies, (931) 267-7073.
Cookeville High School is hosting a Middle School team camp, June 6-8.  The camp will be open for boys' and girls' teams composed of players in grades 5-8. Cost is $150 for four games. Contact Jamie Gillies, (931)267-7073 or gilliesj@pcsstn.com for more information.
Knoxville Central High School and Gresham Middle School will be hosting a boys and girls Varsity Middle School Team Campb May 27-28. The cost is $175. Games will be played at Gresham and Knoxville Central. First come, first serve on entries. Please contact Ben Collins, benjamin.collins@knoxschools.org or Joel Sampsel, Joel.sampsel@knoxschools.org to enter.  TMSAA Member schools must be finished with the 2020-21 school year in order to participate.
Red Boiling Springs will be hosting the 6th Annual RBS Middle School Camp May 31- June 2. TMSAA member schools must be finished with the 2020-21 school year in order to participate. Cost is $35 a game. If Interested contact Coach Andrew Mullinix: (615) 388-6684 or mullinixa@maconcountyschools.org or Coach Layce Colter: (615) 670 7454 or lcolter@maconcountyschools.org.
Siegel High School will be hosting their annual Middle School Team Camp June 1-4 for girls' and boys' teams. Girls' camp will be June 1-2 and boy's camp will be June 3-4. Two varsity games per day and one JV game per day. Extra games upon request. All games in one location. Cost is $200 per team. They always have a variety of talent levels with small and large schools attending. Camp will fill up fast so please let them know ASAP if you are interested. Contact Alan Bush, busha@rcschools.net or Dyron Birdwell, birdwelld@rcschools.net.
Sunbright High School will be hosting the Tiger Middle School Camp June 3-5.  TSSAA referees will be used.  Boys' and Girls' JV and Varsity games available. The cost is $30 per game. Please contact Coach James Jones, jonesj4@mcsed.net or (865) 671-6911 or Coach Tyler Langley, tltigers3@gmail.com or (865) 437-8361.
Wayne Co. High School and Waynesboro Middle School School will be hosting their 21st Annual Mid-South Hoops Camp for Middle School Boys' and Girls' Teams June 1-4. In order for TMSAA member schools to participate, they must be finished with the 2020-21 school year. The cost for the camp is $240 which guarantees eight games or $30 per game. Contact Ryan Franks: ryan.franks@waynetn.net or (931) 722-1879 or Ryan Keaton: ryan.keaton@waynetn.net or (931) 676-7599 for more information.