Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches, Schools, and Officials

Member schools must submit announcements through the TSSAA Portal. Out-of-state parties may send announcements to tssaa@tssaa.org. Announcements will generally be posted/approved within 48 hours. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.

NOTE: Announcements concerning play days, preseason tournaments or 7-vs-7 passing leagues/tournaments will not be posted. Also, keep in mind that TSSAA Bylaws state that all sports must practice a minimum of three (3) days from the first allowed practice date before working with another school.

Category Posts
Upcoming Classics 10
Equipment 4
Games Wanted 37
Available Positions 31
Upcoming Tournaments 33

Available Positions

Football
John P. Freeman Optional School is currently seeking a Head Football Coach. If interested please submit a resume to Athletic Director, Julius Williams: williamsji@scsk12.org.
John P. Freeman Optional School is currently seeking an Assistant Football Coach. If interested please submit a resume to Athletic Director, Julius Williams: williamsji@scsk12.org.
Nolensville High School has an immediate opening for an Assistant Football Coach. Certification must be in Government and Economics. If interested please submit your resume to Head Coach, Paul Derrick: paul.derrick@wcs.edu and Assistant Principal, Bryant Gunter: bryant.gunter@wcs.edu.
Obion Co. Central High School is currently seeking an assistant football coach. A valid Tennessee Educational license is required. A business certification is preferable, but all certifications will be considered. Applications will be accepted until the position is filled. Those interested in the position should contact Mr. Barry Kendall, Principal: jkendall2@ocboe.com or Athletic Director, Craig Rogers: rogersc@ocboe.com. Applications are available at www.obioncountyschools.com.
Spring Hill High School is seeking an assistant varsity football coach with an endorsement in history. Please inquire with Principal, Dr. Christine Potts: grzybowskic@mauryk12.org.
Stewarts Creek High School has an immediate opening for an assistant football coach certified in PE. Please send resume to Head Coach, Ben Caudill: CaudillB@rcschools.net.
Waverly Central High School has looking for a Defensive Assistant Coach. Immediate opening for a certified high school History teacher. If interested, please send resume to Head Coach, Randall Boldin: boldinr@hcss.org or Athletic Director, Trey Graves: gravest@hcss.org.
Boys' Basketball
Blackman High School is seeking an Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach. Must be certified in History. If interested contact Head Coach, Barry Wortman: (865) 360-5166.
Collierville High School is seeking an Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach. Teaching positions are currently available in Geometry and Bridge Math. If interested, please send resume and letter of interest to District Athletic Director, Jeff Curtis: jcurtis@colliervilleschools.org.
Green Hill High School is looking for a freshman boys' basketball coach. Those interested please contact Troy Allen: allent@wcschools.com.
Jackson Christian School is seeking a Varsity basketball assistant coach. Both faculty and non-faculty positions will be considered. The only teaching position available at this time is High School Chemistry. Interested candidates need to email a resume to Head Basketball Coach, Kyle Teichmann: kyle.teichmann@jcseagles.org.
Melrose High School is presently looking to hire a Head Boys' Basketball Coach. Must be an Shelby County School Employee with experience in coaching boys basketball. Candidate has to be dependable, knowledgeable, have heart and passion for the student-athletes and the game. All interested applicants send your resume to Tonia Carpenter, Athletic Director: ELLIOTTT1@scsk12.org  or to Taurin Hardy, Principal: HARDYTW@scsk12.org.
Morristown-Hamblen High School West is looking for an Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach for the 2020-2021 season. If interested, please contact Coach Jonathan Smith:smithj18@hcboe.net.
Mt. Pleasant Middle School of the Visual and Performing Arts is seeking a boys basketball coach for grades 6-8. They do not have a faculty position available.. The supplement will be 7% of a first-year teacher's salary. Anyone interested in coaching should contact:Principal, Dr. Drinkwine: tdrinkwine@mauryk12.org, Athletic Director, Lourae Henry: lhenry@mauryk12.org, Athletic Director, Mandy Parrish: mparrish@mauryk12.org, or Athletic Director, Eric Harvey: eharvey@mauryk12.org.
Northwest High School is seeking applicants for an Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach/ISS teacher. Applicants must be committed to excellence, growth, and be able to effectively communicate with students, parents, and the community. If interested, please email interest letter and resume to Jason Greene, Athletic Director: jason.greene@cmcss.net.
Tennessee High School is currently seeking a Head Boys’ Basketball Coach. Interested applicants should apply online at www.btcs.org.
Girls' Basketball
Knowledge Academy Middle School is seeking a Head Girls' Basketball Coach with a certification in Math, Science, or ELA. Applicants must have prior experience at the High School or Collegiate level. Non-Faculty applicants will be considered in the hiring process as well. Anyone interested can contact the Athletic Director, George Pulley: gpulley@kayouth.org.
Riverdale High School has an opening for a Girls' Basketball assistant with an immediate opening for a Chemistry teacher. This coaching position can also be a stipend non-faculty coach. If interested please contact and send resume to Amy Josephson: josephsona@rcschools.net.
Baseball
Franklin High School is looking for an assistant baseball coach for the 2021 season. Anyone interested should contact Athletic Director, Jay Johnson: jayj@wcs.edu and Head Coach, Wally Whidby: william.whidby@wcs.edu. An accompanying resume would be beneficial.
Lenoir City High School is looking for an assistant baseball coach. Candidates should have a strong knowledge of the game. Please send resume to Chris Brittain. cbrittain@lenoircityschools.net.
Pearl-Cohn High School is actively seeking a Baseball coach. If interested, please submit an application through mnps.org. Also, send your resume to David Lewis, david.lewis@mnps.org.
University School of Nashville is looking for an assistant baseball coach. Qualified individuals should have high school and college playing and/or coaching experience. Any interested applicants should visit www.usn.org/jobs to submit an application for this part-time position. Questions regarding this position can be directed to Josh Scouten: jscouten@usn.org.
Girls' Softball
Westview High School is looking for a Head Girls' Softball coach that could also help with football. This candidate needs to be certified in History. Please contact Assistant Principal and Assistant Athletic Director, John Lifsey: john.lifsey@wcsk12tn.net.
Wrestling
Christian Academy of Knoxville is seeking applications for high school assistant wrestling coach and middle school wrestling head coach. Successful candidates will be able to articulate their faith in Christ and possess a demonstrated record of mentoring and impacting the lives of young men. Interested candidates may send a resume to Ried Estus, Director of Athletics: restus@cakmail.org.
Donelson Christian Academy has an opening for an experienced Varsity Wrestling Coach. This position will be a non-faculty position. Send a completed DCA application (www.dcawildcats.org) and resume to Dennis Goodwin, Athletic Director: dgoodwin@dcawildcats.org.
Kenwood High School is currently seeking an Assistant Wrestling Coach. Interested applicants should contact Head Coach, Tyler Little: Tyler.Little@cmcss.net and Athletic Director, Garry Chadwell: Garry.Chadwell@cmcss.net.  Please include your letter of interest and wrestling resume.
Boys' Track and Field
Independence High School has two track and field assistant coach openings. If interested, please contact Head Track Coach, Megan Hardin: megan.hardin@wcs.edu.
Soccer
Clayton-Bradley Academy (Maryville, TN) 40 days old
Clayton-Bradley Academy is looking for their first ever Boys High School Soccer Head Coach. Please send a resume to Grant Redmond: redmondg@claytonbradleyacademy.org.
Farragut High School is looking for a Head Boys' Soccer Coach. If interested contact Donald Dodgen: Donald.dodgen@knoxschools.org or (865) 660-6142.
Girls' Soccer
Knowledge Academies is seeking a Head Girls' Soccer Coach with a certification in Math. Applicants must have prior experience with Girls Soccer at the High School or Collegiate level. Non-Faculty coaches will be considered in the hiring process as well. Anyone interested in applying can contact the Athletic Director, George Pulley: gpulley@kayouth.org.
Boys' Bowling
Ravenwood High School is looking for a Head Boys' and Girls' Bowling Coach. Please contact Andrew Elrod: andrew.elrod@wcs.edu if you are interested.