Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 1
Games Wanted 31
Available Positions 54
Scrimmages 3
Upcoming Tournaments 2

Available Positions

Football
Arlington High School is currently accepting applications for the position of Head Football Coach. Please use the following link to apply: https://ats4.atenterprise.powerschool.com/ats/job_board_form?op=view&JOB_ID=4600212889&REPRESENTATIVE_COMPANY_ID=IA000063&COMPANY_ID=IA000063
Bearden High School is currently searching for a varsity assistant football coach. They have an immediate need for a Math teacher. Additional teaching positions will be determined in the Spring. Applicants can send resumes to Coach Shinlever: morgan.shinlever@knoxschools.org.
Dalton High School (Dalton, GA) 48 days old
Dalton High School is seeking applicants for the position of Head Football Coach. They are a 6A program in Northwest Georgia with outstanding facilities, great kids, a proud and passionate community, and strong administrative support.  Dalton High School is seeking a hard-working, energetic football coach who can be all-in on continuing a tradition of excellence in football.  Candidates should be prepared to run a complete program including, but not limited to, building student athletes into great young men, compiling a staff, maintaining their strong weightlifting program, fundraising, parent and community involvement and communication, and building strong relationships with all stakeholders.  All teaching certifications will be considered.  Interested applicants should apply online at www.daltonpublicschools.com/careers.
East Robertson High School is seeking an assistant coach, possible coordinator. Current teaching openings are High School Math and possible Special Ed. Also looking for non-faculty coaches. If interested, please contact Head Coach, Atlee Pond: atlee.pond@rcstn.net.
Franklin Co. High School is accepting applications for a Defensive Coordinator. All teaching certifications considered. Please submit resumes to Head Football Coach, Justin Cunningham: justin.cunningham@fcstn.net.
Franklin High School is currently accepting applications for Head Football coach. Please email resumes to Athletic Director, Jay Johnson, jayj@wcs.edu and Athletic Principal, Toby Ruth, edwinr@wcs.edu.
Grace Christian Academy is accepting applications for a full-time Strength and Conditioning Coach. First and foremost, applicants should be willing to build and grow relationships that will ultimately equip students to impact the world for Jesus Christ. GCA is a distinctly Christian school that integrates biblical truth in every aspect of our school. Applicants should be knowledgeable and proficient in building and organizing workouts that are age, ability, and program specific. Applicants will be required to properly, safely, and effectively communicate and teach appropriate movements. Lastly, the Strength and Conditioning Coach will partner with Head Coaches of all varsity sports to prepare the student-athletes to compete at the highest level. Please send all resumes to Rusty Smith: rsmith@gcalions.com and Len McKnatt: lmcknatt@gcalions.com.
Grundy Co. High School is accepting applications / resumes for Middle School Football Coaches. All applicants should send their application / resume to the Director of Human Resources, Anna Meeks: anna.meeks@grundyk12.com. Applications can be found at www.grundycoschools.com under the "Employment tab".
Harding Academy is looking for Assistant Coaches on both sides of the ball. Full-time and part-time positions are available. At this time, the teaching opportunity/opportunities is/are TBD. All teaching fields/certifications will be considered. Possible coordinator opportunities are available for the right candidate. Interested applicants should send their resume to Head Coach, Cody Nelson: nelson.cody@hardingacademymemphis.org.
Hillwood High School is looking for an assistant football coach (QBs or defensive experience and expertise) with certification in PE. Possible start date in March. Please send resumes to Head Coach, Tom Moore, tm033242@gmail.com
Hopkins Co. Central High School (Madisonville, KY) 38 days old

Hopkins Co. Central High School in western Kentucky is looking for two assistant coaches (possible DC).  They anticipate openings in various contents throughout the school.  If interested contact Chris Manning: chris.manning@hopkins.kyschools.us

Jackson Co. High School is looking for an Assistant Football Coach with a TN certification in high school Social Studies. If interested send resumes to Head Coach, Sean Loftis: seanloftis@jacksoncoschools.com.
Kenwood High School is seeking applicants for Defensive Coordinator. Coordinating experience preferred. Individual position group is flexible but would prefer LB or DB experience. At this time, all certifications will be considered and teaching positions will be available for the 2021-22 school year. Interested applicants should email a resume and letter of interest to Head Football Coach, Les Greer: leslie.greer@cmcss.net.
Lafollette Middle School is looking for football coaches for the 2021 season. Main need is Offensive Line / Defensive Line but multiple positions are open on both Offense and Defense. If interested please email resume to Head Football Coach, Garrison Hayes: garrison.hayes@ccpstn.net.
Middle Tennessee Christian School is searching for a strong Christian leader to be their next Head Football Coach. Candidates must be an active member of the churches of Christ. All teaching positions will be considered. Please contact Athletic Director, Jason Piercey: jasonpiercey@mtcscougars.org or (615) 893-0601.
Northpoint Christian School is looking for an experienced defensive coordinator. They compete in Division II, Class AA. Candidates must have a strong faith in God and have a personal relationship with Jesus. Candidates must be comfortable with leading the team in prayer, devotions, and in player meetings. Looking for a high energy coach who is willing to build relationships with players to help build a well-rounded program. A valid teaching license is required but there is flexibility in the subject area. Interested candidates should submit their resume to Head Football Coach, Tyler Gold: Tgold@ncstrojans.com and/or Head of School, Jim Ferguson: jferguson@ncstrojans.com. Please include your personal Christian testimony in the email. Resumes will be collected until February 8, 2021.
Northwest High School is seeking applications for Head Football Coach. Applicants must be committed to excellence, growth, and be able to effectively communicate with students, parents, and the community. Previous coaching experience in high school or college is required. Mathematics and business teaching positions will be available in the fall. If interested, please email interest letter and resume to Jason Greene, Athletic Director: jason.greene@cmcss.net.
Portland High School is currently seeking qualified faculty or non-faculty football assistant coaches. Areas of interest include DB's and QB's. Please send resume to Wes Inman: wes.inman@sumnerschools.org.
Ripley High School has an immediate opening for an assistant football coach. Certifications include SPED needed immediately, all other certifications will be considered. Prefer a coach with experience coaching the secondary, but will consider all positions. If interested please send you resume to Head Coach, Justin Cruse: jcruse@lced.net and/or Athletic Director, Michael Ferguson: mferguson@lced.net.
Springfield High School is currently adding an assistant football coaching position. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification. A business teaching certification is open at this time but all applicants will be considered. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dustin Wilson, dustin.wilson@rcstn.net.
Summertown High School is looking for an Assistant Football Coach. Current open endorsement area is 7-12 Math. If you are interested please contact Principal, Lain Hinson, lain.hinson@lcss.us.
Union Co. High School is looking to fill an opening Assistant Football Coaching position. Teaching positions are available. Please contact Coach Josh Kerr: joshua.kerr@ucps.org or Athletic Director, Shane Brown: shane.brown@ucps.org.
Waverly Central High School has an opening for an assistant football coach. Looking primarily for a defensive coach, but all applicants will be considered. Teaching position open is in History. If interested, send résumé to Head Coach, Randall Boldin: Boldinr@hcss.org, or Athletic Director, Trey Graves: gravest@hcss.org.
West Carroll has a Physical Education position open for grades K-6. If you have experience coaching at the high school level and are certified in Physical Education, please submit your resume along with what sport (s) you specialize in coaching to Josh Wolfe at joshua.wolfe@wcssd.org and Shane De Priest at shane.depriest@wcssd.org.
Westview High School is looking for a non-faculty coach to help with the offensive line. Currently, there are no teaching positions available. If a teaching position opens, they would look at those certifications needed to teach as well. If interested, please contact Principal, Jeromy Davidson, jeromy.davidson@wcsk12tn.net or Head Football Coach, Jarod Neal, jarod.neal@wcsk12tn.net.
Whitwell High School is now taking applications for Head Football Coach. Teaching position is to be determined. If interested, please send your resume to Teena Casseday: tcasseday@mctns.net. You can also contact Athletic Director, Rebecca Castle: rcastle@whitwelltigers.org or (423) 658-5141.
Boys' Basketball
Collierville High School is seeking candidates for Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Math. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to Athletic Director, Dan Holcomb: dholcomb@colliervilleschools.org.
Girls' Basketball
Collierville High School is seeking candidates for Assistant Girl' Basketball Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Math. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to Athletic Director, Dan Holcomb: dholcomb@colliervilleschools.org.
Springfield High School is currently seeking a girls' assistant basketball coach. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification. A business teaching certification is open at this time but all applicants will be considered. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dustin Wilson, dustin.wilson@rcstn.net.
Baseball
Midway High School is currently seeking a baseball coach for the 2021 season. Interested applicants should send a resume to Chastity Qualkenbush: cdqualkenbush@roaneschools.com. A teaching assignment is not attached to this position.
Springfield High School is currently adding an assistant baseball coaching position. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification. A business teaching certification is open at this time but all applicants will be considered. Please submit your resume to Head Coach, JJ Martone, james.martone@rcstn.net.
Trinity Christian Academy is seeking applicants for an assistant coach for their high school and middle school baseball programs for the spring of 2021. This would be a non-faculty position. Interested applicants please contact the high school head coach Jeremy Maddox: jeremy.maddox@mytcalions.com or middle school head coach Patrick Bunch: patrick.bunch@mytcalions.com for more information.
West Carroll has a Physical Education position open for grades K-6. If you have experience coaching at the high school level and are certified in Physical Education, please submit your resume along with what sport (s) you specialize in coaching to Shane De Priest, shane.depriest@wcssd.org.
Girls' Softball
Collierville High School is seeking candidates for Assistant Softball Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Math. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to Athletic Director, Dan Holcomb: dholcomb@colliervilleschools.org.
Fayette Ware High School is seeking qualified applicants for Head Girls' Softball Coach. Multiple Teaching positions are currently available for next year. TA Positions will be considered. All interested should send resume to John Duke: john.duke@fcsk12.net and/or Woodrow Lowe: woodrow.lowe@fcsk12.net.
Hillwood High School has openings for Head and Assistant Softball Coaches for this season. If interested, please send a resume to Athletic Director, Pete Froedden, pete.froedden@mnps.org.
Springfield High School is currently adding an assistant softball coaching position. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification. A business teaching certification is open at this time but all applicants will be considered. Please submit your resume to Head Coach, Daniel Owsley, daniel.owsley@rcstn.net.
Girls' Volleyball
Brentwood High School is looking for a faculty or non-faculty Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. Please submit your resume to the Athletic Director, Joe Blair, joeb@wcs.edu.
Clinton High School is looking for a Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. Top 5 supplement in the state of Tennessee. Do have teaching positions available also. If interested please contact Brad Collette: bcollette@acs.ac or (865) 457-2611.
Fayette Ware High School is seeking qualified applicants for Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. Multiple Teaching positions are currently available for next year. TA Positions will be considered. All interested should send resume to John Duke: john.duke@fcsk12.net and/or Woodrow Lowe: woodrow.lowe@fcsk12.net.
Hickman County High School is seeking a Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. Send resumes to Athletic Director, Mike Smithson, mike.smithson@hickmank12.org.
Rockvale High School is seeking applicants for Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. All teaching positions are being considered at this time. Resumes can be emailed to Assistant Principal/Athletic Director Jason Crutchfield, crutchfieldj@rcschools.net.
Tullahoma High School is seeking applicants for Head Girls' Volleyball Coach. If you are interested please contact John Olive, Athletic Director: john.olive@tcsedu.net. They will accept applications through January 29, 2021, or until the position is filled. Teaching assignment is to be determined. Please list all teaching endorsements.
Wrestling
Collierville High School is seeking candidates for Assistant Wrestling Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Math. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to Athletic Director, Dan Holcomb: dholcomb@colliervilleschools.org.
Boys' Track and Field
Springfield High School is currently adding an track coaching position. Runners or throwers will be considered. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification. A business teaching certification is open at this time but all applicants will be considered. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dustin Wilson, dustin.wilson@rcstn.net.
Girls' Track and Field
Kenwood High School is in search of an assistant track coach. If you are interested please contact Garry Chadwell, Garry.Chadwell@cmcss.net.
Boys' Tennis
Clayton-Bradley Academy (Maryville, TN) 52 days old
Clayton-Bradley Academy is seeking a High School Boys and Girls Head Tennis Coach. Please contact Athletic Director, Grant Redmond: redmondg@claytonbradleyacademy.org with resume attached.
Harding Academy has an immediate opening for a tennis coach for the boys and girls teams. Involvement may also include middle school students. Contact Greg Eubanks, eubanks.greg@hardinglions.org.
Girls' Tennis
Clayton-Bradley Academy (Maryville, TN) 52 days old
Clayton-Bradley Academy is seeking a High School Boys and Girls Head Tennis Coach. Please contact Athletic Director, Grant Redmond: redmondg@claytonbradleyacademy.org with resume attached.
Soccer
Clayton-Bradley Academy (Maryville, TN) 41 days old

Clayton-Bradley Academy is searching for a middle school soccer head coach. Middle school math position is available if this could be an option as well. Please email Athletic Director, Grant Redmond: redmondg@claytonbradleyacademy.org with resume attached.

First Assembly Christian School is seeking candidates for Head Boys' Soccer Coach. This will be a non-faculty position for the 2021 spring season. If interested please contact Athletic Director, Robert Downing: rdowning@facsmemphis.org.
Kenwood High School is looking for an assistant soccer coach. This is a non-faculty position. Interested candidate should reach out to Brian Menhennet, Brian.menhennet@hotmail.com.
Girls' Soccer
East Hamilton High School is seeking a Head Girls' Soccer Coach. Teaching positions in all disciplines or Special Ed. are preferred. If you are interested, please contact Athletic Director, Keitha Booker and include your resume: booker_keitha@hcde.org.
Basketball
Springfield High School is currently adding an assistant basketball coaching position. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification. A business teaching certification is open at this time but all applicants will be considered. Please submit your resume to Head Coach, Micah Rochester, micah.rochester@rcstn.net.