Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 8
Equipment 1
Games Wanted 14
Available Positions 41
Upcoming Tournaments 13

Available Positions

Football
Brighton High School is seeking an Assistant Varsity football coach with a certification in Chemistry. This person would need to be able to begin work on January 6, 2020. If interested, please send resume to Brian Crowson: bcrowson@tipton-county.com . Applicants will be contacted to schedule an interview.
Heritage Middle School (Thompson's Station, TN) 7 days old
Heritage Middle School is seeking an 8th grade English teacher who will also serve as an assistant coach in football, basketball, baseball, or softball.  If interested, please contact Principal, Dana Finch: dana.finch@wcs.edu.
Lincoln County High School is seeking applicants for Head Football Coach with head coaching experience. All certifications will be considered. Please submit resumes to Billy Owens, Principal: bowens@lcdoe.org or Jeff Bell, Athletic Director: jbell@lcdoe.org.
Pope John Paul II High School is currently seeking a varsity assistant football coach and teacher for the 2020-21 school year. Teaching positions available are History, English, and Math. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, John Dempsey: john.dempsey@jp2hs.org, Assistant AD, Brian Sneed: brian.sneed@jp2hs.org, and Head Football Coach, Justin Geisinger: justin.geisinger@jp2hs.org.  
Siegel High School is looking for a Head Football Coach. All teaching certifications will be considered. Please submit cover letter and resume’ to Principal, Larry Creasy: creasyl@rcschools.net.
Boys' Basketball
Cleveland High School is looking to hire an assistant coach to help with the Varsity, JV and Freshmen programs. Contact Reggie Tucker for more details: Rtucker@clevelandschools.org.
Greenback High School is seeking non-faculty assistant coach. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Bryan Powers: powersb@loudoncounty.org or (865) 856-3028.
Springfield High School is currently seeking an assistant boys' basketball coach. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification but non-faculty coaches will be considered as well. Teaching positions currently open are Physical Science, Math, Social Studies (Econ) and STEM. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dustin Wilson: dustin.wilson@rcstn.net.
Whites Creek High School is seeking a highly qualified Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach for the upcoming 2019-20 school year. If interested, please contact Coach Pratcher: Raymond.Pratcher@mnps.org.
Girls' Basketball
Cascade High School is seeking a Head Girls' Basketball Coach (coaching experience preferred) with the possibility of assisting with other sports. Teacher/Coach must be certified in Physical Education. Resumes may be submitted to Principal, Josh Young: youngj@bedfordk12tn.net and Athletic Director, Dale Rucker: ruckerd@bedfordk12tn.net.
East Nashville Magnet High School currently has an open position for a freshman girls' basketball coach. The position does have a supplement but does not include a teaching position. If you are interested, contact Athletic Director, Lois Donaldson: Lois.donaldson@mnps.org.
Baseball
A. Maceo Walker Middle School is currently seeking teachers and an Assistant Baseball coach for the 2020 season. They currently have a Instructional Resource and Educational Assistant positions open. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dr. Kevin Patterson, Jr.: pattersonk@scsk12.org.
Clarksville High School is seeking an Assistant Baseball Coach for the upcoming 2019-2020 school year. The position is non-faculty that includes a stipend. Candidates with a Pitching background is a plus. Interested applicants can contact Brian Hetland: brian.hetland@cmcss.net or (931) 206-8055.
Heritage Middle School (Thompson's Station, TN) 7 days old
Heritage Middle School is seeking an 8th grade English teacher who will also serve as an assistant coach in football, basketball, baseball, or softball.  If interested, please contact Principal, Dana Finch: dana.finch@wcs.edu.
Pope John Paul II High School is currently seeking a varsity assistant baseball coach and teacher for the 2020-21 school year. Teaching positions available are History, English, and Math. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, John Dempsey: john.dempsey@jp2hs.org, Assistant AD, Brian Sneed: brian.sneed@jp2hs.org, and Head Baseball Coach, Chris Parker: chris.parker@jp2hs.org.
Smith Co. Middle School has an immediate opening for PE. Multiple Coaching opportunities are available. All interested candidates should contact Principal, Kelly Bell: (615) 735-8277 or kelly.bell@smithcoedu.net.
Springfield High School is currently seeking an assistant baseball coach. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification but non-faculty coaches will be considered as well. Teaching positions currently open are Physical Science, Math, Social Studies (Econ) and STEM. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dustin Wilson: dustin.wilson@rcstn.net.
University School of Jackson is currently accepting applications for a Head Baseball Coach. This position is a full-time, twelve-month appointment which will include a teaching responsibility. USJ is a College Preparatory School.The ideal candidate will have previous college playing and coaching experience. Candidates will be responsible for the administration and management of all aspects of a highly successful and competitive baseball program. Responsibilities include, but are not limited to, practice and game preparation, athlete & program development, coaching/teaching, budget management, travel coordination, staff supervision and other areas of sport administration. They must also possess strong organizational and interpersonal skills, communicate effectively (verbal and written), have the ability to multi-task and operate within an extremely motivated, team oriented atmosphere. A Bachelor’s degree is required for this position. Please submit a letter of interest, resume and statement of coaching philosophy to Michael Stroup, Athletic Director: mstroup@usjbruins.org . All resumes must be in by November 15, 2019.
Girls' Softball
A. Maceo Walker Middle School is currently seeking teachers and an Assistant Girls' Softball coach for the 2020 season. They currently have a Instructional Resource and Educational Assistant positions open. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dr. Kevin Patterson, Jr.: pattersonk@scsk12.org.
East Hickman Middle School is searching for a head softball coach. Any interested applicants please see www.hickmank12.org or contact Bryan Anglin: bryan.anglin@hickmank12.org or Rose Korte: rose.korte@hickmank12.org.
Fayette Academy is seeking an assistant varsity softball coach for the spring 2020 season. This is a non-faculty position at this time. Interested candidates please send your resumes to Athletic Director, Shane Russell: srussell@fayetteacademy.com.
Heritage Middle School (Thompson's Station, TN) 7 days old
Heritage Middle School is seeking an 8th grade English teacher who will also serve as an assistant coach in football, basketball, baseball, or softball.  If interested, please contact Principal, Dana Finch: dana.finch@wcs.edu.
Ravenwood High School is looking for a Varsity Assistant/Head JV Coach for the 2019-2020 school year. If you are interested, contact Allison Brown: allison.brown@wcs.edu.
Summit High School is seeking an assistant softball coach. Interested candidates should contact Head Coach, Jenny Stevenson. jennifers4@wcs.edu.
Girls' Volleyball
Morristown-Hamblen High School West is currently seeking a Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. If interested please submit a resume to Athletic Director, Calvin Decker by email: deckerc@hcboe.net.
Wrestling
Kenwood High School is seeking a head wrestling coach. If you are interested in the position please email Garry Chadwell: Garry.chadwell@cmcss.net with your coaching resume and go to cmcss.net and apply online for the position.
Boys' Track and Field
A. Maceo Walker Middle School is currently seeking teachers and an Assistant Boys' Track coach for the 2020 season. They currently have a Instructional Resource and Educational Assistant positions open. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dr. Kevin Patterson, Jr.: pattersonk@scsk12.org.
Memphis Rise Academy seeking an Assistant Track & Field Coach.A competitive stipend will be paid. They are seeking coaches who would like to specialize in......1.) Throws2.) Jumps or Pole Vault3.) Hurdle's or Sprints 4.) Distance. If you are interested, please contact Coach Cooks: (901) 254-4540 or qcooks@memphisrise.org.
Girls' Track and Field
A. Maceo Walker Middle School is currently seeking teachers and an Assistant Girl'\s' Track coach for the 2020 season. They currently have a Instructional Resource and Educational Assistant positions open. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dr. Kevin Patterson, Jr.: pattersonk@scsk12.org.
Memphis Rise Academy seeking an Assistant Track & Field Coach.A competitive stipend will be paid. They are seeking coaches who would like to specialize in......1.) Throws2.) Jumps or Pole Vault3.) Hurdle's or Sprints 4.) Distance. If you are interested, please contact Coach Cooks: (901) 254-4540 or qcooks@memphisrise.org.
Boys' Tennis
Battle Ground Academy, a college preparatory school for students in grades K-12, is searching for an assistant tennis coach at the varsity level. This is a stipend position. There are no current teaching positions available. Applicants should exhibit astute coaching skills and a commitment to support and nurture “Character, Scholarship, Excellence” on the court and in the classroom. Interested applicants should send resume to Director of Athletics, Fred Eaves: fred.eaves@mybga.org.
Girls' Tennis
Battle Ground Academy, a college preparatory school for students in grades K-12, is searching for an assistant tennis coach at the varsity level. This is a stipend position. There are no current teaching positions available. Applicants should exhibit astute coaching skills and a commitment to support and nurture “Character, Scholarship, Excellence” on the court and in the classroom. Interested applicants should send resume to Director of Athletics, Fred Eaves: fred.eaves@mybga.org.
Soccer
Cookeville High School is accepting applications for Head Boy's Soccer Coach. Interested applicants should email Principal Max, Petett: max.petett@pcsstn.com or Athletic Director, Steve Robbins: stephen.robbins@pcsstn.com.
Hendersonville High School has an open head soccer coaching position beginning with the 2020-2021 school year. If you are interested, please send your resume to Ron Sarver: ron.sarver@sumnerschools.org.
Lebanon High School has an open position for a Head Boys' Soccer Coach. Current positions available are in Special Ed, Spanish, and Business Administration. Interested applicants please send a resume to Zach Martin, Athletic Director: martinz@wcschools.com.
Girls' Soccer
Farragut High School is looking for a Head Girls' Soccer Coach. If you are interested contact Donald Dodgen: Donald.dodgen@knoxschools.org or (865) 660-6142.
Hendersonville High School has an open head soccer coaching position beginning with the 2020-2021 school year. If you are interested, please send your resume to Ron Sarver: ron.sarver@sumnerschools.org.
Summit High School is accepting applications for Head Girls' Soccer Coach. Interested candidates should email their resume to Athletic Director Chad Kirby: chadk@wcs.edu.
Basketball
Heritage Middle School (Thompson's Station, TN) 7 days old
Heritage Middle School is seeking an 8th grade English teacher who will also serve as an assistant coach in football, basketball, baseball, or softball.  If interested, please contact Principal, Dana Finch: dana.finch@wcs.edu.
Smith Co. Middle School has an immediate opening for PE. Multiple Coaching opportunities are available. All interested candidates should contact Principal, Kelly Bell: (615) 735-8277 or kelly.bell@smithcoedu.net.
Track and Field
Springfield High School is currently seeking a Head Track and Field coach. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification but non-faculty coaches will be considered as well. Teaching positions currently open are Physical Science, Math, Social Studies (Econ) and STEM. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dustin Wilson: dustin.wilson@rcstn.net.