Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 13
Games Wanted 29
Available Positions 38
Scrimmages 1
Upcoming Tournaments 20

Available Positions

Football
Clarksville Academy has an immediate opening for two assistant football coaches. There is a possibility of a coordinator position for the right candidate. Offensive line is a definite need, but any experience will be considered. If interested, send your resume to Head Football Coach, Scott Murray, smurray@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Cosby High School is looking for assistant football coaches. Teaching positions available include Econ, Social Studies, and Algebra I. Anyone interested in applying contact Will Lewis, (423) 487-5602,  Ext. 5354 or lewisw@cocke.k12.tn.us, Levi Cooper, cooperl@cocke.k12.tn.us, or Shawna Murrell, murrells@cocke.k12.tn.us.
Boys' Basketball
Battle Ground Academy, a college preparatory school for students in grades K-12, is searching for a head or assistant basketball coach at the Middle School level. This is a stipend position. There are no current teaching positions available. Applicants should exhibit astute coaching skills and a commitment to support and nurture “Character, Scholarship, Excellence” on the court. Interested applicants should send resume to both Head Basketball Coach Trey Meyer: trey.meyer@mybga.org, and Director of Athletics, Fred Eaves: fred.eaves@mybga.org.
Columbia Central High School is seeking an Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach. This can be a non-faculty position. If you are interested please contact the Head ?coach, Ken Cutlip, kcutlip@mauryk12.org or Athletic Director, Marc Higdon, mhigdon@mauryk12.org.
KIPP Nashville Collegiate High School is currently looking for a Head Boys' Basketball Coach for the 2022-23 season. The candidate must be currently certified to teach. Please send an email with an attached cover letter and resume to the Athletic Director, Rolando Shannon, rshannon@kippnashville.org.
Montgomery Central High School is looking for an assistant boys' basketball coach. Please submit resume to Head Coach, Mike Brown, mike.brown@cmcss.net, if interested.
Tipton-Rosemark Academy is now accepting applications for a non-faculty assistant boys' basketball coach for 2022-23 school year. Please send applications and resumes to Kurt Couvion, kcouvion@rebelmail.net.
Girls' Basketball
Brentwood High School is in need of a girls varsity/JV assistant coach. Interested applicants can send resumes to Bill Moore, billm@wcs.edu.
University School of Nashville has an opening for HS Girls' Basketball and Physical Education Teacher. This is a full-time position and all interested applicants should visit www.usn.org/jobs and complete the application.
Baseball
Clinton Middle School is looking for a Head Baseball Coach. Duties include summer program, fall program and spring season. Teaching positions available and it is a stipend position. The middle school coach will work closely with the high school program as well in developing a feeder system. If you are interested, please submit your resume to Rob Stacy, Head High School Baseball Coach, rstacy@acs.ac, and Middle School Athletic Director, Josh Reid, jreid@acs.ac. High school experience recommended and college experience a plus. This is a great position for a coach to build a program and build their coaching experience with a staff that is focused on developing coaches and players. Coaching also includes attending clinics and running camps.
Collierville Middle School is now accepting applications for Head JV Baseball Coach. Faculty and Non-Faculty coaches are encouraged to apply. Interested candidates should submit information to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Gatlinburg-Pittman High School is taking applications for Head Baseball Coach for the 2022-23 school year. Various teaching positions available. Submit inquiries to Principal, Gary Stinnett, garystinnett@sevier.org, or Athletic Director, Conchita Owenby, conchitaowenby@sevier.org.
Greenbrier High School is searching for a Head Baseball Coach. Teaching position could include PE/Wellness. Interested applicants send resume to Principal, Dr. Katie Osborne, katie.osborne@rcstn.net or Athletic Director, John Elmore, john.elmore@rcstn.net.
LaVergne High School is search for an Assistant Baseball Coach. Faculty and/or non-faculty are encouraged to apply. Endorsement areas that will be considered are Math, Special Education, Health Science, Spanish, and English. Please send an email with detailed coaching, baseball, and education experience to Athletic Director, William D. Jones, joneswi@rcschools.net.
Monterey High School is looking for a Junior High Baseball Coach for the 2022/23 season. There is a stipend for coaching. There is no teaching position attached to this coaching position. Please contact Ben Novak, bnovak@pcsstn.com, if interested.
Ravenwood High School is searching for an Assistant Baseball Coach for the upcoming 2023 season. Reach out to Head Coach Nico Gregali, dominic.gregali@wcs.edu, for more information.
Girls' Softball
Boyd Buchanan School, a college preparatory school for students in grades K-12, is searching for Assistant Girls' Softball Coaches. These positions are non-faculty stipend positions. Interested applicants should send cover letter, resume and references to Athletic Director, Matt Pobieglo, mpobieglo@bbschool.org, and Head Girls' Softball Coach, Tom Watson, twatson@bbschool.org.
Ooltewah High School is seeking a qualified Head Girls' Softball Coach for the 2022-23 Softball season. Ooltewah is in Class 4A, Region 3- District 5. Teaching responsibilities are Physical Education/Wellness. All interested applicants should send resumes to Jay Williams, Athletic Director: Williams_john@hcde.org, and Donnie Mullins, Assistant Principal: Mullins_don@hcde.org
Santa Fe Unit School is looking for a Head Girls' Softball Coach for the 2022-23 high school season. If you are interested, please contact Randy Hubbell, Principal, or Greg Lusk, Athletic Director, (931) 682-2172. Also, you may go to Maury County Schools website and look under career opportunities to apply for the position.
Wrestling
Collierville High School is seeking an Assistant Wrestling Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Chemistry, Special Education, and English as a Second Language. Non-faculty coaches that can make a full time commitment will also be considered. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Community High School is looking for a Head Wrestling Coach. There is an open position in Special Ed. If interested contact Dr. Robert Ralston, ralstonr@bedfordk12tn.net, or Ralph Edwards, edwardsr@bedfordk12tn.net.
Lawrence Co. High School is looking for a Full-time Educational Assistant whom will also serve as the Head Wrestling Coach.  If you are interested, please email Willie.Joiner@lcss.us or matthew.calvert@lcss.us . Person will also need to apply online at https://www.lcss.us/employment. Pay scale for assistant is in this link - https://www.lcss.us/_files/ugd/105297_af4713c4eda04680a3f80eace0dee600.pdfCoaching supplement - https://www.lcss.us/_files/ugd/aea7a5_f455aea5750843f794537f7f56b6851c.pdf.
Oakland Middle School is currently searching for a Head Wrestling Coach. Full- time teaching positions are available in ELA, SPED, & ESL. Interested applicants with with a valid teaching license should contact Athletic Director Drew Brewer, brewera@rcschools.net.
Boys' Tennis
Collierville High School is seeking an Assistant Boys' Tennis Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Chemistry, Special Education, and English as a Second Language. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Collierville Middle School is seeking an Assistant Boys' Tennis Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Chemistry, Special Education, and English as a Second Language. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Girls' Tennis
Collierville High School is seeking an Assistant Girls' Tennis Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Chemistry, Special Education, and English as a Second Language. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Collierville Middle School is seeking an Assistant Girls' Tennis Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Chemistry, Special Education, and English as a Second Language. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Soccer
Clarksville Academy is looking to hire a Head Soccer Coach for the spring of 2022. This would be a non-faculty position. Interested applicants please send resume to Athletic Director, Matt Hoppe: mhoppe@clarksvilleacademy.com.
Grace Baptist Academy is looking for an Head Soccer Coach who first and foremost is a born again Christian with a desire to inspire and mentor young men to pursue a vibrant relationship with Jesus Christ. The successful candidate must be aligned with the mission of Grace Baptist Academy and its Christ centered education. This is currently a Non-faculty position. Interested prospects should email Athletic Director, Bob Ateca, bateca@mygracechatt.org, with resume and cover letter including a statement of faith.
Lincoln Co. High School is seeking a Head Soccer Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. Please submit resumes to Athletic Director, Jason Dobbs, jdobbs@lcdoe.org.
The King's Academy, a Christian, international boarding school is seeking candidates for the position of Head Soccer Coach. A teaching position in History is currently available but non-faculty coaches will also be considered. Their program currently competes in TSSAA Division II-A and participated in the state tournament last season. This position involves interacting with students from all over the world who speak multiple languages, and those with relevant experiences within international students or who speak multiple languages are encouraged to apply. Interested applicants may submit their resume and any other relevant materials to Sean Jones, Athletic Director, sjones@thekingsacademy.net.
Girls' Wrestling
Arlington High School is seeking an assistant coach for girls wrestling. All interested parties should contact Principal, Shannon Abraham: shannon.abraham@acsk-12.org and Jonathan Simpson: jonathan.simpson@acsk-12.org.
Collierville High School is seeking an Assistant Girls' Wrestling Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Chemistry, Special Education, and English as a Second Language. Non-faculty coaches that can make a full time commitment will also be considered. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
School Administration
Lavergne High School is currently seeking a Head Swimming Coach. Teaching Positions that will be considered are: Math, Special Education, Health Science, and possibly Educational Assistant. Non-Faculty Coaches will be considered as well.  If interested please contact and send your resume to, Assistant Principal and Athletic Director, William Jones, joneswi@rcschools.net.
Livingston Regional Hospital is recruiting for a Full Time Athletic Trainer for Livingston Academy. Requirements include graduation from an accredited school with a bachelors or masters degree, and having passed the certification exam and possess a TN license. Athletic trainers must be available to cover 16 sports at Livingston Academy. Inquiries please respond to Mr. Timothy McGill, CEO, Livingston Regional Hospital, (931) 403-2100 or Tim.McGill@lpnt.net.
St. George's Independent School is seeking an Athletic Director to start between January 1 and July 1, 2023. Please send a cover letter, resume, and 3-5 references to Angie Simpson, Director of Finance and Human Resources, asimpson@sgis.org. Desired candidates will be contacted for interviews to take place in September and October with the search concluding in November, 2022. The full job description can be viewed at https://www.sgis.org/employment.
Webb School of Knoxville is seeking a dynamic and talented Athletic Director to start in July 2023. Interested individuals must have some administrative experience, as well as coaching at the varsity level. Interested candidates should submit a cover letter, resume, and a minimum of three references with contact information to michael.mcbrien@webbschool.org. Review of applications will begin immediately and the position will remain open until filled.
Cheerleading
Clarksville Academy is looking for a Middle School Cheerleading Coach. This is a non-faculty position. Please contact Matt Hoppe, Athletic Director, mhoppe@clarksvilleacademy.com, or Sean Wilson, Middle School Athletic Coordinator, swilson@clarksvilleacademy.com with resume if interested.